Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
27 of 44(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
27 of 44(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
27 of 44(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
marble columns
PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nurse350 is loaded.
Additional information about nurse350 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought the 6ft columns. They look good, they went together good, fairly sturdy, overall very pleased. My only complaint/suggestion is that they come in a taller version. A tall adult standing next to them makes the pillars look small.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great idea!
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hess is loaded.
Additional information about Hess could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these for my granddaughter's wedding and used them to create her aisle since she did not marry in a church and we didn't want to use the chairs for an aisle. Draped Ivy and flowers from the tops and placed ferns around the bottom and it looked great, in pictures you can't tell tell they are not marble!! Wish they had been a litttle more sturdy and we would have placed a fern on the top also but afraid it might topple over.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Gives a decent illusion
PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about partdiva is loaded.
Additional information about partdiva could not be loaded.
from Calif
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
First, these are cardboard and inexpensive. For the price they are the best I have found. I would not expect plastic or pre formed for about $15 a column. They do take some care to put together and there are some tricks to it. I found velcro on the tabs to help as does reinforcing some areas with packing tape. I have used my various columns several times: once covered in ivy and moss for a Midsummers night dream party and once piled up with seaweed and shells (as ruins) for an atlantis under the sea party. With supporting elements they look very nice and really set a tone. Again, you could rent real ones for quite a lot more $. These are to make an illusion, not be authentically real. With some care, they can be disassembled and reused. Just be aware there are seams the show =and can be caulked or covered with foliage or fabric.
Pros: cost and versatility
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were the most difficult to assemble.
PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Graceman is loaded.
Additional information about Graceman could not be loaded.
from Jasper. AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The tabs that you were supposed to assemble inside the slots tore before you could get them in the slot, so we were not able to use them after working to make it work for hours.
Pros: they did shine
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Marble-Look Fluted Columns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice
PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsHomeport is loaded.
Additional information about MrsHomeport could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased along with the 3' columns for our Christmas play. They worked very well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Looks great!
PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kmcl is loaded.
Additional information about kmcl could not be loaded.
Held up during a play. Took a while to put together but worth the time
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When columns are assembled, they have creases in the cardboard
PostedDecember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tnash0701 is loaded.
Additional information about tnash0701 could not be loaded.
from Bowling Green, KY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When columns are assembled, they have creases in the cardboard that cannot be smoothed out. We had to purchase extra decorations to cover the creases. These looked great on the back of each side of wedding couples table, but very disappointed many extra decorations were needed to hide what could not be fixed. I would not purchase these again nor recommend them to someone preparing for a wedding reception.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
UGLY
PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jess189 is loaded.
Additional information about Jess189 could not be loaded.
from Albany NY
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very ugly, and cheap looking.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase for Easter Cantata
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shield is loaded.
Additional information about Shield could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Good purchase for our needs. Ordered to use in Pontius Pilate easter scene. We used hot glue to put together to make sturdy. We also wrapped with material and filled cracks with caulk. Looks great on stage. Not as good close up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great look
PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lajoy is loaded.
Additional information about Lajoy could not be loaded.
from Edgewood, md
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone thought they were real.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-04 T06:49:51.016-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2361, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.