Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
39 of 51(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
39 of 51(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
39 of 51(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Chef's Hats
PostedMay 27, 2010
Customer avatar
brea2942
 
Please wait while more information about brea2942 is loaded.
Additional information about brea2942 could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These hats were perfect for the occasion (a philanthropic event with a theme). Everyone enjoyed receiving the hats and they were easy to assemble. Certainly a much better price than purchasing the "real" thing through a restaurant supply store.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for my purpose
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
partyhardwithmy4
 
Please wait while more information about partyhardwithmy4 is loaded.
Additional information about partyhardwithmy4 could not be loaded.
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these hats for my daughters' cupcake decorating party. I like that they can be made to fit the individuals head since our guests range from age 4-12. I do see some reviews stating the adhesive strip is not strong enough. I did not have a problem with it. I pressed firmly and it doesn't seem like it will come apart. I made flowers out of cupcake liners, added names and stickers and they still held up nicely.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Worst hats, very cheap
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MichelleR1229
 
Please wait while more information about MichelleR1229 is loaded.
Additional information about MichelleR1229 could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These hats are very cheap and didn't work at all. We had a chef party for my daughter and these hats wouldn't stay together. They wouldn't stay together because the sticky strip was so weak. We ended up having to staple them together. Overall these hats weren't cute and looked better in the picture. I would not recommend these hats at all.
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Chef hats are great
PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
shafeman
 
Please wait while more information about shafeman is loaded.
Additional information about shafeman could not be loaded.
from New Hampshire
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I run the food services for an K thru 8 public school. I go to the classrooms and help the students create healthy meals that they will not only take credit for but serve to their fellow students at lunch time. I give each of the students their own hat. They decorate it and wear it proudly.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good product for the price
PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
ChefKaren
 
Please wait while more information about ChefKaren is loaded.
Additional information about ChefKaren could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I purchase these hats often. They are great for one-time use and kids love to decorate the bands. They won't last for more than a day, but generally kids stop caring about them after they have worn them for a couple hours. They'd get 5 stars if the adhesive actually worked - make sure to have tape on-hand to secure them.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, price, size
Cons: adhesive tape is terrible
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun for kids
PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
didip
 
Please wait while more information about didip is loaded.
Additional information about didip could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second time I've purchased these hats. The kids love decorating them with all kinds of red, white and blue things for a July 4 hat decorating contest.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap!
PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Friday
 
Please wait while more information about Friday is loaded.
Additional information about Friday could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Not at all as shown in the picture. Poor quality!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for price and kids
PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
hls68
 
Please wait while more information about hls68 is loaded.
Additional information about hls68 could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these for VBS week. Assembled 25 in beginning of week and used them for a different class each night. Had no problem at all with adhesive...didn't need tape or staples. Kids loved them.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Small
PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
ArcheryPR
 
Please wait while more information about ArcheryPR is loaded.
Additional information about ArcheryPR could not be loaded.
from Wirtz, VA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These may be good for a kid with a small head. Don't let the steam get to them.
Pros: get what you pay for
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not recommend
PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
ShelbyKat
 
Please wait while more information about ShelbyKat is loaded.
Additional information about ShelbyKat could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Sticky tape on hat does not hold hat together.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.