Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
cool and fun
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
mwhd
 
Please wait while more information about mwhd is loaded.
Additional information about mwhd could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these to look for at night. The kids enjoyed looking for the bugs. It took just a couple of seconds under a light to make them glow.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Deboah
 
Please wait while more information about Deboah is loaded.
Additional information about Deboah could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These glow in the dark bugs were requested for my 2 yr old by my husband. Hubby does the bedtime routine with the little guy and they really enjoy the glow in the dark stars that hubby placed all around the little guy's room. Since the little guy LOVES bugs dad was very excited to have glow in the dark bugs on the walls as well. When they came in the mail the boys were so excited to get them up! What a miserable disappointment to find that the only way they will glow is if you shine a flashlight directly on each one for at least 45 seconds and then they only glow for a few minutes. With the stars, we turn the bedroom light a few minutes before bedtime and they are "charged" wonderfully for "night night" time. We expected the same with the bugs. So, the bugs were a waste of money because we will not be taking the time to walk around the room shining a flashlight on each bug to only have them glow a couple of minutes. Wasted money and the little guy was very sad. I suppose we can at least say that since the little guy will likely have many disappointing things happen to him in life, this was an opportunity to get familiar with how to deal with it. So, if you want to teach your child about disappointment then buy these bugs. Otherwise look elsewhere.
Pros: teaches child all about disappointment
Cons: doesn't glow
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Great quantity, price. They don't glow =(
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
MiSMilliS
 
Please wait while more information about MiSMilliS is loaded.
Additional information about MiSMilliS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for a birthday party as table decorations, they are a perfect size, plastic and quantity for the price but I haven't been able to get them to glow. Maybe I will put a black light in their area. Hopefully that will make them glow! Nice assortment of insect species!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, size, quality of material
Cons: this batch didn't glow
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Smaller than I expected, but still very cute.
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
RadarLove
 
Please wait while more information about RadarLove is loaded.
Additional information about RadarLove could not be loaded.
from Waltham MA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
and a lot of them for the money!
I'd get these again... if I ever again need a pile of glow in the dark bugs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good price.
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
loveslogan2much
 
Please wait while more information about loveslogan2much is loaded.
Additional information about loveslogan2much could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I am using these little guys as a decoration around my "swamp punch" at a children's Halloween party. They are big enough that you can tell what they are, and if they glow in the dark on the night of....then they are great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good prize for the price
PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
crystalpumpkinpup
 
Please wait while more information about crystalpumpkinpup is loaded.
Additional information about crystalpumpkinpup could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a prize for a Carnival themed summer picnic. They will be used as a prize for one of the carnival games. I was worried with the price that they might be smaller, but they are actually a good size. The are cute and I think the kids will like them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
these were fine
PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Vicellno
 
Please wait while more information about Vicellno is loaded.
Additional information about Vicellno could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
the pinwheels and little duckies were most popular items. there was nothing wrong with these but the other things were much more of a hit.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't Glow
PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
gpwguy
 
Please wait while more information about gpwguy is loaded.
Additional information about gpwguy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We were disappointed that they didn't glow. Even after placing a handful of them directly under a lamp for several hours, they didn't work.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
smaller than expected, but very glowy
PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
ceepee
 
Please wait while more information about ceepee is loaded.
Additional information about ceepee could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
these are pretty small, except for the snake/worm and centipede. they are too small for little kids. dimensions in the product description would have helped.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
nice
PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Audrie
 
Please wait while more information about Audrie is loaded.
Additional information about Audrie could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
we are stuffing these in halloween bags glow in the dark is our favorite sensory play
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.