Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
33 of 40(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
33 of 40(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(40)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
33 of 40(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good deal on shabby chic hand-fans
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LinzzzS992828 is loaded.
Additional information about LinzzzS992828 could not be loaded.
from Detroit MI
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Purchased to use for beach wedding favors. They seem to be sturdy & open & close smoothly. Also a cute design. Pleasantly surprised!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice enough!
PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mimihow is loaded.
Additional information about Mimihow could not be loaded.
from Clarksville Tn.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I brought these fans for my tea party. I actually thought they were made of lace, but I will admit I didn't read the description very carefully. So as a take home gift, they were perfect. They have pretty design, and though made of paper the average lady will use it with care, so they are just fine. Thank you.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect!!
PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SarahLeigh1985 is loaded.
Additional information about SarahLeigh1985 could not be loaded.
from Sacramento, CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They fans are so cute and exactly what I was looking for!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Nice looking, sturdy, work well
PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JaSup is loaded.
Additional information about JaSup could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Only complaint is the bamboo can cause splinters.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth it
PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mandylo is loaded.
Additional information about Mandylo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste the time or money. I thought these would be "lace" and they are not so they should change the description. Besides that, the fans are not properly made so when they sit, all the folds and glue bend in opposite ways. Once opened some wooden pieces stick to eachother and when pulled apart they splinter and break apart. They aren't able to be folded again unless you take the time to fold each individual piece. And then you have to push them all together, the wood and paper. Now little things don't bother me but for my wedding I'd expect better quality and since they don't function properly it's a waste of time and money on my part!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 27, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
perfect for the kids
PostedJune 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DinahKS is loaded.
Additional information about DinahKS could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
the kids loved it
Pros: quality, Assembly, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
so dissappointing
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wargypsy is loaded.
Additional information about wargypsy could not be loaded.
from oklahoma
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased several packages of these fans and every single one of them were warped!! even the moisture packs had ballooned up! They also smell slightly mildewed
Cons: quality, smell
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 26, 2016
We don’t like that our Shabby Chic Lace Folding Fans let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute fans!
PostedMay 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kudu is loaded.
Additional information about Kudu could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These will be perfect for my wedding. The only thing is that they're a little difficult to fold back up since it's paper, but other than that, they're great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
ok
PostedMay 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about valuetime is loaded.
Additional information about valuetime could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They are ok look cheap to me however for the price will keep them
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The fan is good for the cost
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Divadi1 is loaded.
Additional information about Divadi1 could not be loaded.
from Memphis, TN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought this fan to give to the mothers at my church for Mothers Day. The fans were a decent quality for the amount paid. If you handle them with care they should last and they are very cooling.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-28 T08:14:33.101-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_5322, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.