Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
29 of 40(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
29 of 40(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(41)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
29 of 40(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMarch 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MusicalDiva is loaded.
Additional information about MusicalDiva could not be loaded.
from Stuart, FL
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these in a musical and for our spaghetti dinner at school. Worked out very well for both!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Option!
PostedJune 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Edcmuseum is loaded.
Additional information about Edcmuseum could not be loaded.
from Edwardsville, IL
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We use these adjustable chef hats for our 'Kids in the Kitchen' program - the kiddos love to have their own that they can put their name on and take home. They aren't much, but to a kiddo it's the world!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I needed
PostedJune 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Stepandfetchit is loaded.
Additional information about Stepandfetchit could not be loaded.
from Savannah, Georgia
Occasion:Adult party
These chef hats were just what we needed for our event. We used them last year and look forward to using them again this year.
Pros: quality, Assembly, flexible size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great product
PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EJMARSH is loaded.
Additional information about EJMARSH could not be loaded.
from San Antonio, TX
Great hats for kid/school projects! They had a so much fun decorating them.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good product
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nycarlene is loaded.
Additional information about nycarlene could not be loaded.
from chicago
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used these for an after school cooking class for 2nd-5th grade. Really good quality. I stapled them so they fit the kids heads better. Other than that, a fine product for what I needed and the kids LOVED them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Art & Hands On Cooking Materials
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SACowgirl is loaded.
Additional information about SACowgirl could not be loaded.
from Mountain City, TN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These hats made a great hands-on activity for the kids. They really got into being "chefs" for the day while we were working on a lesson on cooking and foods. I let them each design their own hat - so they had a ball scribbling all over them. :) There's a VERY helpful sticky strip that helps hold the hat together and when you combine that with a little tape on any loose edges - they hold up pretty well.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Cooking Class
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Eastpointesocialdirector is loaded.
Additional information about Eastpointesocialdirector could not be loaded.
from Singer Island, FL
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We have cooking demonstrations in our community lounge and used these for the class. Everyone got a kick out of wearing them. They are adjustable to the size head.
Pros: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A Great Chef Hat
PostedFebruary 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BakersBuzzin is loaded.
Additional information about BakersBuzzin could not be loaded.
from Fort Mill, SC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We have used these hats for cooking birthday parties for almost 3 years purchasing hundreds of dozens. The quality has really improved on them and I would recommend them. We do reinforce the included adhesive with some transparent tape, but that is just so the flap of paper once it's sized doesn't stick out. Kids color on them with ease and they fit 99% of the kids that visit us from ages 2 up to about ages 12-13. We have only had trouble fitting it on a very few very large heads. We hope Oriental Trading keeps up with this improved quality of this product.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Did the job
PostedJanuary 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yokki is loaded.
Additional information about Yokki could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Great for my 7 year old's chef birthday party!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
OK - if you are going for a comedy act!
PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KarenJoJo is loaded.
Additional information about KarenJoJo could not be loaded.
from Nebraska
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Used as a prop for an elementary school program. Chef hats were way too big for elementary kids, and you had only one chance with the adhesive tape to get the size right. If I tried to make the hat small, it didn't lay flat and ended up stapling. Not very durable, either.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-01 T13:49:35.333-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_3_1095, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.