Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
27 of 47(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
27 of 47(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(47)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
27 of 47(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect fit!
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vruiz9101 is loaded.
Additional information about Vruiz9101 could not be loaded.
from Miami
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had a toga party and these columns fit in perfectly! They are made of card board and do require assembly but it was easy. Even easier with two people!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 15, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great idea!
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hess is loaded.
Additional information about Hess could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these for my granddaughter's wedding and used them to create her aisle since she did not marry in a church and we didn't want to use the chairs for an aisle. Draped Ivy and flowers from the tops and placed ferns around the bottom and it looked great, in pictures you can't tell tell they are not marble!! Wish they had been a litttle more sturdy and we would have placed a fern on the top also but afraid it might topple over.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
marble columns
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nurse350 is loaded.
Additional information about nurse350 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought the 6ft columns. They look good, they went together good, fairly sturdy, overall very pleased. My only complaint/suggestion is that they come in a taller version. A tall adult standing next to them makes the pillars look small.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Do It!
PostedAugust 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about columnreviewer is loaded.
Additional information about columnreviewer could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They are cardboard. If you are anything like me and didn't read the full description just be prepared for that. Mine came damaged. They had a hole in the side of the box. I know the price was really good I don't know what I expected but the reviews were mixed so I thought I would take a chance. Just find better quality ones and pay more so you're not disappointed. I was really disappointed with my purchase. Save yourself the trouble.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would never recommend
PostedJuly 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vonda28 is loaded.
Additional information about Vonda28 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Looks horrible & cheaply made a pain to put together
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Columns
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lessonlady is loaded.
Additional information about Lessonlady could not be loaded.
from Wolcott, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
While these are only cardboard, they are pretty sturdy and the finish looks like marble if you make sure the seams don't show! They are confusing to assemble and I recommend adding a second person to help with that job but they are not impossible.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wa order these columns for My 50 toga Party And they were Just What we expect it !!! They made a great decor for our theme. A bit fragile but love it
PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yacira is loaded.
Additional information about Yacira could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Assembly, easy to assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Too many pieces
PostedMay 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ccinc is loaded.
Additional information about Ccinc could not be loaded.
This product needs to have better perforations for better assembly. The columns should roll better. They were the worse!! The perforated parts are backwards. It took way too long with all of those pieces. Having minimum directions makes you use your own expertise which is fine but time consuming.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 25, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Gives a decent illusion
PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about partdiva is loaded.
Additional information about partdiva could not be loaded.
from Calif
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
First, these are cardboard and inexpensive. For the price they are the best I have found. I would not expect plastic or pre formed for about $15 a column. They do take some care to put together and there are some tricks to it. I found velcro on the tabs to help as does reinforcing some areas with packing tape. I have used my various columns several times: once covered in ivy and moss for a Midsummers night dream party and once piled up with seaweed and shells (as ruins) for an atlantis under the sea party. With supporting elements they look very nice and really set a tone. Again, you could rent real ones for quite a lot more $. These are to make an illusion, not be authentically real. With some care, they can be disassembled and reused. Just be aware there are seams the show =and can be caulked or covered with foliage or fabric.
Pros: cost and versatility
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were the most difficult to assemble.
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Graceman is loaded.
Additional information about Graceman could not be loaded.
from Jasper. AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The tabs that you were supposed to assemble inside the slots tore before you could get them in the slot, so we were not able to use them after working to make it work for hours.
Pros: they did shine
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Marble-Look Fluted Columns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-10-01 T15:50:38.043-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2361, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.