Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(95)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(95)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Glass Jar Set Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(95)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
18
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
17
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Beautiful.
PostedJanuary 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about WeddingPlanner6 is loaded.
Additional information about WeddingPlanner6 could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Very great quality, will be beautifully not my candy table at my wedding!
Pros: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute but small
PostedNovember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GIZZY1mcgregor is loaded.
Additional information about GIZZY1mcgregor could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I purchased them thinking that they were large candy jars ... but theyou turned out to be mini ... lol but I made it work ...
Pros: Assembly, quality
Cons: to small
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED THEM FOR
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about roque is loaded.
Additional information about roque could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
BOUGHT THEE FOR MY KITCHEN ALONG WITH 12 OTHER SIZES FRO VARIOUS STORES...I PLACE PASTAS IN THEM, BEANS ETC...FOR DECOR - THEY ARE PERFECT
Pros: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Is there no limit to your awesomeness?! Thank you for the kind words!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great glass jars for a candy buffet!
PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasFFAMom is loaded.
Additional information about TexasFFAMom could not be loaded.
from Wylie, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very pleased with these jars. The jars were actually thicker than I thought they would be so I didn't have a fear that someone would break them easily. They were smaller than expected in height but that is my fault for not dragging out a tape measure to see exact heights. Price was right so I was pleased anyway. And a hint, use a book or two and elevate a jar to get them a different heights using a table cloth to cover the books. Oh and another hint don't mix up the lids or else it may get stuck inside a jar, yep, I did that...Looked great on my candy buffet for my daughters graduation party and I can also find other uses for them for other events. Would definitely recommend these.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: size
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good purchase
PostedJanuary 6, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about VickiLyn1 is loaded.
Additional information about VickiLyn1 could not be loaded.
from Wisconsin
The glassware was heavier than I was expecting so I was pleasantly surprised. I liked the size too. There were some glass imperfections but not real noticeable. Reading through the questions and answers show that these are not food safe and should be used with wrapped candies, etc. I think that should be in your description as that is what consumers are buying them for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Lids didn’t fit
PostedOctober 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Partyhead is loaded.
Additional information about Partyhead could not be loaded.
The candy jars are nice, make sure you read the measuremts right. They’re not very big, they are nice and serve the purpose. However one of the jars lids did not fit. I will be calling customer service to get them exchanged.
Pros: quality
Cons: mismatched lids
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Extras needed
PostedJune 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SassyMomma24 is loaded.
Additional information about SassyMomma24 could not be loaded.
from Bay Area
I needed to have some extra jars for my candy buffet and this did the trick
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Lidless jars
PostedJune 14, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about krpd54 is loaded.
Additional information about krpd54 could not be loaded.
from Tx
My jars came with lids that do not fit correctly and flaws in the glass. On one jar none of the lids fit ,so it is without a top. They are not worth the price.
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst Purchase!
PostedJune 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TomLee is loaded.
Additional information about TomLee could not be loaded.
from Miami, FL
Do Not Buy! I was warned in reviews before buying but took a chance on them anyway! Such a disappointment & dont want to deal w/the hassle of returning & still losing so I didnt even try!
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 28, 2017
We're very sorry that ourGlass Jar Set didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Glass Jar Set, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Glass Jar Set
PostedJune 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lunera is loaded.
Additional information about Lunera could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, Tx
I am very pleased with this purchase. I bought them for the candy buffet at my daughter's wedding and received many complements about the beautiful variety it brought to the table.
Pros: Assembly, quality, price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-02-23 T20:19:42.372-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_1900, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.