Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(44)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful product
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nashvillescene is loaded.
Additional information about nashvillescene could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I needed some columns to add to the decorations i needed for a cotillion. When I saw these I ordered them. When I received them, I was surprised that I needed to assemble. But they were easy to put together. They look just like the real thing. They were pretty sturdy to be cardboard. They really added an elegant touch to my decorations. Glad I bought them
Pros: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect fit!
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vruiz9101 is loaded.
Additional information about Vruiz9101 could not be loaded.
from Miami
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had a toga party and these columns fit in perfectly! They are made of card board and do require assembly but it was easy. Even easier with two people!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 15, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Columns
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lessonlady is loaded.
Additional information about Lessonlady could not be loaded.
from Wolcott, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
While these are only cardboard, they are pretty sturdy and the finish looks like marble if you make sure the seams don't show! They are confusing to assemble and I recommend adding a second person to help with that job but they are not impossible.
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great idea!
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hess is loaded.
Additional information about Hess could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these for my granddaughter's wedding and used them to create her aisle since she did not marry in a church and we didn't want to use the chairs for an aisle. Draped Ivy and flowers from the tops and placed ferns around the bottom and it looked great, in pictures you can't tell tell they are not marble!! Wish they had been a litttle more sturdy and we would have placed a fern on the top also but afraid it might topple over.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Look authentic and very sturdy cardboard
PostedMarch 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sswoman is loaded.
Additional information about sswoman could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These will look great at the entrance to our VBS!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
hard to install, ripped thru, bad material ... waste of money
PostedMarch 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about negin is loaded.
Additional information about negin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
this item was made out of ad quality cardboard. it kept ripping
thru installation. the direction was extremely hard to follow.
we cant use it, so it was a waste of money...
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice and sturdy, a little tricky to set up.
PostedFebruary 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about alcharlebois is loaded.
Additional information about alcharlebois could not be loaded.
from Princeton, MN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought these for a stage display for our children's church. They are nice and sturdy and add a great effect to the set. I struggled a little bit to put them together, especially with a certain piece that goes inside the column to hold it out. One of them ripped. Other than that, I thought it was a decent price especially since two columns come in the set.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product for the price
PostedFebruary 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Setdesigner is loaded.
Additional information about Setdesigner could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These are good faux columns for the price. However, I would not recommend using for an event such as a wedding. They are fine for proms and parties. The printed "marble" is very realistic, although if using several sets, each set will look different. To explain: The printed "flutes" do not always line up with the fold lines on the main portion of the column, resulting in a mismatched look if using several. I add a couple bricks in the bases to add weight when using. These are easily broken down for storage when not using.
Pros: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It is what it is... :)
PostedDecember 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WeSingJoy is loaded.
Additional information about WeSingJoy could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After reading every single review and question for this item, I decided to purchase it for use in our church's children's Christmas musical. I gave it 5 stars because it was exactly as described. Meaning:
-arrived ahead of schedule
-arrives in flat boxes and must be assembled
-I preferred to assemble them by myself, but I could see how having another person could be preferable to some people
-quick, simple assembly
-sensible, but not excellent assembly instructions
-you may wonder, as I did, how a column could come in a flat box. The top and bottom parts fold like boxes, then the column is inserted inside. The column comes as a large flat rectangle which is rolled and attaches on the inside. Up close, you can see the folding creases, but not from an audience.
-they were able to have white lights strung on them without toppling. The things I tried to put on top ended up being too heavy, but they were fine without them.
-some stains and tears were already present on opening the boxes, but could not be seen from the audience
-also, the columns are much less attractive up-close (fake-looking) than from a distance
-will need to be stored assembled because disassembling will likely cause damage.
-we did not reinforce creases with tape.
Pros: Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
too many visible flaws
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about happiness6 is loaded.
Additional information about happiness6 could not be loaded.
from Portland, OR
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I wasn't really expecting much because the pillars were going to be seen from a far. However, when I took it out of the box the cardboard had too many visible flaws to really use even if it was seen from a distance. I will be sending these back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-05-26 T11:51:37.098-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2361, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.