Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
22 of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
22 of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
22 of 28(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun!!!!
PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
craftymama3
 
Please wait while more information about craftymama3 is loaded.
Additional information about craftymama3 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These swords were a great addition to my son's pirate b-day party!!! The kids loved them and had a lot of fun playing with them!!! They did not break at all and were wonderful!!! We loved them!!!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good value for your money
PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Miki4cubs
 
Please wait while more information about Miki4cubs is loaded.
Additional information about Miki4cubs could not be loaded.
from Loveland, OH
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
The eye patches are not big enough to use for adults.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
eyepatch elastic to small
PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Stardust31
 
Please wait while more information about Stardust31 is loaded.
Additional information about Stardust31 could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Purchased for my child's birthday party the swords where great the eyepatches however, wouldn't fit around the kids head without hurting them because it was to tight.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Cons: elastic to small
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Eye Patches are useless- the string is WAY too short !!! Swords are great though.
PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
NikkiDC
 
Please wait while more information about NikkiDC is loaded.
Additional information about NikkiDC could not be loaded.
from DC
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I own a pirate themed business and buy hundreds of these each year. In 2013, and in the spring of 2014 - these sword / eye patch combos were PERFECT!!!!! This past May, I found this product on another website for a lower price and ordered through them. It was a waste because their eye patches were too small and wouldn't fit on an infant. I regretted ordering from a business other than Oriental Trading, so I placed an order for 840 sword/patch combos in June, and sadly, the product was the exact same as the other website... Wonderful swords, with useless tiny tiny eye patches.
My guess is that they switched factories in China, and may not be aware that the length of the eye patch strings are WAY shorter now.
I had to place a separate order of eye patches to accommodate the angry moms that complained about worthless eye patches.
PLEASE - I want to keep ordering this product, but you have to switch back to whichever vendor you used in 2013!!
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
poor quality
PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
cgtwallace
 
Please wait while more information about cgtwallace is loaded.
Additional information about cgtwallace could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
The first sword we took out of the package broke in less than 2 minutes of using. They eye patches were too small to fit over a 2 year old's head. Unusable product!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Wasn't worth the price!
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kat09
 
Please wait while more information about Kat09 is loaded.
Additional information about Kat09 could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The eye patch was way to small to fit around any of the kids. The kids were between 2 & 6 and they had no interest in them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Forget the patches
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Danette84
 
Please wait while more information about Danette84 is loaded.
Additional information about Danette84 could not be loaded.
from Burbank, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Less Than 6 Months
I was going to purchase swords and patches separately when I came across this combo. We purchased these for my grandson's "pirate" birthday themed party. The party was for 3,4, & 5 year olds. The swords were a hit, but the patches wouldn't fit any of the children even the little 3 year olds. If you don't want the kid's disappointed that they can't wear the patch, don't purchase these. :(
Cons: quality, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Eyepatches not usable
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Redhasfour
 
Please wait while more information about Redhasfour is loaded.
Additional information about Redhasfour could not be loaded.
from Pella, IA
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for my two boys' pirate/ninja party. I was excited about the swords, but even happier about the patches being available. However, once the partygoers - ages 7 and under - tried to put the patches on, the strings were too short and caused many of the kids to not be able to wear the patch. The one child who was able to get it around his head took it off after a few minutes because it was too tight and cutting off circulation/discoloring his skin. The swords were fine, but the patches were worthless.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Loli2
 
Please wait while more information about Loli2 is loaded.
Additional information about Loli2 could not be loaded.
from fort worth, tx
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these swords for my son's birthday party, it was a jake and neverland theme and this was the touch to give the kids a favor and to have fun... Really like them and the different colors were great!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good pirate party favor
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
kcol
 
Please wait while more information about kcol is loaded.
Additional information about kcol could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Got the swords as a pirate party favor. Didn't hand them out before they were leaving...didn't need a a bunch of kids hitting each other! My child has used it for a few days and it is still in one piece. I have been hit with it. It can definitely sting. They're cute though. And one can hardly be a pirate without a sword! The eye patches were mildly disappointing. The patch itself is a light plastic material and durable. It is fairly comfortable against the skin. The elastic band is very thin though, and not long enough to go over even a child's head. I had to cut the elastic on all of them and run string through the patch. Each person just tied it on. Overall, a decent buy. Having to re-string the eye patch is just a small inconvenience.
Pros: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.