Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a Classroom for Chinese New Year
PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mombaba is loaded.
Additional information about Mombaba could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These envelopes are larger than the traditional lee see or "money envelopes" but work well in the classroom because of the bright colors and large size. They hold a sufficient amount of chocolate candy or paper play money. The message printed on the front of the envelope is not completely appropriate for Chinese New Year, but most elementary school students won't know the difference. They love them! I buy them every year from Oriental Trading and the students prefer these over the more traditional ones from banks, etc.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute
PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Snapplemeow is loaded.
Additional information about Snapplemeow could not be loaded.
from Lombard, Illinois
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very cute for Chinese New year
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for treat bags for Chinese New Year
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ladypdm is loaded.
Additional information about Ladypdm could not be loaded.
from Warners, New York
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We filled each bag with 2 chocolate foil Chinese New Year Symbols, this made a perfect treat for my grandson's class.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Order before will order again
PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tropics is loaded.
Additional information about tropics could not be loaded.
from Union City, Ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Ordered Before and will order again
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just ok
PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Melissa621 is loaded.
Additional information about Melissa621 could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They do what I need them too, but quantities in packs are off. So tired of OTC giving me incorrect numbers of items.
Cons: quantity off
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSLeaderAR is loaded.
Additional information about GSLeaderAR could not be loaded.
from Russellville AR
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
We purchased these for Girl Scout World Thinking Day as our country was Hong Kong. We placed our country information inside them instead of money. They are good quality & very pretty. All of the girls liked them!
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LAguest is loaded.
Additional information about LAguest could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, ca
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
envelopes came bigger than I thought.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chinese New Year Gift Envelopes for Grandchildren
PostedDecember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dolidh is loaded.
Additional information about Dolidh could not be loaded.
from Henderson, TN
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
These little money bags are so cute and bespeak Chinese New Year. My grandchildren will be thrilled to receive the little treasures tucked inside each little bag.
Pros: quality, Assembly, very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty nice
PostedDecember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about d2626 is loaded.
Additional information about d2626 could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
I give these out at Chinese New Year for the coin ritual for abundance in the New Year. Most of them were very nice but of course at least a half dozen to a dozen had to be thrown
out due to faulty printing. My advice is to over buy what you need like I did and you won't have a problem.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Did the trick
PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momoka7 is loaded.
Additional information about Momoka7 could not be loaded.
from SJ, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I filled these with change and stuffed them in a pinata. The seal on these worked quite well.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-30 T14:23:25.600-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_416, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.