Overall rating 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5
0 of 11(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5
0 of 11(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Quality 
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5
0 of 11(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There isnt much confetti that comes out the popper.
PostedFebruary 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about shimpler is loaded.
Additional information about shimpler could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There isn't much confetti that comes out the popper but for a wedding exit with multiple people shooting them at once it should work just fine. Great price for them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Did not work at all
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KimieB is loaded.
Additional information about KimieB could not be loaded.
Way more than half of them did not work and the tops were already off and the confetti was already gone. Do not buy these!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible
PostedJanuary 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Etm1 is loaded.
Additional information about Etm1 could not be loaded.
from Chicago, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We used for New Years Eve party and when opening the package all the containers about 8 opened up letting out the confetti. The ones that did not open up, when used properly by twisting the bottom, it did nothing. The kids had to shake it out.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do Not Order
PostedDecember 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shasky1 is loaded.
Additional information about Shasky1 could not be loaded.
from Virginia
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I ordered the wedding party poppers this year for New Year's Eve. Haven't had much luck in the last few years with poppers. They keep showing streamers coming from the poppers (which is what I like, the kids shoot the poppers at the Christmas tree and "redecorate" it).
Guess what. They came today. I tested one. ONE !!! Didn't work. And there are no streamers, just large confetti.
What a disappointment. What a waste of money.]
Don't buy these for your wedding. They will be a disappointment on your special day.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There is a 50/50 chance that the poppers work.
PostedOctober 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Poppers is loaded.
Additional information about Poppers could not be loaded.
from Bronx, NY
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not all the poppers worked. We bought 4 dozen and at least 1/3 did not go off. I would not purchase again.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Wedding Party Poppers let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Photogaga is loaded.
Additional information about Photogaga could not be loaded.
from Union nj
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
It didnt work. Its like putting the confetti on your hand and tossing it up. I thought 1 just didnt work but if everything is defective its something. Highly NOT recommended....
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't pop
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mindyvaz is loaded.
Additional information about Mindyvaz could not be loaded.
from Chicago
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
For my wedding we bought two big bags of these.
About 75% of them didn't pop! The others that did pop did not go far and didn't even reach anywhere to be noticed.
I was so disappointed :(
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointing :-(
PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When we removed the plastic wrappers, MANY of the tops just fell off! They spilled all over the place before we got a chance to twist them. They also were not the silver & white pictured in the photo--they were primary colors. Fortunately, we also bought a few of the larger, gun-powder loaded ones for the wedding party, so the total effect was good.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun, but watch out for the mess!
PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Demo is loaded.
Additional information about Demo could not be loaded.
from Westchester, NY
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I offered these party poppers at a party held in a large indoor space with commercial carpeting. As soon as one guest popped one open, I was sorry I'd offered them--they made a big mess of shiny bits of colored confetti. It looked like a Christmas ornament had exploded! It vacuumed up okay, but later I saw someone had opened one outside--not so easy to clean up off a sidewalk! Never again.
Pros: festive
Cons: messy
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointing! about 30% of the poppers did not actually pop higher than an inch
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cindyloutoo is loaded.
Additional information about Cindyloutoo could not be loaded.
from Kansas
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We were very disappointed because so many of the poppers were actually duds! We were using them for the backdrop of a dance performance and the poppers made a poor performance.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-03-29 T19:53:47.481-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_1200, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.