Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 13(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 13(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Price 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Quality 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
7 of 13(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Big hit!
PostedAugust 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Minette is loaded.
Additional information about Minette could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The swords were the hit of the treasure hunt!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Worked for show.
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Spifymaemae is loaded.
Additional information about Spifymaemae could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need several prop swords for our show. These did the job. They are very plastic however
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy.
PostedJuly 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HeyitsTree is loaded.
Additional information about HeyitsTree could not be loaded.
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This item is terrible, do not buy it. It breaks within minutes of the kids getting their hands on them. Half the swords were already falling apart when I took them out of the bag.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 16, 2016
Hello, friend. We appreciate your input! Because of your feedback, we’ve made certain our remaining stock meets our high quality standards and we apologize if the item you received was anything but awesome. Give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 and a helpful human will get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or refund. See you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Party favor
PostedApril 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Momofsharklover is loaded.
Additional information about Momofsharklover could not be loaded.
from Orange County, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These were small swords I used as a favor for guests at my daughter's fencing-themed party. I ordered 2 dozen and 2 swords arrived with the jewel (on the handle# off. I reattached with hot glue and they were fine. The kids went crazy over these. They are not the sturdiest swords, but for our purpose, it worked out great. #Kids were average of 10 years old)
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
swords not the best
PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JoannaB is loaded.
Additional information about JoannaB could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
When I received the swords 4 already were broken and several already had no jewels on them. I understand they aren't sturdy but to receive them already damaged isn't good.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The price makes it worth it.
PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lhygh is loaded.
Additional information about lhygh could not be loaded.
from Savannah, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
We bought these for a pirate themed party. When we got them some had already come apart but it was nothing a little super glue didn't fix. They are pretty flimsy but for the price we paid I would still recommend them. The kids liked playing with them and that is what mattered.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great prop... poor quality
PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FrederickMom is loaded.
Additional information about FrederickMom could not be loaded.
from Frederick, MD
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These were the most affordable swords I could find, and they came in a pack of twelve, which was more than I needed... but I bought them...
They arrived, and six of the twelve had parts broken off them- mostly the red or blue jewels on the ends of the swords. One had a broken handle...
The good news is that the 3 year olds at the party didn't really care, they had a great time sword fighting and I didn't have to worry that they would hurt themselves or any furniture because the swords are really lightweight plastic and have rounded balls on the ends (like fencing swords)...
So overall, they were effective for the party and a good toy, but I dont think I'd buy them again because the quality is so poor, that after the party I basically had to throw them all out.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best Price Ever yay!!
PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about avirtuouswoman is loaded.
Additional information about avirtuouswoman could not be loaded.
from Tampa Fl
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My husband and I are the Children's pastors at our church and we love to spoil them and shower them with gifts that come from bible teachings. As we always want to bless our Children's Church and sometimes it can be difficult. Oriental trading makes our object lessons come alive, a tangible object that the students can actually keep and take home. That's not paper!!! The students love gifts and we love our children's church so we will continue to buy from you.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK
PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hotelcaliforniatoo is loaded.
Additional information about hotelcaliforniatoo could not be loaded.
from pittsburgh
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
The kids really liked the swords. The jewels on the bottom keep falling off before we even opened the package.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great if you don't intend to play with them
PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CapnSavvy is loaded.
Additional information about CapnSavvy could not be loaded.
Occasion:Wedding celebrations
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered these for my pirate themed wedding. They were intended as favors, and for guests to salute my husband and I as we left. For this purpose they were perfect for the price. When they arrived I had to replace one jewel, but none of the swords broke during the wedding. Of course, my guests were all adults who weren't dueling or playing with the swords. I'm afraid if they were handled roughly they wouldn't last long.
So- great to wear as part of a costume or for wedding favors/decorations, but not too great as toys.
Pros: Age appropriateness, attractive, good price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-29 T00:22:01.546-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_850, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.