Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
32 of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
32 of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
32 of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Roaring Great Purchase
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherToni is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherToni could not be loaded.
from Northridge, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These dinosaurs eggs were a BIG hit with my pre-K students! I did a unit on dinosaurs which concluded with a paleontology dig. When the kids found the eggs, there were squeals of delight. When parents came at pick-up time, the kids couldn't wait to tell them what they had found. The eggs are brightly colored with various types of dinosaurs in each one. The quality is good and the price can't be beat! I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids had a lot of fun with these!
PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jamne is loaded.
Additional information about Jamne could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We hid these all over the back yard for my son's 3 y/o birthday. It was a fun activity that got some energy out. Eggs were a little tough for smaller kids to open. The little dinosaurs are smaller than a grape, but super-cute.
Lots of eggs come in the package... a really good value for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great idea and so adorable.
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ewdm is loaded.
Additional information about Ewdm could not be loaded.
from Shawnee, OK
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these as a "Dino egg hunt" at my sons Dino dig party. Everyone loved it and the kids were elated to take home so many tiny Dinos. The package was confusing in saying 72 pieces. I assumed that the eggs and Dinos were considered separate pieces but NO! They had 72 Dino filled eggs in the box. It was a huge hit at his birthday. Love the reptile texture of the eggs too.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: tough to open.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Almost impossoble to open
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1teacher12 is loaded.
Additional information about 1teacher12 could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We got these for the sand tray and none of the children could open the eggs, the adults had difficulty and had to pry most of them open.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 17, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So versatile
PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NiaT is loaded.
Additional information about NiaT could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought these for Valentine's Day a few years ago when my kids were 8 and 5 (they are now 11 and 8). There are so many that one order covered BOTH of their classes. I printed out cards saying stuff like you are dino-mite or you are an egg-selent friend, insert corny pun here type stuff. ALL OF THE KIDS LOVED THEM! The eggs are a great size and there is enough variety to make them interesting. Some are harder than others to open but none of them were duds. Aside from the pink eggs, which we handed out exclusively to the girls, who were equally into the dinos, by the way, the eggs are gender neutral colored. The color of the egg has nothing to do with the type of dino inside. Now I am ordering these again as I need some Pokemon eggs and these were so sturdy that they came immediately to mind. I recommend these without reservation.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, versatile
Cons: some are hard to open
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 32mom is loaded.
Additional information about 32mom could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
The Dino eggs are super cute, brightly colored, and good quality! My only dislike was the size of the Dino inside. Very small.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Price
PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NSE53 is loaded.
Additional information about NSE53 could not be loaded.
from Austin, Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Grab Bags
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Small and difficult to open
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about littlezmom is loaded.
Additional information about littlezmom could not be loaded.
from Denver
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for a school Carnival. The item did say not for under 3years but even smaller than I expected, difficult to open and poor detail on ting 1/2-3/4 inch dinos.
Cons: quality, Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rlteal is loaded.
Additional information about Rlteal could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find that unlike the thin Easter eggs I was expecting, these are egg shells are made from a very sturdy plastic, even durable enough to stand up to my pre-k's! The eggs open and close easily and the colors are bright and cheerful. Each egg has a dinosaur inside that is about 1/2 an inch tall with a little bit of detail (horns, scales...). These eggs are the perfect answer to my search for a fun activity, to end the unit I'm teaching on dinosaurs!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Lots of fun!
PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ChicaRae is loaded.
Additional information about ChicaRae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Eggs were a bit difficult to open by the children (and some of the adults), but they loved the little dinos. We did a dino egg hunt and every child got several of these to take with them. The kids assumed there would be candy in the eggs, so there was a bit of disappointment on that at first. If I used them again, I would probably put candy in with the little dino or some with candy instead.
Pros: quality, unique concept
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-04-30 T06:14:53.467-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_975, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.