Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
4 of 9(44%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
served their purpose well
PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ambent is loaded.
Additional information about Ambent could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
sturdy and served their purpose
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Okay if you aren't looking for quality
PostedMay 18, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeeKel is loaded.
Additional information about TeeKel could not be loaded.
from Baltimore , MD
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these bags for an adult birthday party. I ordered personalized shot glasses but wanted a small bag to present them in. Well, they were so cheap that when I put the shot glass in some of the bags, they fell right through. You could just look at them and see that they were NOT a good quality. If it was a kiddie event and the bags were just holding a few small candies, I might have kept it. I could not use the bags for my function and had to go out and purchase bags elsewhere. A waste of money!!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 31, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Price
PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about doglover59 is loaded.
Additional information about doglover59 could not be loaded.
from ca
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Bags were perfect size for candy bar
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mom05 is loaded.
Additional information about Mom05 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these bags to use for a candy buffet at a wedding. One of the packages looked like they had been used, having folds and crinkles in them, which shows up as white marks on the black bag. Also, I didn't realize until people started putting candy in them that the bottoms of the bags didn't have strong enough glue on them. Peoples bags kept opening at the bottom and their candy would fall out. Very disappointing, because they are cute bags.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Keena is loaded.
Additional information about Keena could not be loaded.
from Wheeling, WV
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my wedding for the favors. When I received them I opened a package I couldn't easily separate the bags as they were stuck together. When I did get them apart the black came off and I was left with big white spots on my black bags. Obviously I couldn't use them so I'm sending them back.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This has never happened!
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about schnoobers is loaded.
Additional information about schnoobers could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Hosting an event for 200+ children for the past 11 years means we have purchased many items from Oriental Trading. This is the first poor product I have purchased. I use/read these reviews and appreciate both good and bad. These bags are very poorly made. Had ordering 17 dozen of them to make 200+ goody bags, I have to say I was highly disappointed. Many of the bottoms were no longer 'glued' together causing us to use scotch tape which did not stick well due to the glossy finish of these bags. As we opened the bags to stuff them, quite a few of the bags were also unglued at the seam that went down the side of the bag making them completely unusable.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
you get what you paid for
PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommOf3 is loaded.
Additional information about MommOf3 could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
i loved that size of the bags, however you get what you paid for: the paper quality is very thin, rips very easily.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-23 T06:09:12.940-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_3562, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.