Oriental Trading Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Oriental Trading
Shop Teaching Supplies & Stationery_Vacation Bible School_Pillar of Strength or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.

Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.

Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft. Enjoy the appearance of marble without all the hassle of the real thing! Create a unique look in any setting with these light-weight Marble-Look Fluted Columns. Cardboard. (2 pcs. per set) 6 ft. Assembly required. © OTC
Overall rating:
3.235 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
11
21 of 34(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Review 1 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

marble columns

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
nurse350
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought the 6ft columns. They look good, they went together good, fairly sturdy, overall very pleased. My only complaint/suggestion is that they come in a taller version. A tall adult standing next to them makes the pillars look small.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Awesomeness

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
cjustus
from Grundy, VA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just like I said on the other sizes, I bought this for my wedding. I LOOOOOVE them! Very real looking!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Elegant Columns

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
sao43
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We ordered these for the entryway of the banquet hall for my daughter's sweet sixteen! Great price, nice quality, realistic looking marble.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

See below.

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Loveinmotion
from New Jersey
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
An excellent product in design, function, and quality. However, some of the pieces to lock positions were torn off.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness, design
Cons: some damage
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Very disappointed with my purchase this time

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Dexfredoj
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought some columns, in the advertisement they looked really good but when I got them home and put them together it was just awful. I wish I could get my money back, they really look like something that I cut out at home.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

They look real unless your close to them

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Frank0
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They look real at a distance. I was very pleased with them.
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

next time read the description better

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
brendagj
Occasion:Community event
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
next time I buy something like this I will read the description better. I looked at them thinking they would be a plastic. they really look good in the picture. they are cardboard and yes you put them together. when I received this little flat box I knew I was in trouble. we did put them together but we had to use tape as we went, to keep them together. if the price was less it would be ok but I spent $60 on 2 sets and hope they make it thru the event. I have to laugh. the joke is on me.
Pros: i'm still thinking??
Cons: Assembly, quality, very cheap, way to expensive
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ajbcjs
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They are cardboard and roll up with a top and bottom. We thought after our wedding we could use them as props in church programs and plays but they are too flimsy for that.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

good deal

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
cmlang
from Mississippi
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good enough for what I wanted to use them for
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5

Perfect for my needs

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
CrazyForVBSLady
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had been wondering how to make pillars for next year's VBS (Athens), and along came the OT catalogue. Ordered the pillars in all 3 sizes. They came quickly, were fairly easy to assemble, and are realistic enough for VBS. Some of the tabs had torn, but were easily fixed with packing tape. Using the two 6' pillars for trunk or treat also.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not Good

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Blessing4446
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The quality of this product is not good at all. As soon as I opened the box, I could tell. I plan to return it ASAP.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Not so good

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Clark2
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We bought these (a 4ft pr & 6ft pr) just to see how well they look in person, not so good. They go together ok enough but are made of a poor quality thin corrugated cardboard, not even a thick grade. As a result of this and the way they are folder for shipping you see every cardboard looking wrinkle. If you are planning on draping them with lots of silky fabrics they might do the trick, but on their own they only look good from far away or in tiny catalog pictures. We’re out $60.00 bucks, but probably not worth returning and we might get some use out of them, maybe for Halloween were quality wouldn’t be as much of an issue like a special event such as a wedding. Also the free shipping really does take 10 days. We have already ordered one cloth column (from Oriental Trading) to see if we like that better.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5

Fit for a wedding!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Bridedoitherself
from Fayetteville, North Carolina
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I read the reviews before purchasing and took my chance of trying them out myself, to my satisfaction these columns (all sizes) have fooled several of my family as I had them setup with a beautiful crystal vase arrangement (my family actually thought the columns were real!!!). For the quality and price they serve the same purpose than renting them from the local florist. I have saved a ton of money with my do it myself wedding thanks to Oriental Trading!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Way too much work

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
drjj
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your time. It is too much work and then still doesn't look good without hiding them with tulle or organza and flowers. Never again.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

The product will work as a temporary inexpensive investment.

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Greece
Occasion:Adult party
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The instructions are too cumbersome and not easily understandable. It took nearly 30 frustrating minutes just to figure out whichway to fold the very first base. I am quite savvy with construction projects too!
Pros: view from a distance
Cons: Assembly, requires too much tape to hide gaps
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

Worst Purchase Ever

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
maywedding1
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered these pillars for my daughters wedding because it states in the catalog "looks just like marble" They do not. They are made of cardboard and look like cardboard pillars.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Willnotbuy
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very cheap looking cardboard boxes! The worse ever. I was very disappointed not to mention that you have to pay to send them back.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

not what I normally expect from Oriental Trading

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
plledford
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Ordered these for the picture background for our upcoming prom. Normally everything I get from OT is perfect, but these were a nightmare. Assembly was not only difficult for one person, but the paper (yes, I mean paper) quality of the pillars is so poor they ripped at every turn. I do not think I can use them for the photo background. They just look too "papery." Very disappointed and surprised because the quality is always so much better than this. Sorry, but I cannot recommend these to anyone!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5

Not worth it

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Bride12
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
One of the pillars were broken. It was not steardy. It looked very very and very cheap.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 6 ft.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5

looks way better online

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
hismrs
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
i'm so happy my wedding isnt until the fall or i would have cried!
not at all what i expected in person looked cheap and unstable
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>