Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Mini Snakes & Lizards Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(23)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Purchase
PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nedamo is loaded.
Additional information about nedamo could not be loaded.
from encino, ca
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
I used these for classroom project, after the repile people came to our schoo!
I took pictures of the kids holding the reptiles and we made frames with colored popsicle sticks and glued the creepy crawlers on it.
Nice project:)
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
EHHH
PostedNovember 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sarahhhhhh is loaded.
Additional information about Sarahhhhhh could not be loaded.
Most were missing limbs or were half-colored.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kids like them
PostedNovember 8, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ahtist is loaded.
Additional information about Ahtist could not be loaded.
from Manchester, NH
These are very small, but my students love them! They dig through my prize box trying to find the lizards.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not at all what I expected
PostedNovember 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FearFactorMom is loaded.
Additional information about FearFactorMom could not be loaded.
from St. Louis, MO
I know the item says mini, but they are sooooo small. I cannot use them at all for what they were planned for. I'm a little disappointed. However, I will use them as table confetti. Turn lemons into lemonade.
Pros: quality
Cons: too small
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Tiny
PostedOctober 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Prestonhi1 is loaded.
Additional information about Prestonhi1 could not be loaded.
from Idaho
need something to enlarge them to see them. very very tiny.
Cons: size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
TINY!!
PostedOctober 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about asorrenti is loaded.
Additional information about asorrenti could not be loaded.
from staten island, ny
These guys might be adorable but they are so tiny that its crazy! Maybe I missed something in the description that explained just how small they were. Oh well!
Pros: quality
Cons: Age appropriateness, size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Still surprised
PostedOctober 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kaonu is loaded.
Additional information about Kaonu could not be loaded.
from Summerfield NC
Read all the reviews. Took out my ruler. Expected these to b tiny. But when arrived, still so surprised at how tiny they are. Doesn’t help that most are mostly flat too. I can only see these used as confetti or craft project, definitely not as toy, favor or decor otherwise. Colors are decent. In my set, snakes come in 2 sizes n lizards 4 sizes or so. Wish there was more variety. Saw that another reviewer received turtles too. Although not in description, would have loved turtles as well. Very cute and tiny overall but not much there is to do with them. Bought them as contents for my mini 2” ABC boxes and even too small for that. Unique product though. Won’t find anything like this anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Much too small
PostedOctober 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cinder4320 is loaded.
Additional information about Cinder4320 could not be loaded.
from Ohio
These are a bit misleading. They are miniature to the extreme. Each piece is like the size of a penny. They could be good for arts and crafts but not for play.
Cons: size, value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
TOO TINY!
PostedMay 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kobabe is loaded.
Additional information about Kobabe could not be loaded.
from Annandale, VA
These are mini for sure! The picture of them in the child's hands is misleading. They are so small they are better for arts and crafts and these would be glued to a small picture frame as an embellishment. These are only "big" enough to act like confetti on a table as a decoration not as a give-away for a 3 year olds party. Plus mostly snakes barely any turtles out of 144 pieces I had 2 as far as I can tell- I don't want to open bag because I may have to return them or use as confetti and get bigger ones. The 1-1/12 inches is only length not girth or substance to the overall size. they are flat bellied. Make sure this size is exactly what you need. It was not what I expected.
Pros: came in the three types of reptiles
Cons: size is so small i cant use as i had intended
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 25, 2017
We're very sorry that our Mini Snakes & Lizards didn't work as intended. We're committed to resolving this and appreciate feedback that will help us improve our products and your experience. If you'd like to return your Mini Snakes & Lizards, please give us a call at 1-800-228-2269 for a no-hassle exchange or refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Underwhelmed
PostedMarch 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Theprizedr is loaded.
Additional information about Theprizedr could not be loaded.
from Idaho
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Somehow I was expecting something a little less microscopic. The figures were much smaller than I had expected and didn't fill the need for gifts for small children.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-12-14 T13:01:48.007-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_807, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.