Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 22(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 22(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
(25)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
14 of 22(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!!
PostedOctober 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Joles is loaded.
Additional information about Joles could not be loaded.
from Boston, MA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I ordered these for Halloween!! The kids loved them and they were a nice size for the treat bags!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentOctober 11, 2016
Just so you know, we have the goofiest grins on our faces right now. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No Glow
PostedNovember 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lastti1me is loaded.
Additional information about Lastti1me could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These items did not glow as shown. Disappointing. Would have been okay if they were at least a soft plastic so they could be moved and played with. Unfortunately, they were small and made of a hard plastic. Thought they would have been great to give out for Halloween. Needless to say I purchased something else to give to the kids
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality, did not glow, small, cheap
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy this, it doesn't work
PostedNovember 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mamamirabella is loaded.
Additional information about Mamamirabella could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I would like my money back on this product! These were supposed to glow in the dark. They did not.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not worth the money!
PostedOctober 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Belle3 is loaded.
Additional information about Belle3 could not be loaded.
from Spokane, WA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
I was disappointed these did not glow in the dark as claimed. Also, these were a lot smaller than I had anticipated! Definitely a waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 1, 2016
Hello, friend. We appreciate your input! Because of your feedback, we’ve made certain our remaining stock meets our high quality standards and we apologize if the item you received was anything but awesome. Give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 and a helpful human will get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or refund. See you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Treasure Box Toy
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Scribby is loaded.
Additional information about Scribby could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My students love these toys! They like the fact that they are bugs and snakes, but especially that they glow in the dark!
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Deboah is loaded.
Additional information about Deboah could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These glow in the dark bugs were requested for my 2 yr old by my husband. Hubby does the bedtime routine with the little guy and they really enjoy the glow in the dark stars that hubby placed all around the little guy's room. Since the little guy LOVES bugs dad was very excited to have glow in the dark bugs on the walls as well. When they came in the mail the boys were so excited to get them up! What a miserable disappointment to find that the only way they will glow is if you shine a flashlight directly on each one for at least 45 seconds and then they only glow for a few minutes. With the stars, we turn the bedroom light a few minutes before bedtime and they are "charged" wonderfully for "night night" time. We expected the same with the bugs. So, the bugs were a waste of money because we will not be taking the time to walk around the room shining a flashlight on each bug to only have them glow a couple of minutes. Wasted money and the little guy was very sad. I suppose we can at least say that since the little guy will likely have many disappointing things happen to him in life, this was an opportunity to get familiar with how to deal with it. So, if you want to teach your child about disappointment then buy these bugs. Otherwise look elsewhere.
Pros: teaches child all about disappointment
Cons: doesn't glow
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Great quantity, price. They don't glow =(
PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MiSMilliS is loaded.
Additional information about MiSMilliS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I bought these for a birthday party as table decorations, they are a perfect size, plastic and quantity for the price but I haven't been able to get them to glow. Maybe I will put a black light in their area. Hopefully that will make them glow! Nice assortment of insect species!
Pros: Educational, Age appropriateness, size, quality of material
Cons: this batch didn't glow
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Smaller than I expected, but still very cute.
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RadarLove is loaded.
Additional information about RadarLove could not be loaded.
from Waltham MA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
and a lot of them for the money!
I'd get these again... if I ever again need a pile of glow in the dark bugs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good price.
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about loveslogan2much is loaded.
Additional information about loveslogan2much could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I am using these little guys as a decoration around my "swamp punch" at a children's Halloween party. They are big enough that you can tell what they are, and if they glow in the dark on the night of....then they are great!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good prize for the price
PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about crystalpumpkinpup is loaded.
Additional information about crystalpumpkinpup could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these for a prize for a Carnival themed summer picnic. They will be used as a prize for one of the carnival games. I was worried with the price that they might be smaller, but they are actually a good size. The are cute and I think the kids will like them.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T16:02:05.672-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_876, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.