Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
9 of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Quality
PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
JessieD
 
Please wait while more information about JessieD is loaded.
Additional information about JessieD could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The paper lanterns are very nice and easy to assemble. The metal closure stays closed and you can easily string them up. The color is truly black. If you want to put twinkle lights inside them, I can see how that would be easy to do. I'm not doing that but if you bought the white ones, I think that would look really nice.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were aweful
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
stacles7
 
Please wait while more information about stacles7 is loaded.
Additional information about stacles7 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Once put together, they would bend and looked totally deformed. I didn't even hang them up they looked so bad. Don't waist your money!
Cons: quality, poor
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay
PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
AliciaD
 
Please wait while more information about AliciaD is loaded.
Additional information about AliciaD could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I had bought these thinking that they were light up lanterns. They are okay for paper lanterns although the shape often looks oblong instead of circular.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good Quality, Great Quantity
PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Laceybug
 
Please wait while more information about Laceybug is loaded.
Additional information about Laceybug could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
the color isn't dark black its kind of a charcoal, other then that these are really nice and thick and easy to put together. :D
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: color isn't very dark
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Seriously?
PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Athsea
 
Please wait while more information about Athsea is loaded.
Additional information about Athsea could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Why, on black lanterns, are the words "Made in China" printed in large, white, font, in two very visible places? Not to mention the wire hangers are not included. Not worth the hassle and expense of returning them.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wouldn't hold shape
PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
modernhome
 
Please wait while more information about modernhome is loaded.
Additional information about modernhome could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I'm guessing that maybe I got a defective bunch of lanterns. Out of the entire package 4 were actually round once they were opened up. I tried shaping them so they wouldn't look all crinkled hanging from my ceiling...no such luck. Very disappointing. I would not recommend this product.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
boo!
PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer avatar
JMama
 
Please wait while more information about JMama is loaded.
Additional information about JMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
I was extremely unhappy with the 10 inch black lanterns. I also ordered the 18 inch lanterns. The smaller ones had a tendency to overextend the paper, therefore losing their shape. It wasn't round once i opened a few of them. They were contorted looking. So, I'm going to send them back and order more large ones.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great product for a great price
PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Kimmy2011
 
Please wait while more information about Kimmy2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Kimmy2011 could not be loaded.
from McDonough, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
I had looked everywhere for black lanterns for room decorations. These were by far the best deal for your money and they look fabulous!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
There fine
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
ZSIBH
 
Please wait while more information about ZSIBH is loaded.
Additional information about ZSIBH could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They will serve there purpose, but the first one I opened folded in half so I had to go through and fold all the pletes again but after that they were fine.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for my wedding decor
PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I combined these with other wedding colors and hung them from the rafters of a terrace with fishing line. I was having a day wedding but they added so much to the already amazing view of the ocean from the terrace. They turned out so beautiful and I would recommend them to anyone. One tip: buy a few more than you need because some of them will tear or not be perfectly round. Overall a great value and the perfect simple decoration.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.