Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 13(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 13(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
7 of 13(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Price Ever yay!!
PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
avirtuouswoman
 
Please wait while more information about avirtuouswoman is loaded.
Additional information about avirtuouswoman could not be loaded.
from Tampa Fl
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband and I are the Children's pastors at our church and we love to spoil them and shower them with gifts that come from bible teachings. As we always want to bless our Children's Church and sometimes it can be difficult. Oriental trading makes our object lessons come alive, a tangible object that the students can actually keep and take home. That's not paper!!! The students love gifts and we love our children's church so we will continue to buy from you.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
hotelcaliforniatoo
 
Please wait while more information about hotelcaliforniatoo is loaded.
Additional information about hotelcaliforniatoo could not be loaded.
from pittsburgh
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
The kids really liked the swords. The jewels on the bottom keep falling off before we even opened the package.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great if you don't intend to play with them
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
CapnSavvy
 
Please wait while more information about CapnSavvy is loaded.
Additional information about CapnSavvy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these for my pirate themed wedding. They were intended as favors, and for guests to salute my husband and I as we left. For this purpose they were perfect for the price. When they arrived I had to replace one jewel, but none of the swords broke during the wedding. Of course, my guests were all adults who weren't dueling or playing with the swords. I'm afraid if they were handled roughly they wouldn't last long.
So- great to wear as part of a costume or for wedding favors/decorations, but not too great as toys.
Pros: Age appropriateness, attractive, good price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Looks great, falls apart fast
PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MadDogMike
 
Please wait while more information about MadDogMike is loaded.
Additional information about MadDogMike could not be loaded.
from New Bern, NC
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These swords were used at a pirate event for children. They looked great when taken out of package. Had several break as soon as the kids got their hands on them. Handles broke, sword came apart at handle, gems fell out of handle. Ordered 100 for event, had to reissue 10-15 because of broken parts. Would not order the same swords again. There are other swords available from Oreintal Trading Company for same price that hold up much better.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Super disappointed
PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Hezzy
 
Please wait while more information about Hezzy is loaded.
Additional information about Hezzy could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:4
I was not happy when we pulled the swords out of their sheaths and saw how silly looking and wimpy they were. I bought these for my sons birthday party and they didn't last two seconds with 8year olds sword fighting. My advice to you is spend a little bit more and get something else.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Bad Quality!
PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MammaMayI
 
Please wait while more information about MammaMayI is loaded.
Additional information about MammaMayI could not be loaded.
from Superior, CO
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Many were broken when they arrived.
Pros: nice price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap looking and easily broken
PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MomofallBoys
 
Please wait while more information about MomofallBoys is loaded.
Additional information about MomofallBoys could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I was really disappointed in the look and quality of these swords. They are really cheaply made and don't even look like swords. Have I mentioned the "blade" is white with a bulbous end? And they are not very sturdy and do not hold up to sword fights. What a huge disappointment!!!!!!!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
great for costumes
PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer avatar
queenof4hearts
 
Please wait while more information about queenof4hearts is loaded.
Additional information about queenof4hearts could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
over all great for young children for play, or any child for a costume as long as the blade is in its sheath. Older children think the blade does not look real enough. One jewel had to be re-glued.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Buy
PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
11031982
 
Please wait while more information about 11031982 is loaded.
Additional information about 11031982 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought it for a school play... the kids loved them!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Repeat Purchase
PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Inque
 
Please wait while more information about Inque is loaded.
Additional information about Inque could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We buy these on a regular basis to stock our AWANA store. They sell out fairly fast. And they stand up to a lot of abuse. Sword fights are a very common occurence on store nights.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.