Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good deal for DIY decorators
PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
mask133
 
Please wait while more information about mask133 is loaded.
Additional information about mask133 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was skeptical when buying these because they are made of cardboard, but they look great! They will be perfect decorations for my reception and I plan to decorate them with tulle and lights. They are even sturdy enough to put some flowers on top of and you could always put something heavy in the bottom if you are afraid of them tipping over. It only took me about 5 minutes to put each one together too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Surprisingly realistic
PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
weddings2go
 
Please wait while more information about weddings2go is loaded.
Additional information about weddings2go could not be loaded.
from Gainesville, FL
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are surprisingly realistic and very sturdy. It does help to put something heavy in the bottom like a 10lb. bag of cat litter if you are using them outdoors. I purchased all 3 sizes, and they look great.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Deceptive
PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Phaleck
 
Please wait while more information about Phaleck is loaded.
Additional information about Phaleck could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
CARDBOARD!! THEY ARE CARDBOARD!! They look like horrible and they are extremely annoying to put together! For this price, I would defiantly try to find another place to order these columns! Who charges this much for cardboard?
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not so great in person
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
natshe
 
Please wait while more information about natshe is loaded.
Additional information about natshe could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought the 4.5 coloumns which are made of cardboard. The columns didn't stay together when we built one. Not good for outside because the wind was blowing them over. It just didn't look good.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty good purchase
PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Uniquefi
 
Please wait while more information about Uniquefi is loaded.
Additional information about Uniquefi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Realistic look
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best entranceway to an event
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
koko55
 
Please wait while more information about koko55 is loaded.
Additional information about koko55 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
My family and friends all laughed at me when I bought all 6 columns in varying sizes to create the picture on oriental trading. we used the columns, grecian urns we ordered off of Marti on ebay to match the picture, and the white fabric wrapping sold on oriental trading. All the comments at my weddingt were so favorable that the hall owner wanted to know where I got the columns. My video is outstanding as the bridal party comes through the columns. I have already had a future bride order the columns last week as well due to my event and have several others who want to buy from oriental trading. I love this purchase. By the way I had my brother who is 50 and my niece who is 12 put it togehter. It took them about three hours to create the most beautifyl artistic display.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
What a Disaster
PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
drjj
 
Please wait while more information about drjj is loaded.
Additional information about drjj could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Difficult to put together. Had to use a lot of tape and glue. Then still had to hide the edges with tulle and put rocks in the bottom to keep it straight. Ended up throwing them away. Definitely not worth it.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value
PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
piratemom1
 
Please wait while more information about piratemom1 is loaded.
Additional information about piratemom1 could not be loaded.
from Sacramento, CA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Although cardboard, I thought the product was good quality for the money. Don't expect an EXACT marble effect...it is cardboard after all. I'm having a beach wedding and plan on filling the bottoms with sand to prevent tipping, and the gaps in the cardboard are easily remedied by a piece of transparent tape. No one will be inspecting them close up, and they will be decorated with flowers and tulle, so they fit my needs perfectly! Actually very pretty and a lot sturdier than expected. I am pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
horrible purchase.
PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
risa
 
Please wait while more information about risa is loaded.
Additional information about risa could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
i bought these for my wedding that is coming up in may. i thought they would be elegant and nice even though made of cardboard. i put one of the pillars together just like the directions said. the cardboard ripped several places and didn't look elegant or nice even if i would have put decor on it. i would not buy this product! and wouldn't recommend to no one.
Cons: Assembly, quality, cardboard is weak
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
good product for the price
PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
lilykatt3
 
Please wait while more information about lilykatt3 is loaded.
Additional information about lilykatt3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
i bought this for my wedding. I knew that there was going to be some work to put them together. it took my mother in law and i ten mins to put them together. someone else commented on how it didnt come with instructions but it did. i cant wait for my big day. i also take pics for a hobby and cant wait to use them for that as well. they are also light and easy to take apart and move. I uploaded a photo of an idea of what i was using them for. in the photo is also the ivy and the tulle from this company.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.