Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
26 of 37(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
26 of 37(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
(38)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
26 of 37(70%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good product
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nycarlene is loaded.
Additional information about nycarlene could not be loaded.
from chicago
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these for an after school cooking class for 2nd-5th grade. Really good quality. I stapled them so they fit the kids heads better. Other than that, a fine product for what I needed and the kids LOVED them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Art & Hands On Cooking Materials
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SACowgirl is loaded.
Additional information about SACowgirl could not be loaded.
from Mountain City, TN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These hats made a great hands-on activity for the kids. They really got into being "chefs" for the day while we were working on a lesson on cooking and foods. I let them each design their own hat - so they had a ball scribbling all over them. :) There's a VERY helpful sticky strip that helps hold the hat together and when you combine that with a little tape on any loose edges - they hold up pretty well.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Cooking Class
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Eastpointesocialdirector is loaded.
Additional information about Eastpointesocialdirector could not be loaded.
from Singer Island, FL
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We have cooking demonstrations in our community lounge and used these for the class. Everyone got a kick out of wearing them. They are adjustable to the size head.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MusicalDiva is loaded.
Additional information about MusicalDiva could not be loaded.
from Stuart, FL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these in a musical and for our spaghetti dinner at school. Worked out very well for both!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A Great Chef Hat
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BakersBuzzin is loaded.
Additional information about BakersBuzzin could not be loaded.
from Fort Mill, SC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We have used these hats for cooking birthday parties for almost 3 years purchasing hundreds of dozens. The quality has really improved on them and I would recommend them. We do reinforce the included adhesive with some transparent tape, but that is just so the flap of paper once it's sized doesn't stick out. Kids color on them with ease and they fit 99% of the kids that visit us from ages 2 up to about ages 12-13. We have only had trouble fitting it on a very few very large heads. We hope Oriental Trading keeps up with this improved quality of this product.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Did the job
PostedJanuary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yokki is loaded.
Additional information about Yokki could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Great for my 7 year old's chef birthday party!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OK - if you are going for a comedy act!
PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KarenJoJo is loaded.
Additional information about KarenJoJo could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Used as a prop for an elementary school program. Chef hats were way too big for elementary kids, and you had only one chance with the adhesive tape to get the size right. If I tried to make the hat small, it didn't lay flat and ended up stapling. Not very durable, either.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for intended purpose
PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSforever is loaded.
Additional information about GSforever could not be loaded.
from Manitowoc, WI
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
If I had wanted a long use item, I would find something else. However, I wanted a fun chef hat to be decorated for our GS Cookie event. I also knew that ultimately it would be thrown out when it went home... or shortly after. A little tape solved the adhesive issue... which was prominent. Most would not stick on their own.
Cute and functional for the cost.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for a one day party
PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lilj5678 is loaded.
Additional information about lilj5678 could not be loaded.
from San Pablo, CA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these for a dance and they last two performances. They would be great for a birthday party or chef themed party. I hot glued them to secure them better since the ones wearing them were dancing.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Hat
PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about daisy2jae is loaded.
Additional information about daisy2jae could not be loaded.
from South Dakota
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Self sticky was not sticky. Had to tape and staple to get the hats together.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-05-05 T01:46:38.033-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_1095, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.