Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The columns are perfect for my reception.
PostedMay 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaLean is loaded.
Additional information about MamaLean could not be loaded.
from Tallahassee, Florida
The columns purchased were larger and wider than I expected. The material the columns were made is also more durable than I expected as well. The price was definitely just right. Great item!
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chrystal03 is loaded.
Additional information about Chrystal03 could not be loaded.
from Grove City, OH, USA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was exactly what I was looking for. The instructions for the base was a little confusing. I ended up just going off of the photo instructions. Once I figured out the base they were easy to put together. I was able to put them together by myself in five minutes.
Pros: quality
Cons: instructions were not clear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Looked so real.
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Adamson is loaded.
Additional information about Adamson could not be loaded.
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value for the money. Easy to assemble. Looked so real. Sturdy enough to set a medium sized artificial flower arrangement on. The wedding was held in a hall thus lacked the settling of an alter for the Bride and Groom. Didn't want to do the arch thing but needed to give definition to the bridal party's space. By using both the tall and the shorter pillars that space was beautifully created. Gave the perfect definition to the space.
Pros: quality, Assembly
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Way to much work
PostedJune 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MzHeavens is loaded.
Additional information about MzHeavens could not be loaded.
I thought these columns would be a great idea for my wedding until i opened the box and found out they are cardboard. I am highly disappointed. Not only are they cardboard but you have to put them together piece by piece. It was way to much work for me. I thought they were plastic, but i was so wrong. If you want cardboard columns at your wedding then this item would be perfect for you.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 26, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Marble-Look Fluted Columns didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Marble-Look Fluted Columns, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very realistic
PostedJanuary 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maggie724 is loaded.
Additional information about Maggie724 could not be loaded.
from Connecticut
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these recently for a theatre production - a great alternative for making my own. Really well done. Hassle to put together but super realistic
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It is what it is... :)
PostedDecember 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WeSingJoy is loaded.
Additional information about WeSingJoy could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After reading every single review and question for this item, I decided to purchase it for use in our church's children's Christmas musical. I gave it 5 stars because it was exactly as described. Meaning:
-arrived ahead of schedule
-arrives in flat boxes and must be assembled
-I preferred to assemble them by myself, but I could see how having another person could be preferable to some people
-quick, simple assembly
-sensible, but not excellent assembly instructions
-they were able to have white lights strung on them without toppling. The things I tried to put on top ended up being too heavy, but they were fine without them.
-some stains and tears were already present on opening the boxes, but could not be seen from the audience
-also, the columns are much less attractive up-close (fake-looking) than from a distance
-will need to be stored assembled because disassembling will likely cause damage.
-we did not reinforce creases with tape.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Dont Do It!
PostedAugust 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about columnreviewer is loaded.
Additional information about columnreviewer could not be loaded.
from Maryland
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was really excited about the columns until they came. I ordered this one and the 6 ft. one to create a roman feel for my wedding. When they came the box was damaged. Several of the tabs were not on the cardboard making it difficult to put together and hold. Additionally I was very surprised it was cardboard. I know the price was really good I don't know what I expected but the reviews were mixed so I thought I would take a chance. Just find better quality ones and pay more so you're not disappointed.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality, damaged
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Marble-Look Fluted Columns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
NOT ABLE TO HOLD FLOWER ARRANGMENTS
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MAYUMI59 is loaded.
Additional information about MAYUMI59 could not be loaded.
from MAUI, HAWAII
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE ABLE TO HOLD A FLOWER ARRANGEMENTS, BUT IT WOULDN'T. THE DESCRIPTION SAYS IT CAN, BUT IT CAN'T. I MADE IT WORK THOU
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked for Prom
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PromDirector is loaded.
Additional information about PromDirector could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these columns for our photo set for our 2016 Prom. The pieces weren't all that easy to assemble and the schematics didn't seem all that user-friendly. It was definitely a two-man job. Once assembled, they were easy to transport and set up. The Prom photos turned out as expected. The students were pleased.
Pros: good appearance
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not real looking
PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about thardes1 is loaded.
Additional information about thardes1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Cardboard creases make them look fake and left open grooves where they were put together
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 9, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-18 T05:41:31.167-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2360, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.