Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
53 of 74(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
53 of 74(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
53 of 74(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
dinosaur dig
PostedApril 19, 2009
Customer avatar
carnival games coordinator
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We have a game at our school carnival called the dinosaur dig. We get a plastic kids pool and bury the eggs in packing peanuts. The little kids love digging for the eggs. They play the game over and over again trying to get all of the different dinosaurs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Dinosaur Eggs
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Donscns
 
Please wait while more information about Donscns is loaded.
Additional information about Donscns could not be loaded.
from Socorro, NM
Occasion:Other
I use these as prizes at our Nursery School during dinosaur weeks. The children love them and can't wait to find the baby dinosaur inside.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great party favor
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
missingnyc
 
Please wait while more information about missingnyc is loaded.
Additional information about missingnyc could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for my 5 year old son's dinosaur themed birthday party. We put one in each goodie bag, and hid the rest in the backyard, and had the kids go on a dinosaur egg hunt. It was a huge success, the kids loved it and loved the eggs. The only negative is that the eggs are hard to open, even some of the adults had trouble, however, this might actually be a positive if you have little guys around who are still putting things in their mouths (dinosaurs are quite small).
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for piñata
PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Sramdasher
 
Please wait while more information about Sramdasher is loaded.
Additional information about Sramdasher could not be loaded.
from Ingleside, TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I put these in a piñata for the children and they worked out great. I made 2 of them prize eggs and they had a great time opening them up to see if they won. Also, they didn't bust open like a lot of eggs do.
Pros: Assembly, stay closed
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Go with the Grow Dinosaurs Instead
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Frequentbuyer4kidsgames
 
Please wait while more information about Frequentbuyer4kidsgames is loaded.
Additional information about Frequentbuyer4kidsgames could not be loaded.
from Scranton, PA
Interests:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought the grow dinosaurs last year and put them in Easter eggs for a digging dinos game. Tried these this year as the price/item was a bit better. Eggs don't come apart which is a plus for us, but they are very small. It is worth the little extra to collect the easter eggs and pay a little more for the grow dinos. Oh well, there is always next year.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Hard to open
PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Remington
 
Please wait while more information about Remington is loaded.
Additional information about Remington could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute and much thicker plastic than Easter eggs... but hard to open.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Dino Dig
PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Jarods1Mom
 
Please wait while more information about Jarods1Mom is loaded.
Additional information about Jarods1Mom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used as a dino dig game in sand in a wheelbarrow! Even the younger kids liked it!
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Surprise!
PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Meow
 
Please wait while more information about Meow is loaded.
Additional information about Meow could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
A surprise dinosaur in every egg.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute, but really tough for kids to open
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous2011
 
Please wait while more information about Anonymous2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Anonymous2011 could not be loaded.
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We purchased these for halloween parties/hand outs... they are cute and were a big hit, but the kids could barely get them open. In fact, opening them was tough for adults. Also they have these sheets of paper included inside, I guess for manufacturing purposes- it made opening the eggs difficult so we removed the paper.
Otherwise the dinosaurs were pretty cute!!!
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Dino Eggs!
PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
bookreader06
 
Please wait while more information about bookreader06 is loaded.
Additional information about bookreader06 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these eggs to be part of a giant club meeting held in a park, where we will have over 300 kids. I had read that the eggs could be hard to open and others said their 3 year old could open the eggs. After opening over 350 eggs to take out the paper that is inside, I have to agree with both. Some were really easy to open but most of them were hard and some were close to impossible. I will be taking a couple butter knives along with me to open the eggs after the kids dig for them in a box of sand. I like the bright colors, and I like the dinosaurs inside. I could do without the papers because those are going to be dropped on the ground as soon as the egg is opened, I'm guessing.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.