Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(61)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
47 of 56(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(61)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
47 of 56(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(61)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
47 of 56(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gives Walls that "Wow" Factor
PostedOctober 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LittleMissParty is loaded.
Additional information about LittleMissParty could not be loaded.
from Irvine, CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I researched for the biggest gold fringe curtain I could find for the best price and found it here at Oriental Trading! These were used for a 1920s murder mystery party and really elevated the "Wow" factor as a photobooth backdrop. The gold color really grabs your attention and makes it a nice addition to any area that you want more focus on. I plan on using this again for New Years and birthdays.
Pros: quality, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 13, 2016
Is there no limit to your awesomeness?! Thank you for the kind words!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
big wow factor
PostedOctober 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about debralynnd is loaded.
Additional information about debralynnd could not be loaded.
from cherry hill nj
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Loved it, stayed up taped over a conference room door for a week, made a big impact, would buy again
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for Backdrop
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AGree is loaded.
Additional information about AGree could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
I purchased this gold fringe curtain to use as a backdrop for the food/dessert table. It added a nice touch. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
backdrop for 'do it yourself ' photo booth!
PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasJan is loaded.
Additional information about TexasJan could not be loaded.
from D/FW, TX
Occasion:Reunion
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
perfect for 'do it yourself' photo booth for high school reunion.
Pros: good length
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money. Cheap mylar tears easily.
PostedJanuary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WendyLou1009 is loaded.
Additional information about WendyLou1009 could not be loaded.
from Laurel, MD
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with this product. It is nothing but cheap mylar cut into long strips. The top of the curtain rips so easily you can't unwrap it from the packaging without ruining it. Then when you try to hang it up, it rips some more. If you do buy this product, make sure you have a big roll of sturdy tape because you'll need it to make a ton of repairs.
Pros: shiny
Cons: Assembly, quality, cheap material
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super cool!
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LizzyC is loaded.
Additional information about LizzyC could not be loaded.
from PA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This curtain provided a ritzy background for our guests to pose for New Year's photos. And it really called attention to itself and everyone saw it right away as it beckoned them to snap some pics! It's not really reusable because it can't really be refolded and put back in the bag. Oh well! It was worth the money for even a one time use!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun decoration with some aet backs
PostedJanuary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Partygirl2017 is loaded.
Additional information about Partygirl2017 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I liked this decoration. The gold fringe is challenging to get out of the package. It also smells a little funky. I used push pins instead of the thin adhesive strip to hold it up. It added lots of dazzle to the party. Most of the fringe stayed intact
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for a house party
PostedJanuary 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sandy1287 is loaded.
Additional information about Sandy1287 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased this for a NYE party and while I agree with some reviewers that it wasn't perfect, it served its purpose and was a lot of fun. My pictures came out nicely and it made for an extra festive NYE night. If you are careful taking it out of the packaging it won't fall apart. I only lost one or two strands in the process. I used the adhesive that came with it and added thumbtacks for extra support. It stayed up all night with no issue. It's also nice and wide so you can fit a lot of people in one picture. We successfully took a pic of 9 people in front of it with a selfie stick. It was great!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice fringe curtain
PostedDecember 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cynthiab909 is loaded.
Additional information about Cynthiab909 could not be loaded.
from California
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased this gold fringe curtain for my New Year's Eve party backdrop and it looks really nice. There were a couple of sections that were torn when I opened the package though. It was a simple fix as I used double sided tape and pressed on the torn parts. Overall, it is a nice curtain and it has a nice elegant touch that will definitely impress!
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Like others have warned, it is really delicate
PostedDecember 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LoveBird is loaded.
Additional information about LoveBird could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Thanks to other reviews, I knew what to expect. I was extra careful unpackaging and installing, but there were still some tears. I quickly patched with clear shipping tape before the tears went too far. The result is just what I wanted. It is stunning.
It really only reflects well where light is shining on it, so some strategically arranged lighting did the trick.
It does not completely obscure what is behind it, so plan accordingly.
The adhesive strip worked well on a location with smooth wood. Other location required a more creative method.
A little pricey, but there is nothing else like this out there.
Pros: it does the job
Cons: too delicate
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-01-17 T07:00:23.066-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_6195, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.