Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
31 of 37(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
31 of 37(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(37)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
31 of 37(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great idea and so adorable.
PostedMarch 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ewdm is loaded.
Additional information about Ewdm could not be loaded.
from Shawnee, OK
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these as a "Dino egg hunt" at my sons Dino dig party. Everyone loved it and the kids were elated to take home so many tiny Dinos. The package was confusing in saying 72 pieces. I assumed that the eggs and Dinos were considered separate pieces but NO! They had 72 Dino filled eggs in the box. It was a huge hit at his birthday. Love the reptile texture of the eggs too.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: tough to open.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A Roaring Great Purchase
PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TeacherToni is loaded.
Additional information about TeacherToni could not be loaded.
from Northridge, CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These dinosaurs eggs were a BIG hit with my pre-K students! I did a unit on dinosaurs which concluded with a paleontology dig. When the kids found the eggs, there were squeals of delight. When parents came at pick-up time, the kids couldn't wait to tell them what they had found. The eggs are brightly colored with various types of dinosaurs in each one. The quality is good and the price can't be beat! I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too hard to open
PostedMay 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cfox84 is loaded.
Additional information about Cfox84 could not be loaded.
My plan was to bury these in sand so kids could dig for dinosaurs at my son's 3rd birthday but I've only been able to open one egg. If the adults can't open these eggs, kids definitely can't. I would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So tiny
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Icanhasbabies is loaded.
Additional information about Icanhasbabies could not be loaded.
from Cny
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
We had a Dino egg hunt at my sons 6th birthday party. These eggs are very hard to open and contain a slip of paper with a list of dinosaurs and one teeeeny tiny "Dino" smaller than a child's fingernail. I'm not exaggerating. The kids didn't seem to mind but I'm pretty sure the parents all hate me now.
Cons: quality, size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 13, 2016
We don’t like that our Dinosaur-Filled Eggs let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Too hard for kids to open.
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DinosaurParty is loaded.
Additional information about DinosaurParty could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The dinosaurs are fun but eggs are too hard to open
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The kids had a lot of fun with these!
PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jamne is loaded.
Additional information about Jamne could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We hid these all over the back yard for my son's 3 y/o birthday. It was a fun activity that got some energy out. Eggs were a little tough for smaller kids to open. The little dinosaurs are smaller than a grape, but super-cute.
Lots of eggs come in the package... a really good value for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Almost impossoble to open
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 1teacher12 is loaded.
Additional information about 1teacher12 could not be loaded.
from CA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:1-2
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We got these for the sand tray and none of the children could open the eggs, the adults had difficulty and had to pry most of them open.
Cons: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 17, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
So versatile
PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NiaT is loaded.
Additional information about NiaT could not be loaded.
from Houston, TX
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I bought these for Valentine's Day a few years ago when my kids were 8 and 5 (they are now 11 and 8). There are so many that one order covered BOTH of their classes. I printed out cards saying stuff like you are dino-mite or you are an egg-selent friend, insert corny pun here type stuff. ALL OF THE KIDS LOVED THEM! The eggs are a great size and there is enough variety to make them interesting. Some are harder than others to open but none of them were duds. Aside from the pink eggs, which we handed out exclusively to the girls, who were equally into the dinos, by the way, the eggs are gender neutral colored. The color of the egg has nothing to do with the type of dino inside. Now I am ordering these again as I need some Pokemon eggs and these were so sturdy that they came immediately to mind. I recommend these without reservation.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, versatile
Cons: some are hard to open
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Cute!
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 32mom is loaded.
Additional information about 32mom could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
The Dino eggs are super cute, brightly colored, and good quality! My only dislike was the size of the Dino inside. Very small.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Price
PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NSE53 is loaded.
Additional information about NSE53 could not be loaded.
from Austin, Texas
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great for Grab Bags
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-28 T19:03:55.286-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_975, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.