Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Teaching Supplies & Stationery_Vacation Bible School_Pillar of Strength or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.

Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.

Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft. Enjoy the appearance of marble without all the hassle of the real thing! Create a unique look in any setting with these light-weight Marble-Look Fluted Columns. Cardboard. (2 pcs. per set) 6 ft. Assembly required. � OTC
Overall rating:
3.043 / 5
3.0
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
16
27 of 46(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Review 1 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great idea!

PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these for my granddaughter's wedding and used them to create her aisle since she did not marry in a church and we didn't want to use the chairs for an aisle. Draped Ivy and flowers from the tops and placed ferns around the bottom and it looked great, in pictures you can't tell tell they are not marble!! Wish they had been a litttle more sturdy and we would have placed a fern on the top also but afraid it might topple over.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

marble columns

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought the 6ft columns. They look good, they went together good, fairly sturdy, overall very pleased. My only complaint/suggestion is that they come in a taller version. A tall adult standing next to them makes the pillars look small.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Chelle28
SC
 
Please wait while more information about Chelle28 is loaded.
Additional information about Chelle28 could not be loaded.
Marble Column Stability
Posted April 18, 2014
hello, how sturdy are these columns. I am having an outside wedding in a couple of months and I was wanting to purchase these columns but I dont want ot get them if they arent sturdy enough for outside use.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Would never recommend

PostedJuly 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Looks horrible & cheaply made a pain to put together
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Columns

PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
from Wolcott, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
While these are only cardboard, they are pretty sturdy and the finish looks like marble if you make sure the seams don't show! They are confusing to assemble and I recommend adding a second person to help with that job but they are not impossible.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Wa order these columns for My 50 toga Party And they were Just What we expect it !!! They made a great decor for our theme. A bit fragile but love it

PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Assembly, easy to assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Too many pieces

PostedMay 15, 2016
Customer avatar
This product needs to have better perforations for better assembly. The columns should roll better. They were the worse!! The perforated parts are backwards. It took way too long with all of those pieces. Having minimum directions makes you use your own expertise which is fine but time consuming.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 25, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bonnie123
 
Please wait while more information about bonnie123 is loaded.
Additional information about bonnie123 could not be loaded.
Posted June 24, 2016
i used these in a church drama for four years. just had to throw them away this years. they looked awesome.!!! it would have been nice if they were more sturdy. but if taking care of could last a while. planning on ordering more this year.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Gives a decent illusion

PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
from Calif
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
First, these are cardboard and inexpensive. For the price they are the best I have found. I would not expect plastic or pre formed for about $15 a column. They do take some care to put together and there are some tricks to it. I found velcro on the tabs to help as does reinforcing some areas with packing tape. I have used my various columns several times: once covered in ivy and moss for a Midsummers night dream party and once piled up with seaweed and shells (as ruins) for an atlantis under the sea party. With supporting elements they look very nice and really set a tone. Again, you could rent real ones for quite a lot more $. These are to make an illusion, not be authentically real. With some care, they can be disassembled and reused. Just be aware there are seams the show =and can be caulked or covered with foliage or fabric.
Pros: cost and versatility
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

These were the most difficult to assemble.

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
from Jasper. AL
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The tabs that you were supposed to assemble inside the slots tore before you could get them in the slot, so we were not able to use them after working to make it work for hours.
Pros: they did shine
Cons: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 5, 2016
We don’t like that our Marble-Look Fluted Columns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased along with the 3' columns for our Christmas play. They worked very well.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Looks great!

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Held up during a play. Took a while to put together but worth the time
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

When columns are assembled, they have creases in the cardboard

PostedDecember 6, 2015
Customer avatar
from Bowling Green, KY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When columns are assembled, they have creases in the cardboard that cannot be smoothed out. We had to purchase extra decorations to cover the creases. These looked great on the back of each side of wedding couples table, but very disappointed many extra decorations were needed to hide what could not be fixed. I would not purchase these again nor recommend them to someone preparing for a wedding reception.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

UGLY

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
from Albany NY
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very ugly, and cheap looking.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Good purchase for Easter Cantata

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Occasion:Other
Good purchase for our needs. Ordered to use in Pontius Pilate easter scene. We used hot glue to put together to make sturdy. We also wrapped with material and filled cracks with caulk. Looks great on stage. Not as good close up.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Great look

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
from Edgewood, md
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Everyone thought they were real.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

I was completely satisfied and recommended to friends

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
from Orange County, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these to use at my son's Percy Jackson party and looked everywhere for reasonable prices. This was the only place I found that not only had a great price but that was large and looked realistic. I even considered DIY pillars, but this was by far easier and looked better than I could have done myself.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Nice!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They look nice. They are a lot bigger than I expected.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Great for some atmosphere at a party!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from West Hartford, CT
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My daughter wanted a "Greek Mythology" theme for her birthday party this year, because she's such a Percy Jackson fan. These columns really added to the atmosphere of the party. They are realistic enough, though not for the purposes of a Prom or Wedding photography. Everyone agreed that they added that special touch.
It did take my husband and father-in-law some time (1/2 hour?) to assemble these, so be sure to have them set up ahead of time, you don't want to wrestle with them at the last minute!
Afterward we didn't know _what_ to do with them, but we gave them to a friend who is a 5th grade teacher for his classroom and he's thrilled, especially because they're light enough not be a hazard.
A great value!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Worst purchase ever???

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Los angelos
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
These were extremely bad quality. Made from the cheapest cardboard paper, hard to assemble. Gave off a very bad appearance. Looks nothing like the book. Please do not buy this item?
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

See below.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
An excellent product in design, function, and quality. However, some of the pieces to lock positions were torn off.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, design
Cons: some damage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Very disappointed with my purchase this time

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought some columns, in the advertisement they looked really good but when I got them home and put them together it was just awful. I wish I could get my money back, they really look like something that I cut out at home.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>