Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
42 of 50(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun!!!!
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
craftymama3
 
Please wait while more information about craftymama3 is loaded.
Additional information about craftymama3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These swords were a great addition to my son's pirate b-day party!!! The kids loved them and had a lot of fun playing with them!!! They did not break at all and were wonderful!!! We loved them!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Loli2
 
Please wait while more information about Loli2 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli2 could not be loaded.
from fort worth, tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these swords for my son's birthday party, it was a jake and neverland theme and this was the touch to give the kids a favor and to have fun... Really like them and the different colors were great!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good pirate party favor
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
kcol
 
Please wait while more information about kcol is loaded.
Additional information about kcol could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Got the swords as a pirate party favor. Didn't hand them out before they were leaving...didn't need a a bunch of kids hitting each other! My child has used it for a few days and it is still in one piece. I have been hit with it. It can definitely sting. They're cute though. And one can hardly be a pirate without a sword! The eye patches were mildly disappointing. The patch itself is a light plastic material and durable. It is fairly comfortable against the skin. The elastic band is very thin though, and not long enough to go over even a child's head. I had to cut the elastic on all of them and run string through the patch. Each person just tied it on. Overall, a decent buy. Having to re-string the eye patch is just a small inconvenience.
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids LOVED these
PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Smilingone
 
Please wait while more information about Smilingone is loaded.
Additional information about Smilingone could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
These are a nice size and came in different colors the kids LOVED these I gave them at the end to avoid the fighting though My theme was jake and the Never Land Pirates
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness, size
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Just what I expected.
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
balletteacher
 
Please wait while more information about balletteacher is loaded.
Additional information about balletteacher could not be loaded.
from Corning, NY
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these in a pirate dance. They held up pretty well. The handles will break with rough use, but for my purposes, they were great and reasonably priced.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best purchase ever
PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
smk2002
 
Please wait while more information about smk2002 is loaded.
Additional information about smk2002 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's pirate birthday party. The kids loved them. The pirate swords were a hit and the eye patches held up as well.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Eye patch too small
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mmhh
 
Please wait while more information about Mmhh is loaded.
Additional information about Mmhh could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Eye patch was horrible and useless, didn't even fit 3yr olds!
Cons: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun for all ages
PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
mrsleon
 
Please wait while more information about mrsleon is loaded.
Additional information about mrsleon could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The guys (all adults) absolutely loved the swords and eyepatches at our pirate theme wedding reception. The swords are a good size even for adults and the plastic isn't heavy enough to really hurt if someone gets a little crazy with the swordfighting. The eye patches have a sturdy elastic band so none broke.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great touch to a pirate party
PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
EmanKin
 
Please wait while more information about EmanKin is loaded.
Additional information about EmanKin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I got these for all the kids at my daughters pirate party. It was a complete hit! All the kids loved pretending they were pirates. The band for the eye patches were a little tight, but if we were careful, they would go on without coming untied. And be sure to tell the children it is not ok to actually stab people :)
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun Fun Fun!
PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
WB3248
 
Please wait while more information about WB3248 is loaded.
Additional information about WB3248 could not be loaded.
from Birmingham, AL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I ordered these for my sons 1st birthday pirate party and they were a hit! Out of the 2 dozen I purchased only 3 broke (at the base of the blade where it meets the handle) but I know a few kids were being pretty rough with them so I'm not surprised. I love that they come in assorted colors and the eye patch was better quality than I expected.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.