Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft. Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(46)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful product
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nashvillescene is loaded.
Additional information about nashvillescene could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I needed some columns to add to the decorations i needed for a cotillion. When I saw these I ordered them. When I received them, I was surprised that I needed to assemble. But they were easy to put together. They look just like the real thing. They were pretty sturdy to be cardboard. They really added an elegant touch to my decorations. Glad I bought them
Pros: Assembly, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect fit!
PostedAugust 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Vruiz9101 is loaded.
Additional information about Vruiz9101 could not be loaded.
from Miami
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had a toga party and these columns fit in perfectly! They are made of card board and do require assembly but it was easy. Even easier with two people!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 15, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Columns
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lessonlady is loaded.
Additional information about Lessonlady could not be loaded.
from Wolcott, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
While these are only cardboard, they are pretty sturdy and the finish looks like marble if you make sure the seams don't show! They are confusing to assemble and I recommend adding a second person to help with that job but they are not impossible.
Cons: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great idea!
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hess is loaded.
Additional information about Hess could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these for my granddaughter's wedding and used them to create her aisle since she did not marry in a church and we didn't want to use the chairs for an aisle. Draped Ivy and flowers from the tops and placed ferns around the bottom and it looked great, in pictures you can't tell tell they are not marble!! Wish they had been a litttle more sturdy and we would have placed a fern on the top also but afraid it might topple over.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Nice, but hard to put together
PostedOctober 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ArtTeacherSara is loaded.
Additional information about ArtTeacherSara could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Overall, the columns look great! But they are extremely hard to put together! There was a group of about four of us working on putting them together and took us about an hour and a half to figure everything out.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Arrived on time, in good shape
PostedOctober 10, 2017
Customer avatar
from Adams Center, NY
I haven't put these together yet...they are for Herod's palace in our church Christmas program, but they appear to be solid enough and weren't damaged in transit.
Pros: Great Value
Written by a customer while visiting marryme.com
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my daughter's wedding
PostedSeptember 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HappyMomofBride is loaded.
Additional information about HappyMomofBride could not be loaded.
from Albany, OR
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My daughter wanted a simple decor for the hall they selected, and only asked for columns to be placed behind the wedding party during the ceremony. Since the groom is 6'6", and would be taller than the columns, I asked my husband to create stands for the 2 inside columns - so they would be 8'. He purchased sturdy moving boxes and we painted them with white and then stone finish to look like marble. It was the perfect backdrop for their wedding, and we just kept them up during the dancing. Everyone was very impressed!
Great product, arrived on time, easy to assemble, and well worth the money spent to create the atmosphere my daughter was hoping for! I would definitely recommend this product for backdrop/stage/party decor.
My husband put wood in the base to give the columns a bit more stability, based on other reviews of the product.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedJune 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Beefeecee is loaded.
Additional information about Beefeecee could not be loaded.
from Akron,OH
I am using this for VBS. It is light weight (cardboard), easy to put together, and it looks great. The price was ok but when you consider materials and the time it would take to make columns, it was worth it!
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful but flimsy..
PostedMay 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JTaylor is loaded.
Additional information about JTaylor could not be loaded.
from Florida
I bought three sets of columns in different heights they gave me the look I wanted. Everything was beautiful. However, the columns came apart easily and were very flimsy. They were easily knocked over by guests. It is helpful to put a brick in the bottom of each one and to use tacky putty to keep the columns tops and bottoms on. Overall it was gorgeous.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Look authentic and very sturdy cardboard
PostedMarch 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sswoman is loaded.
Additional information about sswoman could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These will look great at the entrance to our VBS!
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-18 T08:02:31.098-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2361, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.