Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Marble-Look Fluted Columns - 3 ft. Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Pleasantly surprised.
PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jhana is loaded.
Additional information about Jhana could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Ordered the columns for a toga party and they were great. Not too hard to assemble once you figure it out.
Ordered the tall ones as well and I Was not happy to see two creases in the middle of the columns (folded for packaging), but once together no one even noticed.
Overall pretty pleased!
Pros: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very nice
PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsHomeport is loaded.
Additional information about MrsHomeport could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased for our Christmas play and made a really nice Herod's palace along with the tall columns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
easy assembly, wonderful looking, and rather sturdy columns.
PostedJuly 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MKeegan is loaded.
Additional information about MKeegan could not be loaded.
from Virginia
The columns were easy to assemble, they looked just wonderful! You'd never know they were just cardboard.
Pros: Assembly, quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
What I was looking for
PostedApril 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kfrenchyfrench is loaded.
Additional information about kfrenchyfrench could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these columns to use as part of a set for a play I was directing. I needed two columns to put two 8x10 picture frames on, and I needed something simple and inexpensive. These are not the sturdiest as they are just cardboard, so I also purchased a set of bean-bags to put inside the base--this was a good idea and helped to make the columns more grounded. They were exactly what I needed so I give them a two-thumbs up!
Cons: Assembly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cardboard Columns
PostedMarch 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sheknows is loaded.
Additional information about Sheknows could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
I love the columns in the catalog but once you get them put together, they look like cardboard. They don't fit exactly into the square top and bottom pieces. I'll drape some sheer material over them and they'll do just fine. I'm just happy to find something that was so affordable. Be sure and use some scotch tape on all the tabs after they are in place to keep them from popping back out.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap
PostedJanuary 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PatriciaB1 is loaded.
Additional information about PatriciaB1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap cardboard
Cons: cheap cardboard
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No worth it
PostedAugust 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NHWTP is loaded.
Additional information about NHWTP could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were purchased along with the larger black columns for an employee party and they were a pain to put together, had to use a ton of tape to hold them together, directions weren't good at all, and they did no hold together when moving them to the location of the party.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfemom is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfemom could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I carefully researched and read all the reviews. No instructions came with the package and it was impossible to assemble. Do not purchase. Looks nothing like the picture.
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
worst purchase ever
PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about michelle815837337 is loaded.
Additional information about michelle815837337 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I recieved the columns, which were made of cardboard cheaply and were bent. I wouldn't suggest this item to anyone!!!!!!!
Pros: none
Cons: quality, Assembly, cheap
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 8, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap,unuseable
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grantgrace is loaded.
Additional information about grantgrace could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Cheap, unuseable
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Marble-Look Fluted Columns let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-09-20 T00:50:58.875-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2359, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.