Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
18 of 28(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
18 of 28(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(28)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
4
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
18 of 28(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great For Fall Wedding
PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mjg413 is loaded.
Additional information about mjg413 could not be loaded.
from Phoenix, AZ
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I got these boxes for my upcoming fall wedding and was very pleased when I received them. I did notice that the adhesive strip that connects the boxes was not that strong. I took the advice of previous reviewers and added tape and it was just fine. The boxes are bigger than I anticipated. They are big enough to hold a small size candle. Overall I am pleased with how they look.
Pros: value
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Love them
PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maiv is loaded.
Additional information about Maiv could not be loaded.
from san diego
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I received this really fast and really good packed. Love the colors and they are bigger than i expected. I will use them as a wedding favor box next month. Assembly looks easy but it definitely takes some time to assemble more than 150pc. so Brides, don't be afraid to ask your bridesmaids for some help and have a nice bonding time.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Love them
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mom190 is loaded.
Additional information about mom190 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
These boxes are really nice...only thing they could have used a little more adhesive on the corners...tend to not stick as well as needed...need to add tape here and there...
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Fall Wedding Favors!
PostedOctober 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CJD1RAD2 is loaded.
Additional information about CJD1RAD2 could not be loaded.
from La Plata, MD
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were very deceiving from the picture! It did not tell you that you had to: 1. Fold each box as they come flat! 2.You had to punch out each leaf design by hand! (There are 28 teeny tiny parts on the white top of each box!) 3. Then you have to assemble the white top with the tiny strip of double faced tape. (There were 9 boxes out of the 96 that had no tape; so we had to stop and improvise!) 4. Then you have to fold and assemble the solid colored bottom. 5. Finally...you are ready to fill them with the favor! These took hours to assemble and were more money than they were worth in the end!
Cons: Assembly, see my review!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 27, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not Happy
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kai009 is loaded.
Additional information about Kai009 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Adhesive strips DO NOT keep the boxes together
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 31, 2016
We don’t like that our Fall Wedding Favor Boxes let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Looks beautiful must must must use ribbon and extra glue to keeep together
PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Trishpomp is loaded.
Additional information about Trishpomp could not be loaded.
from Hudson Valley, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Used as favor boxes for Wedding. We knew from other reviews that we would have trouble keeping them from becoming unglued. So we had a hot glue gun but that did not work. Double sided tape but THAT DID NOT HOLD AND WAS A DIFFICULT TO USE.
Finally settled for heavy duty glue sticks and tightly tied ribbon.
They were beautiful but we had to check each table prior to guests arriving to make sure all boxes were still secure. Those that were open then we just threw a quick piece of tape on.
Pros: so pretty
Cons: Assembly, difficult to keep assembled
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Looks Better Online
PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ABriguglio is loaded.
Additional information about ABriguglio could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these boxes for my wedding favors. The assembly was simple, although the boxes look much better online than they do once put together. The adhesive glue was not strong, I had to glue each side of the box for it to stay. Also, the bottom piece was very flimsy. Once I put the candy in the box, it fell apart so therefore having to reinforce the bottom as well. I would not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
useless
PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mamee1 is loaded.
Additional information about mamee1 could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Boxes fall apart. Tape keeps coming undone. I believe that is why it is shown with a ribbon around it. These boxes were purchases for a candy bar at my wedding...will fall apart as soon as something is placed in it.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Adhesive will not keep box together
PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JessRoss1004 is loaded.
Additional information about JessRoss1004 could not be loaded.
from JRoss
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these as favor boxes for my wedding. Originally I was very pleased with them when they came in. However, when assembling them many packs had odd numbers of tops to bottoms, luckily we ended up with enough in the end. The worst part was the adhesive. It is not strong enough no matter what you do. I love out of state from where I was married and had no choice but to assemble a few days before the wedding so I didn't have time to go back and glue all of them. Unfortunately, in my wedding pictures I can see boxes popped open everywhere on the tables and all it does is frustrate me. If I were to do it over I would NOT buy these.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Beautiful but poor quality
PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vima is loaded.
Additional information about Vima could not be loaded.
from Warwick, RI
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These boxes were beautiful, and the colors went perfectly with my fall wedding theme. The only downfall is the glue used to put them together. After 2 days, they started to open so I had to use tape and a glue stick to keep them together. I wouldn't recommend if you don't have time to carefully place tape on the inside of each side of the box. It was very painstaking work.
Pros: looks gorgeous
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T21:50:59.637-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2374, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.