Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(22)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
19 of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for a Classroom for Chinese New Year
PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mombaba is loaded.
Additional information about Mombaba could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These envelopes are larger than the traditional lee see or "money envelopes" but work well in the classroom because of the bright colors and large size. They hold a sufficient amount of chocolate candy or paper play money. The message printed on the front of the envelope is not completely appropriate for Chinese New Year, but most elementary school students won't know the difference. They love them! I buy them every year from Oriental Trading and the students prefer these over the more traditional ones from banks, etc.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Not Quite Right for Chinese New Year, but Fun!
PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MsMargo is loaded.
Additional information about MsMargo could not be loaded.
from Sandy Eggo
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these to make luck money bags for work. The upper row of characters translates to "prosperity," but the main large character reads "congratulations." These are really intended for weddings, but no one seemed to mind, not even the folks who grew up in China. The bags were a nice weight of paper - kind of like expensive glazed wrapping paper. The printing was pretty good quality. I was a little worried that the meager amount of glue on the flaps would hold, but it held shut just fine.
Pros: attractive
Cons: translation
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
No Regrets!
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DocSue1 is loaded.
Additional information about DocSue1 could not be loaded.
from Miramar, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Really nice for the price. Conveys the simple message of goodwill and my 2nd graders loved them. I bought one bag of chocolate coins and had enough to fill 17 bags with 4 pieces each (even numbers are good luck)...so it was perfect for me.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, already has glue on envelope lip, gold foil is striking
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Did the trick
PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momoka7 is loaded.
Additional information about Momoka7 could not be loaded.
from SJ, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I filled these with change and stuffed them in a pinata. The seal on these worked quite well.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Chinese New Year
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teach333 is loaded.
Additional information about Teach333 could not be loaded.
from Seattle, WA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:More than 6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Well made and attractive.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Stuck together
PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vap12 is loaded.
Additional information about Vap12 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I used these to put homework passes in for Lunar New Year. I had to use a pen or scissor to unstick the inside of each one, which was time consuming. One of the envelopes was missing gold print. For my purposes, it was great but order extra and be prepared to unstick the inside before you stuff them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect
PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about elgy is loaded.
Additional information about elgy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked great for party favor with chocolate gold coin and fortune cookie inside.
Pros: color effectiveness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product for a great price
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pinta is loaded.
Additional information about Pinta could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These worked great for our Chinese New Year celebration at work. Have purchased 2 years in a row
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Inexpensive way to give a reminder of Chinese New Year
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teachesk is loaded.
Additional information about teachesk could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were a great way to give my students something after reading about the Chinese New Year. I included a plastic gold coin in each each envelope.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Just okay
PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jacker is loaded.
Additional information about Jacker could not be loaded.
from Georgia
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Items were only average to below average quality but they got the job done.
Cons: quality, shipping costs
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-05T05:25:36.297-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_416, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.