Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
16 of 32(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
16 of 32(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
16 of 32(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Goodie Bags
PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
MiuMiu
 
Please wait while more information about MiuMiu is loaded.
Additional information about MiuMiu could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My birthday party colors were gold and white, so these bags fit in perfectly as parting goody bags for my guests. Even though I only had less than 20 guests, I can still use the extra bags as goody gift bags for other occasions. I would say that was a good price for the many uses I will get out of them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Very cute bags especially for the price.
PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
jewelster1
 
Please wait while more information about jewelster1 is loaded.
Additional information about jewelster1 could not be loaded.
from Escondido Ca
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these for my parents 50th Anniversary. They are very cute and will go with the golden anniversary theme. My only complaint is that the base is not wide enough to allow the bags to sit upright. It would be nice to be able to set the bags at each place setting instead of them just laying on the plates. Overall though they are cute and small enough to not be overwhelming.
Pros: quality
Cons: shape
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great favor bags
PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
TC28
 
Please wait while more information about TC28 is loaded.
Additional information about TC28 could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This work great for favor bags. I used the silver ones for my wedding a few years ago and loved that they were still available. These gold ones went with a goody bag for a church event and people liked how they looked. These are very affordable. The ribbon could be a little longer but it's not impossible.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: hard to tie ribbon
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
It was ok
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Ccmel
 
Please wait while more information about Ccmel is loaded.
Additional information about Ccmel could not be loaded.
from Belmont, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered these for my wedding reception. They weren't great but at least they weren't terrible. The pattern made it difficult to see the doves on the front. One of the bags was missing it's ribbon, thankfully that's a quick and easy fix. Also the way it was packaged made the tops of some bags crumpled. Overall, it was just ok.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bags will not stand on their own.
PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MollyRogers
 
Please wait while more information about MollyRogers is loaded.
Additional information about MollyRogers could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
****Size in the description, along with the picture on the website/catalog was perfect for what we had planned but the bags are actually very narrow and will not stand on their own. Will not be able to use after all.
Pros: Assembly, includes ribbon
Cons: quality, too narrow won't stand alone, plastic vellum too thin, bags come rolled and rubber banded
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty treat bags
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Augustwedding
 
Please wait while more information about Augustwedding is loaded.
Additional information about Augustwedding could not be loaded.
from Savannah Georgia
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I love the look of the bags. They are perfect for the wedding theme. However, the bags are pretty small for our purpose. We will use them for the candy bar treat bags - I guess the guests that might want more than one bag full will grab another to fill. I like having the ribbon attached with the bags and not having another expense incurred for label closure. On a positive note, they should be an effective means for portion control! Love the look, though!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Generous Size, But A Tad Flimsy
PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Reinbeauchaser
 
Please wait while more information about Reinbeauchaser is loaded.
Additional information about Reinbeauchaser could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles, Ca
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased the FROSTED GOLD WEDDING FAVOR BAGS (4DZ.). At 48 per package, they are an incredible cost-effective product. The bags are perfect for what I need; containers for the Candy Buffet at my daughter's wedding reception.
Not wanting a truckload of leftover sweets, we chose these bags for their ample size (compared to other favors).
The filigree gold on subtly frosted velum matches one of my daughter's theme colors, while adding a bit of flair. One side has nothing but filigree, while on the other - the front, I assume - has doves that symbolize love with gold filigree all around. Perfect for weddings or golden anniversaries. I will have to remember this product in about 11 years. :-)
The material is a nice weight with a very pleasant texture.
Other than the bag's inability to stand on its own, the ribbon tie is just barely long enough to work into a bow, as it took me several attempts to muster.
Overall, the bags will work for what we need, which was to provide a generous container while not to spending a lot of money on something that our guests will ultimately toss into the trash once they're done with the item.
We've not yet used these, but we did test one out to see how it stood empty and how it stood partially filled.
Empty: no stability at all. No doubt, whoever dressed the stage for the company photo either glued the bag to the 'table' or had something transparent inside to weigh it down. The depth of the bag at the bottom between the front and back is not wide enough compared to its height. If the front and back angled out a bit more, that might fix the issue. As it is, we will need to pack these into a basket or low-sided container for people to snag. Or, place them on top the plates at the guest tables.
Partially Filled: Using 1/2 cup of rice, it stood very well and even gapped a bit to allow better access for adding more content.
Bow-Tied: Same results as when empty or filled. The ribbon could be a 1/2 inch longer to facilitate ease in manipulation. Men will have a dubious time creating the decorative tie and I just might make this a contest to see who can do it the fastest - all videotaped, of course! :-) The reward will be a second bag to fill with candy!
Overall, I am pleased with my purchase. It came in ample quantities per package, was inexpensive, generous in size, and is very attractive, which trumps any difficulty with free-standing abilities or length of ribbon. Of course, regarding the latter, we will see if people nix 'closing' their bag altogether and we end up with a reception-hall floor littered with spilt candy. Considering that we will have about 20 kids at the reception, my dust buster will be getting quite a workout. Time will tell, though! The wedding is in two weeks, so I will be back with the results and maybe a picture or two. :-)
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, size, attractiveness
Cons: stability, accessory application
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I needed!
PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
NatsGrandma
 
Please wait while more information about NatsGrandma is loaded.
Additional information about NatsGrandma could not be loaded.
from Cumberland, RI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These favor bags were just what I needed for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary party. The favors I chose were small flower seed packets and this bag was the perfect size. The only thing I had a problem with was how small the ribbon was. But this was a small inconvenience for the great trade off. They looked great. I ended up using them flat; it was just easier and neater. I didn't have to worry about how to keep them standing or have them falling over. I would definitely recommend these.
Pros: size
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not what I expected
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Dezinerbug5121
 
Please wait while more information about Dezinerbug5121 is loaded.
Additional information about Dezinerbug5121 could not be loaded.
from Orlando, Florida
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these bags to use to hold cookies for my wedding welcome bags. Because they were small and gold and came in the perfect size quantity for the number of baskets I needed to make, I ordered them despite the other reviews. While I will say, the quality of the item is pretty good (durable and looks nice) I do not believe they are well described or represented on the website/in the catalog. First, no where in the description or photo does it state that there are doves on the bag. I thought they were all filigree. Second, they are no where near as wide as they appear in the picture. They are very slim bags. I would not recommend these bags as they do not hold very much at all. I am pretty disappointed in the purchase.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very Pretty
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
hogie5175
 
Please wait while more information about hogie5175 is loaded.
Additional information about hogie5175 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for favors for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary party. They are so pretty and a lot larger than I expected. The ribbons are already put through the bags - that was an extra help and saved us a little time - thank you!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-03-27T06:57:43.520-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_407, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.