Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very Festive
PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
StukinLodi
 
Please wait while more information about StukinLodi is loaded.
Additional information about StukinLodi could not be loaded.
from Lodi CA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Glad I got this for our Chinese New Year Luncheon. It fit perfectly along our covered front porch welcoming our guests.
Pros: value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Decoration to use with Care
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SusuP
 
Please wait while more information about SusuP is loaded.
Additional information about SusuP could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I hung this on one curtain rod at the ends for our Lunar New Year Party. The fact that it was red and an Chinese character helped to make the room look more festive. It was easy enough to hang and to detangle from the packaging ( I have a lot of patience and I am careful with paper goods). Do not leave it up to a child to figure out how to pull apart this accordion-style banner. Because it is made of tissue paper it already came a little creased in some areas, but nothing major. After the party I carefully managed to fold it flat, back the way it was to reuse it.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: delicate
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Luck Garland
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
LW314
 
Please wait while more information about LW314 is loaded.
Additional information about LW314 could not be loaded.
from Madison, WI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered it once before and was able to reuse it for a few years. I bought another one this year as the older one started to fray. It takes no space to store in its collapsed form. It is one of my favorite decorations. You can hang it in an entry way, or over the window, or anywhere you like. Just have to be careful opening it up and collapsing it when taken down. A little extra time and patience will guarantee you a few more years of life out of this beautiful garland.
Pros: Assembly, quality, nice design, easy storage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Very pretty but disappointing that they broke in pieces when hung.
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
HolidayDecorator
 
Please wait while more information about HolidayDecorator is loaded.
Additional information about HolidayDecorator could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: pretty
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Use it gently
PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Lilz
 
Please wait while more information about Lilz is loaded.
Additional information about Lilz could not be loaded.
from Bayside, NY
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great color and voluminous garland. My only gripe is the string that it's attached to. One end is secure but the other side slides down and too much string is revealed. You have to make a dead knot on the inside so it doesn't slip when you hang it up. Ok. Second gripe is that the tissue is very very delicate. Rips easy if you're not careful and don't have sweaty hands when handling.
Pros: pretty color
Cons: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great value, festive decoration
PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
alig3
 
Please wait while more information about alig3 is loaded.
Additional information about alig3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
this was a perfect decoration for our cultural fair!
Pros: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value
PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I teach Chinese language at a K-8 school. Each year, I hang these up at school lobby and Chinese classroom during the weeks of Chinese New Year celebration. Everyone at school, including parents love the festive scene these garland create! By handling them with care, I was able to use them year after year for three years. They are still in good shape and seem would last for another 2-3 years!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
ripped as we tried to hang it
PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
VBScraftman
 
Please wait while more information about VBScraftman is loaded.
Additional information about VBScraftman could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
the end of this product ripped off as we attempted to hang it. Very thin and tears easily.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chinese New Year Garland - Great Value
PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Ling
 
Please wait while more information about Ling is loaded.
Additional information about Ling could not be loaded.
from Madison, WI
Inexpensive, decorative and easy to hang. If you fold it carefully after use, it will last a long time.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
tore right out of the package
PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer avatar
sandylane
 
Please wait while more information about sandylane is loaded.
Additional information about sandylane could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased for an adult asian wine party. The garland is cheap, thin paper and it tore right out of the package. The string that holds the garland was tangled. After spending an hour taping it back together and restringing it, I hung it with tacks over an entry way. It was very cute but nobody really noticed it because you had to keep it up so nobody would touch it. The paper was so thin it tore easily. If you're really, really careful it makes for a cute garland, it is 9 feet long so can't be hung just anywhere.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.