Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Mini Porcupine Balls Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedNovember 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NRHTxTeacher is loaded.
Additional information about NRHTxTeacher could not be loaded.
from Fort Worth, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for students to use as a fidget while they do their work. Some students that have to be moving use these by feeling the bristles with their fingers. Sure helps to keep them working without distracting others. It is great that there are a lot of balls for a small price. Can cheaply give out another if they get lost.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
quiet non-interrupting stress relief
PostedOctober 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CALGRM is loaded.
Additional information about CALGRM could not be loaded.
from PA
I teach students in 8th - 12th grade. Some do have anxiety and need to fidget with something. Some anxiety relievers are too large or create noise or distract other students or the teacher, but this size ball can be rolled around in the hand or under the hand on the desktop for quiet stress relief. I call them hedgehog balls in my German classes since hedgehogs are popular toys and cartoon figures in Germany.
Pros: quality, quiet, tactile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great manipulative
PostedDecember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DrMommy is loaded.
Additional information about DrMommy could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Other
I make sure to always have these on hand to give out to my patients. These are a great and inexpensive way to help refocus nervous energy. The hard spines give the perfect amount of tactile feedback and the small size makes it perfect to carry in a small pocket or purse. These are great for children and adults alike in helping to manage anxiety, ADHD inattention/energy, hand "cravings" when stopping smoking, etc.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality, price, utility
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Product stunk--literally
PostedApril 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherBee is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherBee could not be loaded.
from Boston
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
When I opened the bag these smelled so bad--a combination of plastic off-gassing and musty basement--that they are not usable. I've tried washing them and letting them air for the past week, and it still hasn't helped. Very disappointing.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 19, 2016
We don’t like that our Mini Porcupine Balls let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fine motor skills saver
PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Readingteacher74 is loaded.
Additional information about Readingteacher74 could not be loaded.
from New jersey
Occasion:Other
I use these little balls to help my students that struggle with fine motor skills and gripping a pencil. They hold it with their ring and pinky finger while holding the pencil! It works wonders and builds their confidence!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Mini Porcupine Balls
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about waterglass13 is loaded.
Additional information about waterglass13 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are used to keep a group of students quiet during bathroom break .They have help up to many kids using them.
Pros: Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
not so soft
PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sideshowkid is loaded.
Additional information about sideshowkid could not be loaded.
from kalamazoo, MI
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased these to use in a magic trick (cups and balls) but they were not soft enough to collapse between the cups. We altered the cups to allow more room, but it was not what we were hoping for.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Size
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SCMOM1 is loaded.
Additional information about SCMOM1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my sugar gliders to play with and they like them. They are easy for them to hold and carry around...even throw!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-11-20 T09:44:05.723-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_983, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.