Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
27 of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
27 of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
(31)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
27 of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I would buy again, but it's not 5 stars any longer
PostedJune 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DonnaDonna is loaded.
Additional information about DonnaDonna could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I purchased as decorations/giveaways at a work event. I had purchased this item about a month earlier and at that time it arrived in perfect shape.
This time there were about 6 straws that were crushed on one end. I cut off the crushed part and they worked fine, but shorter. I was also a straw short. That being said, the whell portions all spun and arrived in great shape. It only takes about 10- 15 minutes for one person to assemble.
I would buy these again, but keep in mind that you might lose a few.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These were great
PostedMay 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CorlearsHook is loaded.
Additional information about CorlearsHook could not be loaded.
from New York, NY
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
After reading the many reviews of this product and other pinwheels available on this site I was skeptical about ordering them but had a great experience. They were super easy to assemble, all seemed to work and the kids just loved them. They were a giveaway at out Park event - we had them displayed in a basket on our table (photo)
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Better than many of the reviews led me to believe
PostedMay 21, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Donna111 is loaded.
Additional information about Donna111 could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
My company hosted a science event for the Girl Scouts and since the activity involved windmills I thought these would be a nice decoration and cute give away.
The arrived in great condition - the Pinwheel box was packed in a larger box with the additional items I bought. The pinwheel part was in perfect shape for all 72 pinwheels. It took under 5 minutes for two people to insert the sticks. And in that five minutes, they blew on every pin wheel and the all spun.
They weren't the best spinning pinwheels I've every seen, but for the price they were great. The kids picked them up right away and started playing with them.
Pros: Assembly, Age appropriateness, value
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Would not purchase again
PostedApril 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EOCI is loaded.
Additional information about EOCI could not be loaded.
from Pendleton, OR
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Most of them would not spin, took lots of work from the staff at the Easter Egg hunt to fix them to get them to spin.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 23, 2016
We don’t like that our Glimmering Metallic Pinwheels let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Doesn't spin as easy as it could.
PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheRef is loaded.
Additional information about TheRef could not be loaded.
from atlanta, ga
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
While they added to the fun of the event, the pinwheels didn't spin like I had hoped. The kids really had to forcefully breathe at a certain angle in order to the get the pinwheels to spin. I feel that because they are smaller than traditional pinwheels, potentially the layers of material in a smaller space are preventing the spin of the pinwheel at its full potential.
Pros: Age appropriateness, good decor addition
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Always A Favorite!
PostedMarch 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about SnowboardPatrol is loaded.
Additional information about SnowboardPatrol could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Our ski patrol hands these out every year at the end of season carnival and the kids (and adults!) LOVE them because they attach the pinwheels to their helmets so they spin as they are skiing/snowboarding down the hills.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, cost
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedAugust 28, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JacksonSL is loaded.
Additional information about JacksonSL could not be loaded.
from Spring Lake NJ
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these pinwheels for children to take to or home from the beach since I live on a beach block. While the colors are very nice, what good is a pinwheel if it doesn't spin. We get a good breeze, kids blow on them and they still don't spin. They are also smaller than I anticipated.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very disappointed in this product this year.
PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about vipcoordinator is loaded.
Additional information about vipcoordinator could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is at least the 4th year I have ordered hundreds of pinwheels to use in our agency's Child Abuse Prevention Month awareness display. They have usually been fairly reliable surrounding our building outside for the month. However, the tops of the pinwheels did not fit securely on the straw, the straws broke easily and the pinwheel itself did not hold up. In the past I have been able to use a majority of the pinwheels for another year, but this year I am just hoping a good number will last the month.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love these Pinwheels
PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Volgrandma05 is loaded.
Additional information about Volgrandma05 could not be loaded.
from Pittsford, New York
Occasion:Other
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second year I have purchased the pinwheels. They come packaged so well and are easy to assemble. I am using these in little Easter bags. I put them together and they extend out the top of the bag and I put a little bow around the top of the bag.
I find the quality to be great and the price is reasonable for the amount that you can get.
It is a perfect gift for the children at a Food pantry. The parents are always happy to have this bag of goodies all purchased from Oriental Trading.
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item!
PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about marnie3 is loaded.
Additional information about marnie3 could not be loaded.
from Soo, Michigan
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I put 380 of these unassembled in one side of a suitcase and took them to Haiti for a VBS program. They arrived in perfect condition. All the sticks went on and stayed on. What an awesome prize for the kids who have never had a pin wheel. Perfect size and very well made. I will be getting them again for next year!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-06-30 T01:44:21.033-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_862, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.