Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
24 of 32(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
24 of 32(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
24 of 32(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Haven't seen them for years
PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dentist is loaded.
Additional information about Dentist could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have had a ton of fun with these. I remember them from when I was a child and they are just as much fun now as they were then.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mergatroid is loaded.
Additional information about Mergatroid could not be loaded.
from SAN DIEGO
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have bought these Fortune Telling Fish for 15 years to use in my classes near Valentine's Day, to predict who is 'in love'. The new ones that came (WITH THE HEAVY GOLD WRITING) DO NOT WORK AT ALL!!! The previous model (WITH THE LIGHT GOLD WRITING) worked JUST FINE and were great! They need to go back to using the old model.
Pros: fun!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
just like I remembered
PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about craftyhalloween is loaded.
Additional information about craftyhalloween could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved these as a kid and they were exactly how I remembered. Thin plastic fish in a plastic sleeve. Today's kids weren't as excited, but I thought they were fun and a great price.
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected
PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nyquilgrrrl is loaded.
Additional information about Nyquilgrrrl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm happy with my little fortune fish. They are a crazy-simple "toy" that curl up in various ways when you hold them in your hand. According to how it curls, you can decipher your fortune based on the simple meanings printed on the back. The actual fish is printed with gold ink, which gives this product 5 stars because I've only ever seen cheap and plain "fish" before. Great buy and you get 100!
Pros: quality, quirky
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Always a hit!
PostedOctober 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bsf21 is loaded.
Additional information about Bsf21 could not be loaded.
from Kenosha Wisconsin
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The fortune fish is always a big hit with the kids and adults alike. Timeless entertainment.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The fish did not work.
PostedSeptember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScienceChick is loaded.
Additional information about ScienceChick could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
I have used these in my classroom for many years and this is the first time they did not work. They must have been exposed to moisture prior to my delivery.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Product worked perfectly.
PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bookwyrm is loaded.
Additional information about Bookwyrm could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used the fortune fish in a science activity in my middle school classroom on hypothesis development and experimental design. It worked perfectly and the students were enthralled.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love these. Ordered before.
PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pepper718 is loaded.
Additional information about Pepper718 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I will be handing these out at a Halloween trunk or treat at our church this year. The kids loved them when I bought them before. Can't wait to see their faces again when I hand them one.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
FAST shipping
PostedJune 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AzRedShoe is loaded.
Additional information about AzRedShoe could not be loaded.
from Tucson AZ
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Thanks, just hit the spot as a give away.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
GREAT Halloween Hand-Out Item!
PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CatahoulaMom is loaded.
Additional information about CatahoulaMom could not be loaded.
from PA Dutch Country
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was really surprised the first time I saw these on OTC's website--I remember getting these as a kid, as prizes from a local fair. Most youngsters nowadays have NO idea what these are, so they make a GREAT Halloween hand-out item! Because we get a LOT of Halloweeners each year, it's also nice that these fish come in a gross (144 pieces) , and the wrapper on each describes how to "use" the fish (nice for those who have never seen one before). It may not be candy, but all of the kids who received one this year thought they were "cool"! How about that! A "NON-TECH" toy that's a hit with the techie crowd!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, quantity per package, novelty of item
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-02-12 T16:31:28.829-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_761, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.