Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 4 1/2 ft. Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The columns are perfect for my reception.
PostedMay 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MamaLean is loaded.
Additional information about MamaLean could not be loaded.
from Tallahassee, Florida
The columns purchased were larger and wider than I expected. The material the columns were made is also more durable than I expected as well. The price was definitely just right. Great item!
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Chrystal03 is loaded.
Additional information about Chrystal03 could not be loaded.
from Grove City, OH, USA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was exactly what I was looking for. The instructions for the base was a little confusing. I ended up just going off of the photo instructions. Once I figured out the base they were easy to put together. I was able to put them together by myself in five minutes.
Pros: quality
Cons: instructions were not clear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Looked so real.
PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Adamson is loaded.
Additional information about Adamson could not be loaded.
from Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value for the money. Easy to assemble. Looked so real. Sturdy enough to set a medium sized artificial flower arrangement on. The wedding was held in a hall thus lacked the settling of an alter for the Bride and Groom. Didn't want to do the arch thing but needed to give definition to the bridal party's space. By using both the tall and the shorter pillars that space was beautifully created. Gave the perfect definition to the space.
Pros: quality, Assembly
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Real from far away
PostedSeptember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mnkypants is loaded.
Additional information about mnkypants could not be loaded.
From far away, they look real! When you get close, you can tell that it's cardboard. I liked it though, worked for what I needed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They look a lot cheaper in person, but all around I am pleased. Thank you
PostedSeptember 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Annaww is loaded.
Additional information about Annaww could not be loaded.
They look a lot cheaper in person, but all around I am pleased. Thank you
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Item
PostedSeptember 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SueBabe is loaded.
Additional information about SueBabe could not be loaded.
from Orlando, Florida
Just what I expected. Looks just like the picture. Perfect for my wedding and easy instructions for assembly.
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
it was perfect for our needs
PostedAugust 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MM5150 is loaded.
Additional information about MM5150 could not be loaded.
from Bellflower, CA
Thank you for your continued great service.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Way to much work
PostedJune 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MzHeavens is loaded.
Additional information about MzHeavens could not be loaded.
I thought these columns would be a great idea for my wedding until i opened the box and found out they are cardboard. I am highly disappointed. Not only are they cardboard but you have to put them together piece by piece. It was way to much work for me. I thought they were plastic, but i was so wrong. If you want cardboard columns at your wedding then this item would be perfect for you.
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 26, 2017
Hi! We're very sorry to hear that our Marble-Look Fluted Columns didn't work the way you expected. We really want to make sure that you're satisfied and appreciate your feedback - it'll help us improve our products! If you want to try again with Marble-Look Fluted Columns, just give our Customer Service Department a shout at 1-800-228-2269, and we'll handle a no-hassle exchange. If you want a refund, we can take care of that, too. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very realistic
PostedJanuary 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Maggie724 is loaded.
Additional information about Maggie724 could not be loaded.
from Connecticut
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these recently for a theatre production - a great alternative for making my own. Really well done. Hassle to put together but super realistic
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
It is what it is... :)
PostedDecember 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WeSingJoy is loaded.
Additional information about WeSingJoy could not be loaded.
from Raleigh, NC
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
After reading every single review and question for this item, I decided to purchase it for use in our church's children's Christmas musical. I gave it 5 stars because it was exactly as described. Meaning:
-arrived ahead of schedule
-arrives in flat boxes and must be assembled
-I preferred to assemble them by myself, but I could see how having another person could be preferable to some people
-quick, simple assembly
-sensible, but not excellent assembly instructions
-they were able to have white lights strung on them without toppling. The things I tried to put on top ended up being too heavy, but they were fine without them.
-some stains and tears were already present on opening the boxes, but could not be seen from the audience
-also, the columns are much less attractive up-close (fake-looking) than from a distance
-will need to be stored assembled because disassembling will likely cause damage.
-we did not reinforce creases with tape.
Pros: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-19 T04:15:27.877-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2360, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.