Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
28 of 35(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
28 of 35(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(35)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
28 of 35(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great idea and so adorable.
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ewdm is loaded.
Additional information about Ewdm could not be loaded.
from Shawnee, OK
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these as a "Dino egg hunt" at my sons Dino dig party. Everyone loved it and the kids were elated to take home so many tiny Dinos. The package was confusing in saying 72 pieces. I assumed that the eggs and Dinos were considered separate pieces but NO! They had 72 Dino filled eggs in the box. It was a huge hit at his birthday. Love the reptile texture of the eggs too.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: tough to open.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Roaring Great Purchase
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherToni is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherToni could not be loaded.
from Northridge, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These dinosaurs eggs were a BIG hit with my pre-K students! I did a unit on dinosaurs which concluded with a paleontology dig. When the kids found the eggs, there were squeals of delight. When parents came at pick-up time, the kids couldn't wait to tell them what they had found. The eggs are brightly colored with various types of dinosaurs in each one. The quality is good and the price can't be beat! I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality has dropped, but is still childlike fun!
PostedAugust 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PAmsel is loaded.
Additional information about PAmsel could not be loaded.
from Goldendale WA
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I was obsessed with these whenever the school fair came around when I was in first and second grade. They were all I got with my tickets. I'm in college now and the quality has dropped some. The finer details are muted to a degree or barely visible, and one model is horrible malformed. The eggs are a bit harder to open now.
But, with all that said, I'd still buy these again. They're still small fun, adorable, and, to me, comforting. I encourage those who make these to pick up the quality again because I'm still in love with their product and have three of the original miniatures from my childhood all in one egg-they are precious treasures of mine. These are fun for kids and are exploratory!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Great idea - lacking in quality
PostedAugust 9, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MomForToys is loaded.
Additional information about MomForToys could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The kids loved this product but it lacks in quality.
We wanted to use this product for a scavenger hunt and the idea was great. But when we wanted to open the dinosaur eggs we ran into problems. The eggs are so tightly pressed together that they are almost impossible to open without breaking them. We gave up on more than half of the eggs.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 17, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Sand Play
PostedAugust 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Preschool25 is loaded.
Additional information about Preschool25 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We are using these in our new science table boxes with sand & brushes for them to uncover them!
Only downfall is how hard they are to open or re-close, this is not easy even for an adult.
Pros: Educational
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too hard to open
PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cfox84 is loaded.
Additional information about Cfox84 could not be loaded.
My plan was to bury these in sand so kids could dig for dinosaurs at my son's 3rd birthday but I've only been able to open one egg. If the adults can't open these eggs, kids definitely can't. I would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So tiny
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Icanhasbabies is loaded.
Additional information about Icanhasbabies could not be loaded.
from Cny
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We had a Dino egg hunt at my sons 6th birthday party. These eggs are very hard to open and contain a slip of paper with a list of dinosaurs and one teeeeny tiny "Dino" smaller than a child's fingernail. I'm not exaggerating. The kids didn't seem to mind but I'm pretty sure the parents all hate me now.
Cons: quality, size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 13, 2016
We don’t like that our Dinosaur-Filled Eggs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too hard for kids to open.
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DinosaurParty is loaded.
Additional information about DinosaurParty could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The dinosaurs are fun but eggs are too hard to open
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids had a lot of fun with these!
PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jamne is loaded.
Additional information about Jamne could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We hid these all over the back yard for my son's 3 y/o birthday. It was a fun activity that got some energy out. Eggs were a little tough for smaller kids to open. The little dinosaurs are smaller than a grape, but super-cute.
Lots of eggs come in the package... a really good value for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Almost impossoble to open
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1teacher12 is loaded.
Additional information about 1teacher12 could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We got these for the sand tray and none of the children could open the eggs, the adults had difficulty and had to pry most of them open.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 17, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-09-30 T22:25:15.731-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_975, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.