Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
36 of 44(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
36 of 44(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
(48)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
36 of 44(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
With a little work...
PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 2BWed is loaded.
Additional information about 2BWed could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
...this cupcake stand can be anything you want!
I purchased the stand for my BBQ Engagement Party. Our theme was very casual, but I wanted a little something to spruce up the desserts.
To decorate, I bought the Honeycomb Home Scrapbook collection. Using white glue and a razor blade I covered all the surface areas with scrapbook paper. After assembly, I glued on the buttons, push pins, and cutouts.
It took me about two hours to put together, but it was worth it! Perfect for holding the desserts, sturdy, and reusable.
Pros: Assembly, quality, easy to make your own
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great addition to decorate
PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about beanehr is loaded.
Additional information about beanehr could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We had this filled with cupcakes for our son's graduation. It is made out of white styrofoam but then it is a blank canvas for you to decorate. We added school color using colored paper around the edges of the tiers; it looked really good. Everyone loved it and how it brought your attention to the decorated cupcakes. The frosting gets on it but I just wiped it down with a moist wet rag and it came off! Loved it!! I'm saving it to use for two more graduations!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for the Price
PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ClaudiaE is loaded.
Additional information about ClaudiaE could not be loaded.
from MD
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Like others on here, I read the reviews first before buying and understood that it is just plain white Styrofoam material. I bought it since it'll be so easy to decorate for any party occasion. In the picture, I used simple decorative ribbons and put wax paper to make it easier to clean up. I used this stand for a bridal shower! I love that it can easily be assembled, which is great when moving the stand WITH the cupcakes on it. For the price, it's worth it!
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than you'll find at any hobby store
PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rmah is loaded.
Additional information about rmah could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought this for a birthday party. I ended up with more cupcakes than would fit on this so I went down to the local hobby store to but another one. The quality of this one vs. the one purchase at the store was infinitely more superior AND was less expensive. I ended up recycling the other one and keeping this one. Even though this is made of foam, it won't deteriorate and look shabby over time. This was definitely made to be used over and over again.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item
PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shezcakes is loaded.
Additional information about Shezcakes could not be loaded.
from Massachusetts
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
When my customers ask for a cupcake stand I use this one. I was looking for a combination cake/cupcake stand that was sturdy and this proved perfect.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, stability
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty good purchase
PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jen5642 is loaded.
Additional information about Jen5642 could not be loaded.
from Knoxville, TN
Occasion:Children's party
Although the description clearly states "foam layers," I didn't really realize that it was cheapy styrofoam. I wish I had opened it sooner, I would have seen it and addressed it. It's easy to put together and holds a lot of cupcakes. I only had a dozen, but it could have easily held 24 cupcakes. I think I'll keep it for other parties and do something crafty to cover the fact that it's just styrofoam.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The cupcake stand had the correct number of pieces however the two that needed to be connected were both the same and wouldn't work.
PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DuckNCbride is loaded.
Additional information about DuckNCbride could not be loaded.
from Easton,PA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered two cupcake stands one for my wedding celebration on beach the other for a later BBQ. While away at beach the day of wedding I opened the plastic bag containing pieces and realized that the connecting pieces were exactly the same and I couldn't put it together properly. However, my sister cut up one of the pieces and it worked. I had read some reviews and saw that there was concerns with incorrect pieces. I was upset but it worked out.
Pros: looked nice decorated
Cons: two pieces were the same
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
It's good for what it is
PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JenSan is loaded.
Additional information about JenSan could not be loaded.
from Brooklyn, NY
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
When I purchased this, I didn't realize it was styrofoam, I thought it was plastic. It's a good size, it's sturdy, it was easier than plastic to decorate, but it is one time use. The price isn't bad but I would rather pay more for something I can reuse.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NatLane is loaded.
Additional information about NatLane could not be loaded.
from Huntington Beach, CA
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased this cupcake stand for a baby shower. It is easy to put together, sturdy and a blank canvass so you can decorate it to match any party theme or leave it white. Great purchase. It is made out of Styrofoam.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful!
PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mixi33 is loaded.
Additional information about mixi33 could not be loaded.
This was a fantastic find! I hope OT continues to sell these. Styrofoam comes packed well, easy to assemble, and fun to decorate. We traced the shape of each circle on scrapbook paper that matched our colors. Was easy to attach with double-sided tape. Washi tape along the curves of the circles and vertical parts looked great. We were pleasantly surprised at how well this turned out for the price. It will be used many times over in the future with different ribbon, paper, and other embellishments.
Pros: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-09-04T07:26:10.904-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2268, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.