Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Cupcake Holder for the Price
PostedJune 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Fundraisingfunwith is loaded.
Additional information about Fundraisingfunwith could not be loaded.
from Clinton
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I didn't seem to have any problems putting them together, I think they were great. Would buy them again! It was for a fund raiser and we really didn't want to spend big bucks on them, I was really pleased with them, they worked great!
Pros: quality, Assembly, price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Such an awesome idea!!
PostedApril 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shellbox is loaded.
Additional information about Shellbox could not be loaded.
from Frederick, MD
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My idea was to create a wedding favor with the theme--the perfect pair. Your cupcake boxes were IDEAL! The cupcake holder insert held the fresh pear perfectly and the see through plastic lid showed off the fruit. The white boxes were wrapped with ribbons in the Bride's colors and I placed a round sticker printed with the couple's names, date, a thank-you message and the phrase "A Perfect Pair!"! The favors were beautiful and everyone loved them!
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Excellent presentation, a bit difficult to work with
PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SadieElla is loaded.
Additional information about SadieElla could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
At least 1 box is not scored, difficult to assembl
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Hard to assemble, and then didn't stay together well.
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about broussardm is loaded.
Additional information about broussardm could not be loaded.
from Frisco, TX
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These did not go together very easily and then when we got them assembled, we had to tape them to make the slotted areas stay together. Too much trouble for the amount we needed. Ended up tossing them.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 12, 2016
We don’t like that our White Cupcake Boxes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty Good Purchase
PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ameljoog1 is loaded.
Additional information about Ameljoog1 could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The boxes aren't of stellar quality but they are of good quality. They would be wonderfully suitable for parties/events hosted at home. Once assembled they did not stay assembled on their own. I placed a little clear tape on the side to remedy this. Honestly this product has its cons but I would purchase it again.
Oriental Trading was absolutely wonderful (as usual) with the shipping and ordering process!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cupcake Boxes
PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MKRS is loaded.
Additional information about MKRS could not be loaded.
from Mesa, AZ
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: great to display
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Can't get them elsewhere
PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nondescript is loaded.
Additional information about Nondescript could not be loaded.
from Ozark, AL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
If Oriental Trading Company ever stops selling these boxes, I'll be up a creek without a paddle! I use 8 to 10 dozen per year--maybe more--and you can only find them here. Occasionally I get a whole dozen where the locking tabs are nearly torn off on one side. Also, sometimes there is a smear of glue on the cellophane window. For those reasons I give a 4-star rating as apposed to a 5-star rating. A little transparent tape together with a little effort will repair these boxes but the overall presentation is deminished. We've purchased the light pink and several varieties of the themed boxes as well. I do wish they were slightly sturdier, but they get the job done. I line the bottom of my boxes with a small square of waxed paper so the goodies won't soak through. Everyone loves them! I'm frequently asked where I get them. I almost don't want to give the secret away, but more sales mean they're more likely to be there to order more when I need them.
Pros: Assembly, just the right size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Flimsy
PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SEWalton is loaded.
Additional information about SEWalton could not be loaded.
from Erie PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
The boxes are too big to hold a standard cupcake and het too short to allow room for the frosting. The cardboards is flimsy and moves easily.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about peerless is loaded.
Additional information about peerless could not be loaded.
from Mount Vernon, Indiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality & quantity
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love it!
PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kcotter79 is loaded.
Additional information about Kcotter79 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughters party. These assemble similarly to the cake boxes sold at our local craft stores...So. I had no problem with assembly. Instructions included made perfect sense, when I wanted to double check that I did them right. I'm sure there is something out there that other may prefer, but for price and performance, these are good for me ;) Will order again. ; )
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-01 T21:01:01.523-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_3581, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.