Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
11 of 17(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful addition to our party
PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ruthita is loaded.
Additional information about Ruthita could not be loaded.
from Brentwood,CA
Occasion:Adult party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The bandana lanterns were a perky, cute addition to our western themed party. They were well made for being a light-weight decoration.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice product
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about roja is loaded.
Additional information about roja could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I am pleased with how these look. Better than I expected. Hold together well, good color and shape. These will be great for our western event.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great price. Not a true red.
PostedAugust 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RagainsMom is loaded.
Additional information about RagainsMom could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality. The color is off. Not a true red, looks faded. But great for the purpose of my party.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Zebras1 is loaded.
Additional information about Zebras1 could not be loaded.
from Oklahoma
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these to hang in a classroom. They were not very sturdy, and they crumpled or stuck together in the ribbing when trying to open. I only opened 4 out of the dozen, because they were such a mess to put together.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very flimsy
PostedAugust 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jessej is loaded.
Additional information about Jessej could not be loaded.
from Concord,ca
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These laterns are so flimsy they wouldn't up all the way. The looked like a peanut! Very thin easy to pock your finger through.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedJuly 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tfvrs is loaded.
Additional information about tfvrs could not be loaded.
from Albany, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These look great in the package but when you open them up, the bottom of the lantern flattens out - so it never looks round. They look like you opened them then threw them on the ground. Never got to use them but called and got a refund of my money thank goodness.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Red Bandana Party Lanterns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Flimsy
PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Starrygreenjen is loaded.
Additional information about Starrygreenjen could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We ordered two dozen of these for our work picnic to hang in the halls. They were pretty flimsy and we could only use about half of them.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poorly made and dull color
PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KDMC is loaded.
Additional information about KDMC could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Went flat on one side when opened fully. Very dull color.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I have not used them yet. Party is in 2 months. Hard to rate
PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Anne1038 is loaded.
Additional information about Anne1038 could not be loaded.
from Boston MA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They look good. Were a good price as I looked on many sites for the best price.
I have not used them so I cannot speak on quality.
Pros: price
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about THOWELL is loaded.
Additional information about THOWELL could not be loaded.
from texas
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is for my daughters birthday.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-28 T08:48:42.583-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_3131, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.