Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(11)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase for the price
PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chick963 is loaded.
Additional information about chick963 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was a little bit hesitant from the last review on the color but I took a chance anyway. We used the Gossamer for columns as the back drop for my daughters Hollywood theme party and they looked wonderful, and we were happy with the color.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedNovember 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ldas is loaded.
Additional information about ldas could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I ordered 8 rolls of red gossamer. One of the rolls what in terrible shape. It was all wrinkled and about half way through the roll it was ripped all the way through. I need one long continuous piece. I have ordered from oriental trading before so I expected better quality than what I got.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 22, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
rips very easy
PostedSeptember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about coachdomenica is loaded.
Additional information about coachdomenica could not be loaded.
from Brookyn ny
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this hoping to use it as a stair runner because it states that it can be used on floors. Well it rips super easily and i have no idea what I'm going to do with it at this point. what a waste of 27 bucks.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedMay 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lynnievk is loaded.
Additional information about Lynnievk could not be loaded.
from nj
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
We used the Red Carpet today for our Pre-K Hollywood Celebration- after only one use it ripped in many places- we practiced with red paper on a roll that held up bettet. Very disapoointed:(
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Red Gossamer let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for ceiling cover up at parties
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mstine37 is loaded.
Additional information about mstine37 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: easy fix on budget
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst purchase made
PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Disappointedlee is loaded.
Additional information about Disappointedlee could not be loaded.
from Las Vegas, NV
Occasion:Other
The details provided about this product stated it could be used on flooring. We were going to use it as the "red carpet" entrance for a prom. This material is best suited for hanging and not walking on. If you looked at it it would tear. Very, very disappointed in this product. We had ti rip it up shortly after the students entered the main ball room. Will never use again.
Pros: none
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Material was too thick for my project.
PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Boyd2992 is loaded.
Additional information about Boyd2992 could not be loaded.
from Dallas. TX
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Bought this material at someone's suggestion. However it turned out to be too thick to hang from ceiling.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not a Red Carpet
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wookiekie is loaded.
Additional information about wookiekie could not be loaded.
from Sherman Oaks, Ca
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought this for an oscar party. It is very flimsy and thin. It tears easily. Its a nice shape and size for a red carpet but you can't walk on it with heals for sure. The tape that comes with it to hold it down is pretty much useless. Its good for a visual but it won't last.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OOOPs...watch the size
PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Morp is loaded.
Additional information about Morp could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Please note that these rolls are only 100 FEET. Other places have rolls of 100 YARDS. I thought I had found a great price on gossamer but I blew most of my budget and still need lots more.
Cons: available cheaper
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T09:36:52.634-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2515, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.