Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(75)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
50 of 72(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(75)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
50 of 72(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(75)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
50 of 72(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED THEM FOR
PostedJuly 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about roque is loaded.
Additional information about roque could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
BOUGHT THEE FOR MY KITCHEN ALONG WITH 12 OTHER SIZES FRO VARIOUS STORES...I PLACE PASTAS IN THEM, BEANS ETC...FOR DECOR - THEY ARE PERFECT
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Is there no limit to your awesomeness?! Thank you for the kind words!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great glass jars for a candy buffet!
PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasFFAMom is loaded.
Additional information about TexasFFAMom could not be loaded.
from Wylie, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very pleased with these jars. The jars were actually thicker than I thought they would be so I didn't have a fear that someone would break them easily. They were smaller than expected in height but that is my fault for not dragging out a tape measure to see exact heights. Price was right so I was pleased anyway. And a hint, use a book or two and elevate a jar to get them a different heights using a table cloth to cover the books. Oh and another hint don't mix up the lids or else it may get stuck inside a jar, yep, I did that...Looked great on my candy buffet for my daughters graduation party and I can also find other uses for them for other events. Would definitely recommend these.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Set
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DeltaDeb is loaded.
Additional information about DeltaDeb could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are a perfect addition for a candy buffet. Very pleased to get them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not good
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Taty2short is loaded.
Additional information about Taty2short could not be loaded.
from New york NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
As soon as i opened the box a set was broken, later on i opened again and the next 2 broke from the bottom and top. It is poor quality i would never buy them from this site again
Cons: quality, cheap
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I cannot display this product at my party
PostedAugust 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tino5 is loaded.
Additional information about Tino5 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was very disappointed with the totality of the product. I felt cheated of my money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
was a good purchase
PostedJuly 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about judy57 is loaded.
Additional information about judy57 could not be loaded.
from wisconsin
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was a little disappointed that there were flaws in the glass, that made it look like there was a crack in it. I am putting it in my bathroom as a decoration.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not really worth the money
PostedJune 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about msigur35591 is loaded.
Additional information about msigur35591 could not be loaded.
from New Orleans, Lousiana
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
*DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY*
I bought this to display candy for my wedding. Thank goodness I purchased with enough time to find something better! The lids do not fit properly and one lid is really off fitting wise...it has to be turned until it fits correctly so it doesn't fall into the jar. I didn't return, since it was only $20 and I ended up using these jars to display bath slats in my bathroom since it's only in MY bathroom and the jars wont be used extremely often, but I would never again purchase and i would NEVER recommend!!! save you money on this or splurge on a nicer set!!
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Totally not what I expected!
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tokachiki is loaded.
Additional information about Tokachiki could not be loaded.
from N Hollywood
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The jars are way too small for a candy buffet. They could work for a child as a toy! The material has a cheap look. Don't recommend buying it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Glass Jar Set let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as I expected
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about temptations is loaded.
Additional information about temptations could not be loaded.
from Madisonville KY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was planning a candy buffet and saw these jars and thought they would be perfect. IT IS 100% my fault for not noticing the size BUT they were not at all what I needed for my event and I purchased 9 of them. I am sure I will find some use for these small jars but not what I intended them for.
Pros: quality
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 27, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT Purchase
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BAKemp is loaded.
Additional information about BAKemp could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These jars a little smaller than I had thought for price but they are good quality & can hold a good chunk of smaller open candy! So far they've worked GREAT on the candy table. The style is also very nice.
Pros: quality, Assembly, sturdy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-29 T20:41:15.089-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_1900, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.