Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
20 of 26(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
20 of 26(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(29)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
20 of 26(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun!!!!
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
craftymama3
 
Please wait while more information about craftymama3 is loaded.
Additional information about craftymama3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These swords were a great addition to my son's pirate b-day party!!! The kids loved them and had a lot of fun playing with them!!! They did not break at all and were wonderful!!! We loved them!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Value-Priced, Value Quality Item
PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
4HYouthLeader
 
Please wait while more information about 4HYouthLeader is loaded.
Additional information about 4HYouthLeader could not be loaded.
from Ohio
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These inexpensive swords and eye patches were exactly what was expected based on the description online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Swords great, eye-patches not
PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Happyangels
 
Please wait while more information about Happyangels is loaded.
Additional information about Happyangels could not be loaded.
from MO
Occasion:Birthday
Swords great, eye-patch strings too small for kids. Even the 1-2 year old kids brought their eye-patches back because the strings wouldn't fit over their heads. I recommend the swords tho - they were sturdy & colorful!
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
buy ahead of time
PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
runnertwo
 
Please wait while more information about runnertwo is loaded.
Additional information about runnertwo could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This is a great birthday party item, but beware, the elastic on most of the 40 I purchased were too small for even a babies head. I had to buy elastic from a craft shop and replace. So, if you buy, check ahead of time to see if you will need to replace some elastic before you have a disappointed child
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value for your money
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Miki4cubs
 
Please wait while more information about Miki4cubs is loaded.
Additional information about Miki4cubs could not be loaded.
from Loveland, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The eye patches are not big enough to use for adults.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
eyepatch elastic to small
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Stardust31
 
Please wait while more information about Stardust31 is loaded.
Additional information about Stardust31 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for my child's birthday party the swords where great the eyepatches however, wouldn't fit around the kids head without hurting them because it was to tight.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: elastic to small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Eye Patches are useless- the string is WAY too short !!! Swords are great though.
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
NikkiDC
 
Please wait while more information about NikkiDC is loaded.
Additional information about NikkiDC could not be loaded.
from DC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I own a pirate themed business and buy hundreds of these each year. In 2013, and in the spring of 2014 - these sword / eye patch combos were PERFECT!!!!! This past May, I found this product on another website for a lower price and ordered through them. It was a waste because their eye patches were too small and wouldn't fit on an infant. I regretted ordering from a business other than Oriental Trading, so I placed an order for 840 sword/patch combos in June, and sadly, the product was the exact same as the other website... Wonderful swords, with useless tiny tiny eye patches.
My guess is that they switched factories in China, and may not be aware that the length of the eye patch strings are WAY shorter now.
I had to place a separate order of eye patches to accommodate the angry moms that complained about worthless eye patches.
PLEASE - I want to keep ordering this product, but you have to switch back to whichever vendor you used in 2013!!
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
cgtwallace
 
Please wait while more information about cgtwallace is loaded.
Additional information about cgtwallace could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
The first sword we took out of the package broke in less than 2 minutes of using. They eye patches were too small to fit over a 2 year old's head. Unusable product!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wasn't worth the price!
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kat09
 
Please wait while more information about Kat09 is loaded.
Additional information about Kat09 could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The eye patch was way to small to fit around any of the kids. The kids were between 2 & 6 and they had no interest in them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Forget the patches
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Danette84
 
Please wait while more information about Danette84 is loaded.
Additional information about Danette84 could not be loaded.
from Burbank, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
I was going to purchase swords and patches separately when I came across this combo. We purchased these for my grandson's "pirate" birthday themed party. The party was for 3,4, & 5 year olds. The swords were a hit, but the patches wouldn't fit any of the children even the little 3 year olds. If you don't want the kid's disappointed that they can't wear the patch, don't purchase these. :(
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-02T07:20:19.661-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_854, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.