Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
9 of 16(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
9 of 16(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
9 of 16(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not durable at all
PostedNovember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wally5 is loaded.
Additional information about Wally5 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The shaft of the sword broke very shortly after the kids began using them, or the sword would get stuck in the sheath and break, or separate from the handle. Didn't last for the kids to take home. Not a good purchase. Better off make them out of foam for durability.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 29, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great value, 'cute swords for kids'!
PostedOctober 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BndSrvnt is loaded.
Additional information about BndSrvnt could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these swords for my Sunday School class (6-11 year olds) for our Sword of the Spirit in Ephesians 6 lesson.
I made a 'second cover' for the sword cover with the verses of Ephesians 6:13 and 17 printed on it. They had a blast decorating the 'paper cover' with the verse, and having the sword to play with. Thought it's not too sturdy, it's great and very safe for the children to play with. (there's no sharp edges of any kind, and not sharp pointy tip: it has a 'ball' at the end)
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good Play Swords
PostedSeptember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KarenK408 is loaded.
Additional information about KarenK408 could not be loaded.
from Nolensville, TN
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We bought these for a High School parade. They were used to decorate our float and the students on the float used them to "wave" during the parade. Great Price and we will be able to use them in years to come!!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big hit!
PostedAugust 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Minette is loaded.
Additional information about Minette could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The swords were the hit of the treasure hunt!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked for show.
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spifymaemae is loaded.
Additional information about Spifymaemae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need several prop swords for our show. These did the job. They are very plastic however
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy.
PostedJuly 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HeyitsTree is loaded.
Additional information about HeyitsTree could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This item is terrible, do not buy it. It breaks within minutes of the kids getting their hands on them. Half the swords were already falling apart when I took them out of the bag.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 16, 2016
Hello, friend. We appreciate your input! Because of your feedback, we’ve made certain our remaining stock meets our high quality standards and we apologize if the item you received was anything but awesome. Give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 and a helpful human will get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or refund. See you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Party favor
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momofsharklover is loaded.
Additional information about Momofsharklover could not be loaded.
from Orange County, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were small swords I used as a favor for guests at my daughter's fencing-themed party. I ordered 2 dozen and 2 swords arrived with the jewel (on the handle# off. I reattached with hot glue and they were fine. The kids went crazy over these. They are not the sturdiest swords, but for our purpose, it worked out great. #Kids were average of 10 years old)
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
swords not the best
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JoannaB is loaded.
Additional information about JoannaB could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I received the swords 4 already were broken and several already had no jewels on them. I understand they aren't sturdy but to receive them already damaged isn't good.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The price makes it worth it.
PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lhygh is loaded.
Additional information about lhygh could not be loaded.
from Savannah, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these for a pirate themed party. When we got them some had already come apart but it was nothing a little super glue didn't fix. They are pretty flimsy but for the price we paid I would still recommend them. The kids liked playing with them and that is what mattered.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great prop... poor quality
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FrederickMom is loaded.
Additional information about FrederickMom could not be loaded.
from Frederick, MD
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were the most affordable swords I could find, and they came in a pack of twelve, which was more than I needed... but I bought them...
They arrived, and six of the twelve had parts broken off them- mostly the red or blue jewels on the ends of the swords. One had a broken handle...
The good news is that the 3 year olds at the party didn't really care, they had a great time sword fighting and I didn't have to worry that they would hurt themselves or any furniture because the swords are really lightweight plastic and have rounded balls on the ends (like fencing swords)...
So overall, they were effective for the party and a good toy, but I dont think I'd buy them again because the quality is so poor, that after the party I basically had to throw them all out.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T15:52:25.318-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_850, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.