Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
4 of 10(40%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They all ripped
PostedMarch 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SandyLoo is loaded.
Additional information about SandyLoo could not be loaded.
from Glendale, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Every single lantern ripped they would bend when opened and pieces were glued together... money on these went to waste
Pros: cheap
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 20, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
They look great
PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bigslim is loaded.
Additional information about bigslim could not be loaded.
from Birmingham, AL
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Although the Lanterns were beautiful, they were easy to destroy. You have to be very very careful when assembling.
Pros: affordable
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what I thought.
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dom80 is loaded.
Additional information about Dom80 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are very cheap and definitely one time use only. I thought even though it states "made of paper" it would be of a thicker quality. Very thin paper quality and you have to be careful how to handle them when opening the balls. Easily damaged. They look nice hanging if you open them carefully.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Pink Party Lanterns Are A Waste Of Money
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Aubrice is loaded.
Additional information about Aubrice could not be loaded.
from Dafter, MI
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this decoration for my daughter's first birthday. I bought 3 packs total (two pink and one purple), and they creased sideways as soon as I took them out and put them together. They were poorly made and not worth the buy at all. Pay a little extra and get nicer ones, I know I will next time.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Overall a Great Deal!
PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JJsGirl is loaded.
Additional information about JJsGirl could not be loaded.
from Sacramento, CA
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I ordered several items on the pay later deal which was very convenient for my budget. Also the overall quality was descent. The only complaint I have is that the party lanterns didnt unfold too easily causing damage to the item. The cake topper is stunning and the colors are vibrant. The price was great and it took the hassle out of searching from store to store. I cant wait to set everything up for my wedding!!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Beautiful but kinda fragile
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie86 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie86 could not be loaded.
from Highlands Ranch, CO
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were BEAUTIFUL and looked great, but if you weren't careful with them, you'd tear them apart while assembling. I lost a few to people not being gentle enough while assembling. People loved them, and even took them home after the bridal shower!
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not Impressed
PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NayMay is loaded.
Additional information about NayMay could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's bedroom--over half of them were ripped up when I got them. I was able to make a few of them work, and I liked the end result. I think for the price, they're not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay Product
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about quicksand is loaded.
Additional information about quicksand could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
these were purchased for additional decorations for my daughter's birthday party. product is okay and cute, 'though I wish the material used were a little bit thicker. the lantern when unfolded distorts into all kinds of shapes except round, if you're not careful. overall it's a reasonable purchase.
Pros: Assembly, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Monet is loaded.
Additional information about Monet could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I bought these lanterns to decorate a small tree in my front yard for the Race for the Cure. Our street is on a portion of the race route. Four of the 12 lanterns were not usable at all. When I opened them, one half of each lantern was caved in and I could not fix them. They would not go into a spherical shape. Other lanterns had small spots that folded in and would not pop out into the pleats. I went ahead and used them, but I had to position them on the tree to hide the flaws.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-30 T23:00:56.231-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_2011, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.