Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft. Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful product
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nashvillescene is loaded.
Additional information about nashvillescene could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I needed some columns to add to the decorations i needed for a cotillion. When I saw these I ordered them. When I received them, I was surprised that I needed to assemble. But they were easy to put together. They look just like the real thing. They were pretty sturdy to be cardboard. They really added an elegant touch to my decorations. Glad I bought them
Pros: Assembly, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect fit!
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vruiz9101 is loaded.
Additional information about Vruiz9101 could not be loaded.
from Miami
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had a toga party and these columns fit in perfectly! They are made of card board and do require assembly but it was easy. Even easier with two people!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 15, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Columns
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lessonlady is loaded.
Additional information about Lessonlady could not be loaded.
from Wolcott, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
While these are only cardboard, they are pretty sturdy and the finish looks like marble if you make sure the seams don't show! They are confusing to assemble and I recommend adding a second person to help with that job but they are not impossible.
Cons: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great idea!
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hess is loaded.
Additional information about Hess could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these for my granddaughter's wedding and used them to create her aisle since she did not marry in a church and we didn't want to use the chairs for an aisle. Draped Ivy and flowers from the tops and placed ferns around the bottom and it looked great, in pictures you can't tell tell they are not marble!! Wish they had been a litttle more sturdy and we would have placed a fern on the top also but afraid it might topple over.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for scenery
PostedJune 10, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about misstutu is loaded.
Additional information about misstutu could not be loaded.
from new jersey
I bought 2 sets of these for scenery for a show. They look so real from the audience, you would not know they are cardboard. Very easy to put together too.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Looked so real!
PostedMay 22, 2018
Customer avatar
My guest were surprised the columns were not real.
Pros: Attractive Design, Great Value
Written by a customer while visiting marryme.com
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Assembly
PostedApril 10, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DDezigns is loaded.
Additional information about DDezigns could not be loaded.
from Chicago
These are not easy to assemble. Takes longer than the suggested time for assembly. Allow at least 45-60 per column to assemble.
However, do look good from a distance once assembled.
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These look great for the price
PostedMarch 31, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ewb1 is loaded.
Additional information about ewb1 could not be loaded.
from Buffalo, NY
I had been planning to build my own columns for a 5k race sponsored by my Greek Orthodox church, but these are cheaper and much better looking than anything I could devise. The look is "theatrical" — I don't think they will convince anyone they are real, but they don't look tacky or cheap, either. Personally, I didn't find them difficult to assemble. I assembled a column by myself in about 20 minutes without the instructions. (However, having two people would definitely help in terms of folding along the creases.) I plan on finding a way to weigh the base down and to use them outside if it doesn't rain. I'll let you know how that works out in a couple of months.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Received with no directions. Doesn't stay in shape
PostedMarch 13, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Teacher3399 is loaded.
Additional information about Teacher3399 could not be loaded.
from New York
Received these without instructions. Tabs were broken. Needed then for stage prop and they didn't stay in shape. Would not recommend
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 16, 2018
We're very sorry that our Marble-Look Fluted Columns didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Marble-Look Fluted Columns, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best decoration at our party
PostedFebruary 8, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cindy22 is loaded.
Additional information about Cindy22 could not be loaded.
from California
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I was nervous when I bought these. I was nervous when I was putting them together. But after putting a vine on them and sunset rolled around, these were amazing. They looked even more amazing in photos
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-06-21 T14:45:00.503-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2361, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.