Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
7 of 10(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
for vintage themed marriage retreat
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
kingsofwbc
 
Please wait while more information about kingsofwbc is loaded.
Additional information about kingsofwbc could not be loaded.
from Pulaski, tn
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love these. Exactly what I was looking for.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Sguada
 
Please wait while more information about Sguada is loaded.
Additional information about Sguada could not be loaded.
from Puerto Rico
Great purchase! I use them for a vintage theme candy bar and they look awesome! The print and colors looks very nice, great quality for the price! Look just like the photos!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Colorful and Affordable Item
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
VintageGal
 
Please wait while more information about VintageGal is loaded.
Additional information about VintageGal could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I purchased these fans for a vintage-themed bridal shower and I was very happy with them. They look just like they do in the picture and were extremely affordable. Easy to assemble and I'm sure I'll save them for future events.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very disappointed
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
InkyBabe
 
Please wait while more information about InkyBabe is loaded.
Additional information about InkyBabe could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received these just the other day and intended on using them in the center of the room for my niece's wedding shower. They are ONLY printed on one side! What a disappointment. I won't be able to use them in that fashion and now have to rethink the entire decor for the ceiling. After reading other reviews (I missed the one that stated this) I was careful to open them but two ripped as they were glued together over several folds. I will tape them and use them over the buffet table, I guess.
Pros: colors are nice
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty Sweet
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LadyHopeFULL
 
Please wait while more information about LadyHopeFULL is loaded.
Additional information about LadyHopeFULL could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Enjoyed the sweet, soft hues. The patterns were nice, but I may have preferred another solid color more than all the patterns. Still, it was a good purchase and my only complaint is that I didn't catch it on sale. Under $10 bucks though for a backdrop to open presents, it was a nice find! I'm glad I found them and plan on using them again. Ideally I'd like to purchase at least one more set and use them as a backdrop for a buffet table in the future. I tried placing them up against my white wall at first and decided it really needed a backdrop. So, I used a roll of wrapping paper which had two sides. I placed the brown side up and it created a perfect border or highlighted zone for the fans. Sat my princess' little light pink chair in front and voila. A perfect throne.
Pros: Assembly, multi-color
Cons: not sure how many re-uses i can get out of them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
RGon
 
Please wait while more information about RGon is loaded.
Additional information about RGon could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for a baby shower. I also purchased several other things from Oriental Trade for the party too. I have purchased many decorations here and totally understand where the cost to expectations ratio should be. Everything else I have been happy with, but these were so terrible. They ripped when I was just trying to open them, they were buckling and not even fanning out properly. Trying to rig them wasn't even working. I absolutely would never get this again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very pretty and just fine for my needs.
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
LoveMyBabyC
 
Please wait while more information about LoveMyBabyC is loaded.
Additional information about LoveMyBabyC could not be loaded.
from Lynchburg, VA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were purchased for my daughter's first birthday party. I don't understand the 1 and 2 star reviews. If you expect something that is super high quality for 6 decorations that don't cost and arm and a leg from Oriental Trading Company, you probably should shop elsewhere. A local party supply store would charge twice what these cost for the same quality.
I understand there will be negativity about these fans being printed on only 1 side. If I were hanging them in the center of a room or outside, this would be a problem. You could remedy that by purchasing 2 sets and hot gluing them together. I will be using them as part of a backdrop for a food table, so that won't matter for me.
As for the colors of these, they are very pretty. The floral one looks just like the picture. The light teal/green is also exactly like the picture. The pink polka dot is a peach-pink shade and a tiny bit lighter, but not really noticeable. The light pink is almost a white. The teal/green plaid one is plaid! If you are not looking at the picture very well, you might think it is chevron, but it is plaid and more in a greener hue than the teal color shown. It's not a grass green, but it's not really teal. The white lace looking one is exactly like the picture. The darker flowers in on it are somewhat gold in color.
I would recommend these, but if you need something double sided, be sure to get 2 sets or find something else. Also, a tip for whenever you use fan decorations or anything you have to unfold and use the little sticky tape provided, you should have some form of backup tape. A lot of times the tape isn't sticky enough and you will get mad when they come apart!
Pros: Assembly, very pretty
Cons: one sided design
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
calimama84
 
Please wait while more information about calimama84 is loaded.
Additional information about calimama84 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these to use as centerpieces for a vintage garden party bridal shower. I opened them up and layer them flat between two candlesticks. They added some color and texture. Overall a great purchase!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
One time use - against a wall
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
jamb
 
Please wait while more information about jamb is loaded.
Additional information about jamb could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
They're only printed on one side. Plus they're a little flimsy, I think I may have to repair one with some rubber cement.
Pros: pretty
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Pretty vintage style
PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Piagretamama
 
Please wait while more information about Piagretamama is loaded.
Additional information about Piagretamama could not be loaded.
from Weirton, WV
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
These are considered a wedding decoration, but, I used them for a double birthday party for my little girls. They are very pretty and easy to assemble....I only gave 3 stars because they are a hanging decoration and only one side has the pattern (if windy, or slight breeze..you get to see only white) , the sticky tabs that hold it together are not sticky enough, and I received one fan that was damaged (had a tear in middle ..so it would not stay together). They are a sweet vintage style though and plan to use them as decor in my girls bedrooms.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.