Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(36)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So Cute
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MariahMDTF is loaded.
Additional information about MariahMDTF could not be loaded.
from San Diego, CA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This sign is perfect for a carnival theme. Very easy to put together and stood up just fine. However, is it's windy it will blow over so I would have a few sand bags around or we tied it to the poll it was next to.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
BEST PURCHASE EVER! For my Carnival Birthday!
PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jujubee69733 is loaded.
Additional information about jujubee69733 could not be loaded.
from MA
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This was the piece de la resistance of my party!!!!!! Just look at my pictures! It was looking a little daunting coming out of the box from shipping but I just handed it off to my husband's buddy who is good with that kind of stuff. He had it whipped out in 10 minutes or so...very awesome! It is pretty sturdy on its own being in my house but outside he had actually set up a stake in the ground and put this right over over the stake-it held for the whole party, later on the signs started falling off but it was only simple double stick tape and it was damp out towards the end so I think it was the moisture. MUST BUY!!!!!! Super colorful!!! Very cool!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
sturdy
PostedNovember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about joy4444 is loaded.
Additional information about joy4444 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Using as stage scenery. Quite sturdy for cardboard.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great Stand
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KaKae is loaded.
Additional information about KaKae could not be loaded.
from MS
Occasion:Birthday
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased this directional sign for my daughter's 8th Carnival Birthday!!! It was a HUGE hit!!! It complimented the building well. It took my husband 2 mins to assemble (I was nice enough to fold the creases for him). I only gave it 4 stars because the tape provided was good, but the arrows did fall off once or twice, not in the presence of my guest though. Also, for future purchases OT may want to provide a small weight to throw down inside the pole to keep it standing. Mine never fell over but it still would've been nice to have the extra security!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not too bad
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jkelly0894 is loaded.
Additional information about Jkelly0894 could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Children's party
This sign was shipped in a separate box and was pretty easy to put together. The only thing I wasn't impressed with was that some of the edges of the signs were bent and damaged. Otherwise pretty happy with this product!
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic Sign!
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crazypartyplannermom is loaded.
Additional information about crazypartyplannermom could not be loaded.
from Upstate NY
Number of Kids:2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This was a great add on to our carnival themed party. After reading through the posts, having an outdoor event, I hot glued the directional signs onto the mail board. I then pushed a couple garden stakes into the ground and placed the opening in the bottom over top of the stakes. I had no problem with stability this way. Added a few balloons to the top and it was beautiful!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good sign
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Carnivalgal is loaded.
Additional information about Carnivalgal could not be loaded.
from Ca
Number of Kids:2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Sign was cute but the bottom stand part would not stay together without tape. Also did not realize the entire sign was made of cardboard. Did look nice when put together and fit the carnival theme well.
Pros: quality
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Ok, for cardboard
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OTCustome is loaded.
Additional information about OTCustome could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It's obviously made of cardboard so don't use outside especially if there's even a slight breeze. The tape provided doesn't stick well, so arrows fell off. It's a cute piece but falls over easily.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fell apart
PostedJune 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Schoolgirl3 is loaded.
Additional information about Schoolgirl3 could not be loaded.
from Ct
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Poor quality fell apart with a slight breeze. Good for indoor activities
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Signs was good but stand wasn't
PostedJune 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Meena76 is loaded.
Additional information about Meena76 could not be loaded.
from Newark, nj
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The direction signs was great but the stand was horrible. I keep trying to keep the base pieces in place. By the third time fixing it, the pieces broke off, so I had to tie it around my fence so it didn't fall. The tape that was given didn't hold the signs so I had to use the tape I had.I kept the direction signs for another time but the stand went in the garage
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 25, 2016
We don’t like that our Big Top Directional Sign let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-05 T23:57:26.210-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2325, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.