Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
33 of 37(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
33 of 37(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
33 of 37(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Roaring Great Purchase
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
TeacherToni
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherToni is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherToni could not be loaded.
from Northridge, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These dinosaurs eggs were a BIG hit with my pre-K students! I did a unit on dinosaurs which concluded with a paleontology dig. When the kids found the eggs, there were squeals of delight. When parents came at pick-up time, the kids couldn't wait to tell them what they had found. The eggs are brightly colored with various types of dinosaurs in each one. The quality is good and the price can't be beat! I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Rlteal
 
Please wait while more information about Rlteal is loaded.
Additional information about Rlteal could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find that unlike the thin Easter eggs I was expecting, these are egg shells are made from a very sturdy plastic, even durable enough to stand up to my pre-k's! The eggs open and close easily and the colors are bright and cheerful. Each egg has a dinosaur inside that is about 1/2 an inch tall with a little bit of detail (horns, scales...). These eggs are the perfect answer to my search for a fun activity, to end the unit I'm teaching on dinosaurs!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of fun!
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ChicaRae
 
Please wait while more information about ChicaRae is loaded.
Additional information about ChicaRae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Eggs were a bit difficult to open by the children (and some of the adults), but they loved the little dinos. We did a dino egg hunt and every child got several of these to take with them. The kids assumed there would be candy in the eggs, so there was a bit of disappointment on that at first. If I used them again, I would probably put candy in with the little dino or some with candy instead.
Pros: quality, unique concept
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for treasure hunts
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
NJo317
 
Please wait while more information about NJo317 is loaded.
Additional information about NJo317 could not be loaded.
from ALABAMA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
I bought these eggs for preschool, pre-K and elementary children. We used the Dinosaur eggs as part of a carnival. The children dug through play sand in a plastic pool to find a treasure. They had fun digging for the eggs and then opening the eggs to find a dinosaur inside.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, for all ages
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Dino eggs
PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
biospud
 
Please wait while more information about biospud is loaded.
Additional information about biospud could not be loaded.
from Minnesota
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These dinosaur eggs were a HUGE hit at our VBS. All the kids, younger and older, thought that they were great. By far the favorite prize of the week. The eggs were difficult for the younger children to open, but with a little adult assistance they were soon enjoying the "baby" dinosaurs.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great
PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
mizzmar1e
 
Please wait while more information about mizzmar1e is loaded.
Additional information about mizzmar1e could not be loaded.
from Ventura, CA
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Had fun with these on our finals our week. It was a dinasour egg hunt. Loved the colors.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Dinosaur Eggs
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Donscns
 
Please wait while more information about Donscns is loaded.
Additional information about Donscns could not be loaded.
from Socorro, NM
Occasion:Other
I use these as prizes at our Nursery School during dinosaur weeks. The children love them and can't wait to find the baby dinosaur inside.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great party favor
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
missingnyc
 
Please wait while more information about missingnyc is loaded.
Additional information about missingnyc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for my 5 year old son's dinosaur themed birthday party. We put one in each goodie bag, and hid the rest in the backyard, and had the kids go on a dinosaur egg hunt. It was a huge success, the kids loved it and loved the eggs. The only negative is that the eggs are hard to open, even some of the adults had trouble, however, this might actually be a positive if you have little guys around who are still putting things in their mouths (dinosaurs are quite small).
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for piñata
PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Sramdasher
 
Please wait while more information about Sramdasher is loaded.
Additional information about Sramdasher could not be loaded.
from Ingleside, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I put these in a piñata for the children and they worked out great. I made 2 of them prize eggs and they had a great time opening them up to see if they won. Also, they didn't bust open like a lot of eggs do.
Pros: Assembly, stay closed
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Go with the Grow Dinosaurs Instead
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Frequentbuyer4kidsgames
 
Please wait while more information about Frequentbuyer4kidsgames is loaded.
Additional information about Frequentbuyer4kidsgames could not be loaded.
from Scranton, PA
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought the grow dinosaurs last year and put them in Easter eggs for a digging dinos game. Tried these this year as the price/item was a bit better. Eggs don't come apart which is a plus for us, but they are very small. It is worth the little extra to collect the easter eggs and pay a little more for the grow dinos. Oh well, there is always next year.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.