Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(72)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
48 of 69(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(72)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
48 of 69(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(72)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Price 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
48 of 69(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great glass jars for a candy buffet!
PostedJune 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TexasFFAMom is loaded.
Additional information about TexasFFAMom could not be loaded.
from Wylie, TX
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very pleased with these jars. The jars were actually thicker than I thought they would be so I didn't have a fear that someone would break them easily. They were smaller than expected in height but that is my fault for not dragging out a tape measure to see exact heights. Price was right so I was pleased anyway. And a hint, use a book or two and elevate a jar to get them a different heights using a table cloth to cover the books. Oh and another hint don't mix up the lids or else it may get stuck inside a jar, yep, I did that...Looked great on my candy buffet for my daughters graduation party and I can also find other uses for them for other events. Would definitely recommend these.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Set
PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DeltaDeb is loaded.
Additional information about DeltaDeb could not be loaded.
from Southern California
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are a perfect addition for a candy buffet. Very pleased to get them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Totally not what I expected!
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Tokachiki is loaded.
Additional information about Tokachiki could not be loaded.
from N Hollywood
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The jars are way too small for a candy buffet. They could work for a child as a toy! The material has a cheap look. Don't recommend buying it.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 20, 2016
We don’t like that our Glass Jar Set let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not as I expected
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about temptations is loaded.
Additional information about temptations could not be loaded.
from Madisonville KY
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was planning a candy buffet and saw these jars and thought they would be perfect. IT IS 100% my fault for not noticing the size BUT they were not at all what I needed for my event and I purchased 9 of them. I am sure I will find some use for these small jars but not what I intended them for.
Pros: quality
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 27, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT Purchase
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BAKemp is loaded.
Additional information about BAKemp could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These jars a little smaller than I had thought for price but they are good quality & can hold a good chunk of smaller open candy! So far they've worked GREAT on the candy table. The style is also very nice.
Pros: quality, Assembly, sturdy
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Nice Candy jars
PostedMarch 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CassandraDee is loaded.
Additional information about CassandraDee could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The candy jars are great. They are a little smaller than expected, but otherwise perfect. The tops are interchangeable on two of the jars. Love the shape of the jars and the glass is not too thin.
Thank you
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Way smaller than expected
PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SEWW is loaded.
Additional information about SEWW could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The jars are fine, but they are way smaller than expected. I wish they had been shown next to another object for scale. Ultimately, they were just too small to consider using for a candy bar at my baby shower. The jars themselves (without the lid) are about the height of an iPhone 6s.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too small.
PostedMarch 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jars is loaded.
Additional information about Jars could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The jars were a lot smaller than expected. They won't hold very much.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Cons: too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great looking but broken!
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CMayle2245 is loaded.
Additional information about CMayle2245 could not be loaded.
from Canton, Ohio
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these as a candy buffet item for an Anniversary Party. After checking pricing at various sources online and in stores they were comparable in price. I was however disappointed because once I unwrapped them I found the medium sized one cracked on the lid and they are very thin glass, despite the packing attempts. I do not want to deal with the hassle of returns etc so I will just not be ordering breakable items anymore.
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Over priced
PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about xNENAx is loaded.
Additional information about xNENAx could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality was good, smaller than expected for the price. Returned once I shopped around and found a better value.
Pros: quality
Cons: overpriced, smaller than expected
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-28 T00:58:59.121-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_1900, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.