Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Jumbo White Hanging Party Lantern Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved this lantern. It was big and impressive.
PostedFebruary 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cathbath is loaded.
Additional information about Cathbath could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved this lantern. I painted it to look like Naboo for a Star Wars theme party and it was the center of our galaxy. Looked impressive even in a gym.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheaply Made
PostedSeptember 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NorthportMom is loaded.
Additional information about NorthportMom could not be loaded.
from Northport, MI
I thought these lanterns were very flimsy. You had to be so careful putting them together as parts of the metal framework broke off easily. Would not order these again. I would gladly pay a few more dollars to get something that wouldn't break upon trying to use it!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 26, 2017
We don’t like that our Jumbo White Hanging Party Lantern let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Haven't used it but looks like it will work for what I need it
PostedApril 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bee2 is loaded.
Additional information about bee2 could not be loaded.
Great purchased haven't used it but will be using it for my gender reveal party super excited to use it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Huge lantern
PostedOctober 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JICG is loaded.
Additional information about JICG could not be loaded.
from Cheboygan, Michigan
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lantern is Huge! Looked great at my daughters wedding. It was hung on the ceiling, along with the celebration arch, which is also sold by OTC. I did notice a tiny tear at the top because of the wire that is used to keep it open. But that shouldn't be noticeable if used again for the same purpose.
This was a good purchase from this company.
Pros: quality, wedding
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It worked well.
PostedJune 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VBSsets is loaded.
Additional information about VBSsets could not be loaded.
from VA
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The paper was durable enough to hold spray paint. We installed a small light bulb to illuminate the huge lantern.
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Whoa!
PostedMay 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about purfectjodi is loaded.
Additional information about purfectjodi could not be loaded.
from Smyrna, DE
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This thing is LARGE! paper thin though...literally. Handle with care.
Pros: served purpose
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
love the item and just exactly how you see it on the picture!!
PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about svega is loaded.
Additional information about svega could not be loaded.
from jacksonville fl
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The item have a good quality and just as describe.
Pros: quality, Assembly
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Trashed before we could use it.
PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about amaamy is loaded.
Additional information about amaamy could not be loaded.
from Amarillo, TX
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The wire that supports this lantern inside was bent, so the lantern would never fully expand. Plus, it wasn't big enough to support the weight of the lantern. Threw it in the trash before we could use it.
Cons: quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-20 T01:48:04.548-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_4780, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.