Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
White Gossamer Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great!
PostedSeptember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BethelPerris is loaded.
Additional information about BethelPerris could not be loaded.
from Perris, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This item was used in conjunction with other items to decorate the fellowship hall for a church anniversary. Everybody was very pleased.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedApril 12, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherTara is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherTara could not be loaded.
from Maine
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We used this at our high school prom to cover up the basketball hoops in the gym. It did a great job and we made a waterfall effect coming down off the hoops. It’s not see-thru at all like tulle. I’ve never used gossamer before, but 1 roll took care of our stage and we needed 1 roll for each hoop. We bought 3 and I wished we had like 5.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Doesn't live up to description
PostedMarch 20, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about coreopsisqueen is loaded.
Additional information about coreopsisqueen could not be loaded.
from TN
With a name like "gossamer" I expected a light, filmy fabric but it is a lightweight pellon interfacing type product. It's a good buy but not what I was hoping for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Purchase
PostedNovember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bride16112016 is loaded.
Additional information about Bride16112016 could not be loaded.
from Caribbean
The ordered this item to decorate an arch for my wedding in December. The item was as described and it arrived in very god time. I am happy with this purchase.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not what we needed
PostedOctober 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about txtucker is loaded.
Additional information about txtucker could not be loaded.
from texas
This is much more like paper than what I thought it was. It was very stiff and easily wrinkled. We were looking for something flowy to drape an archway/alter with and it didn't work. It might be useful for other decorating techniques but don't get it to add that flowing draping to your arch or alter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
not what I expected
PostedSeptember 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chatayd is loaded.
Additional information about Chatayd could not be loaded.
from Fleetwood, PA
Not sure if I can use this for draping but will try Thought it was more like fabric than paper
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for pattern making!
PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SewingDiva is loaded.
Additional information about SewingDiva could not be loaded.
This is my favorite material for copying sewing patterns. Lay over your uncut pattern and trace with a soft colored pencil (I prefer Prismacolor). Works great! Transparent enough to see through yet very sturdy and strong. You can easily sew it when figuring out or adjusting a size. Save your expensive sewing patterns from wear and tear... use this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Best for floor
PostedApril 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DebbieCakkes is loaded.
Additional information about DebbieCakkes could not be loaded.
from Winston Salem, NC
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this item to drape across a few places and from beams but the fabric is more for the ground as a runner.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not for a wedding.... maybe Halloween Ghosts
PostedMarch 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Janeth88 is loaded.
Additional information about Janeth88 could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, Ga
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Was not at all what I expected, not gossamer as I know it to be. It was like a roll of wonder under without the glue. So glad I only got one roll to "Check it out" first.
Pros: reasonably priced for what it is.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 21, 2017
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for decor
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vicsbest is loaded.
Additional information about Vicsbest could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The product was perfect for our use. I would not recommend for tables unless an overlay
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-04-26 T00:55:32.818-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2516, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.