Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(53)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
37 of 52(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(53)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
37 of 52(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(53)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
37 of 52(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Functional and easy
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about justmary is loaded.
Additional information about justmary could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Taped to wall as photo backdrop. Worked perfectly for our Daddy/Daughter Valentine Dance.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kids classroom.
PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SDParent is loaded.
Additional information about SDParent could not be loaded.
from San Diego
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Purchased this for a preschool class where we placed movie posters in the middle of the curtain for the kids movie theater play area. Was a great solution for that idea. Were going to go with actual fabric but this was so much better.
Pros: Educational, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Got the job done
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CL123 is loaded.
Additional information about CL123 could not be loaded.
from Hinesville, Ga
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Really was not what I expected. The plastic was a bit thin and would not stick all night even with the best tape. Could have been bigger. But it got the job done.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great backdrop for an instant photo booth.
PostedMay 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JMEN is loaded.
Additional information about JMEN could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth TX.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
At first I was expecting more but for the purpose of a backdrop it will do. The color is bright and does appear to have some demension. It is as advertised but keep in mind it's not very thick or sturdy. But once it is hung it will make a great background for our photo booth wall.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
CHEAP
PostedApril 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MILLERTIME76 is loaded.
Additional information about MILLERTIME76 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
I wanted to use this as the backdrop for pictures at our company dinner. I was unable to use it because of how cheap and chinsy it looked to aesthetically and in the pictures.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department May 3, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fizzerts is loaded.
Additional information about fizzerts could not be loaded.
from Ttexas
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
This was exactly what I needed for a Dead Celebrities Party I threw, the only issue we had was camera flash glare in some pictures, easy to put up and take down though. The price was right and I was satisfied.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
worked for a photo backdrop
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about celu49 is loaded.
Additional information about celu49 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used for a backdrop. The shininess was annoying- made photos hard to take. Was easy to tape to the wall and was a sturdy plastic. It could have been reused.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not at all as pictured. Just two dollar store panels.
PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DeVoyce is loaded.
Additional information about DeVoyce could not be loaded.
from Mound Bayou, MS
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased this for a Daddy and Daughter Sweetheart Dance; however, I could not use it. It was poor quality.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Red Curtain Backdrop Banner let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT WALL MURAL
PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FAB2141 is loaded.
Additional information about FAB2141 could not be loaded.
from Fisherville, KY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Use as a background those taking pictures. easy to place on wall and removal!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good
PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Luv2shopOT is loaded.
Additional information about Luv2shopOT could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The backdrop itself was nice and fairly realistic, however the packaged I received had 2 of the same panel.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-24 T10:47:18.527-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2329, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.