Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
50 of 51(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
50 of 51(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
(51)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
50 of 51(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Brighter than expected
PostedJune 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KelyB is loaded.
Additional information about KelyB could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I wasn't expecting them to be as bright as they are but I love them just the same. Actually the brightness made me love them more. I can't wait to use them for my daughter's party!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very happy
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about klp2014 is loaded.
Additional information about klp2014 could not be loaded.
from maine
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
they are just like the picture shows
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
If color matters...
PostedAugust 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TetherCat is loaded.
Additional information about TetherCat could not be loaded.
from Washington
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What looks like a yellow lantern in the photo is really lime green. Not quite the color selection I needed.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Some of my latnterns were ripped
PostedAugust 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ryanjl09 is loaded.
Additional information about Ryanjl09 could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
So overall I am happy these are super bright an easy to hang up. 3 of my later a were ripped when I got them. I have bought other lanterns before an they were just fine.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product. Best prices
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Strange is loaded.
Additional information about Strange could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product. Best prices
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect Decorations
PostedAugust 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeachingTiffany is loaded.
Additional information about TeachingTiffany could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These work perfectly for our upcoming wedding reception! However, we somehow missed that one of them is green. It looked quite yellow in the picture.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Once up were great
PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Onecraftyoldlady is loaded.
Additional information about Onecraftyoldlady could not be loaded.
from Orlando FL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These come pressed flat, together. They were very difficult to get apart and some ripped. Some colors ripped easier than others. The yellow was NOT yellow it was a definite green. We hung ours under gazebos and we had our typical Florida downpour. They held up ok.
Pros: look good up
Cons: packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Color not the same as pictured online
PostedJuly 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMCBS is loaded.
Additional information about JMCBS could not be loaded.
from LaQuinta, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I needed multicolored lanterns, so I ordered 2 sets of bright color lanterns along with a set of orange and green. When they arrived the 'yellow' lanterns in the bright color set were the same green as the green lanterns I purchased. Very disappointed, I retuned them.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 4, 2016
We don’t like that our Bright Party Lanterns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KCDaycare is loaded.
Additional information about KCDaycare could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The colors are bright and are easy to set up. They look great in the classroom.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great touch to Luau party
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Julh is loaded.
Additional information about Julh could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
i used these lanterns for my Luau party to cover the string lights. Love the vibrant colors. they definitely added the Hawaiian party touch. Everyone admired the beauty of these. one time used lantern since they are paper and color fading at the end of the day.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-29 T00:23:11.799-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_8941, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.