Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
12 of 20(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
12 of 20(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
12 of 20(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good deal for DIY decorators
PostedJune 13, 2011
Customer avatar
mask133
 
Please wait while more information about mask133 is loaded.
Additional information about mask133 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was skeptical when buying these because they are made of cardboard, but they look great! They will be perfect decorations for my reception and I plan to decorate them with tulle and lights. They are even sturdy enough to put some flowers on top of and you could always put something heavy in the bottom if you are afraid of them tipping over. It only took me about 5 minutes to put each one together too.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Surprisingly realistic
PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
weddings2go
 
Please wait while more information about weddings2go is loaded.
Additional information about weddings2go could not be loaded.
from Gainesville, FL
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are surprisingly realistic and very sturdy. It does help to put something heavy in the bottom like a 10lb. bag of cat litter if you are using them outdoors. I purchased all 3 sizes, and they look great.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Was very dissatisfied with item
PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
beautychic22
 
Please wait while more information about beautychic22 is loaded.
Additional information about beautychic22 could not be loaded.
from Hawthorne,FL
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Was very dissatisfied with item, it didn't state it was cardboard, and when i purchased it and received it was cardboard not better weighted material. We were using it for an outside wedding and cardboard will not do
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not sturdy
PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
MsNel
 
Please wait while more information about MsNel is loaded.
Additional information about MsNel could not be loaded.
from Canton, OH
I thought the cardboard would be heavier. It's not, you definitely couldn't set anything on these and if someone brushed up against them, I'm not confident they would remain standing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Deceptive
PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Phaleck
 
Please wait while more information about Phaleck is loaded.
Additional information about Phaleck could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
CARDBOARD!! THEY ARE CARDBOARD!! They look like horrible and they are extremely annoying to put together! For this price, I would defiantly try to find another place to order these columns! Who charges this much for cardboard?
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not so great in person
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
natshe
 
Please wait while more information about natshe is loaded.
Additional information about natshe could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought the 4.5 coloumns which are made of cardboard. The columns didn't stay together when we built one. Not good for outside because the wind was blowing them over. It just didn't look good.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty good purchase
PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Uniquefi
 
Please wait while more information about Uniquefi is loaded.
Additional information about Uniquefi could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Realistic look
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best entranceway to an event
PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
koko55
 
Please wait while more information about koko55 is loaded.
Additional information about koko55 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Family Fun Activities
My family and friends all laughed at me when I bought all 6 columns in varying sizes to create the picture on oriental trading. we used the columns, grecian urns we ordered off of Marti on ebay to match the picture, and the white fabric wrapping sold on oriental trading. All the comments at my weddingt were so favorable that the hall owner wanted to know where I got the columns. My video is outstanding as the bridal party comes through the columns. I have already had a future bride order the columns last week as well due to my event and have several others who want to buy from oriental trading. I love this purchase. By the way I had my brother who is 50 and my niece who is 12 put it togehter. It took them about three hours to create the most beautifyl artistic display.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
What a Disaster
PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
drjj
 
Please wait while more information about drjj is loaded.
Additional information about drjj could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Difficult to put together. Had to use a lot of tape and glue. Then still had to hide the edges with tulle and put rocks in the bottom to keep it straight. Ended up throwing them away. Definitely not worth it.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good value
PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
piratemom1
 
Please wait while more information about piratemom1 is loaded.
Additional information about piratemom1 could not be loaded.
from Sacramento, CA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Although cardboard, I thought the product was good quality for the money. Don't expect an EXACT marble effect...it is cardboard after all. I'm having a beach wedding and plan on filling the bottoms with sand to prevent tipping, and the gaps in the cardboard are easily remedied by a piece of transparent tape. No one will be inspecting them close up, and they will be decorated with flowers and tulle, so they fit my needs perfectly! Actually very pretty and a lot sturdier than expected. I am pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.