Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
29 of 37(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
29 of 37(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
29 of 37(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Haven't seen them for years
PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Dentist
 
Please wait while more information about Dentist is loaded.
Additional information about Dentist could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have had a ton of fun with these. I remember them from when I was a child and they are just as much fun now as they were then.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
GO SWIM FISH
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Irishmaven
 
Please wait while more information about Irishmaven is loaded.
Additional information about Irishmaven could not be loaded.
from Pompton Plains, NJ
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THIS ITEM. A BIT ON THE CHEAP SIDE BUT MAYBE THE ADULTS WILL HAVE SOME FUN WITH IT. I AM DOUBTFUL.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Just OK, I've seen ones that work better
PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
MomOf3Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about MomOf3Tennessee is loaded.
Additional information about MomOf3Tennessee could not be loaded.
from Tennessee
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Believe it or not I've seen ones that the same fish has changed positions on different peoples hands. These fish all seemed to do the same curl up motion on everyone! It was still fun for the kids at first then they even noticed that the fish were not "doing" any other motions...
Cons: function
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fortune Fish
PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Noheya
 
Please wait while more information about Noheya is loaded.
Additional information about Noheya could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought as an alternative handout to Candy this year, Perhaps it's my memory that is failing me, but I thought I remembered these to be much better quality in years past... Either way, still an interesting hand out rather than candy and I got it in the mail not long after ordering so I'm happy. :)
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and excellent value for the money
PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Angie101
 
Please wait while more information about Angie101 is loaded.
Additional information about Angie101 could not be loaded.
from Costa Mesa, CA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Enjoyed the trip back to childhood with this product. Handing out on Halloween as a treat alternate to candy. Great value for ...
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Classic novelty, adult wording, smaller than expected
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
amrtine
 
Please wait while more information about amrtine is loaded.
Additional information about amrtine could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these classic novelties for the holidays, but due to the more adult nature of the words in the 'instructions' i was not able to use them. I've shelved them to use for V-day but will have to print out sticker labels to change the instructions to a more kid friendly set of fortunes. They are smaller and thinner than the standard. That is a "plus" for the environmental factor... if we want to get creative with the silver lining stuff. They'd be FINE AS IS for an adult V-day party, but deff not the correct message for kids.
Pros: nostalgic fun novelty
Cons: Age appropriateness, small and thin
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I thought it would be
PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
ORC2012
 
Please wait while more information about ORC2012 is loaded.
Additional information about ORC2012 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
In theory, these sound great, I thought they would come with positive messages in the way of "fortunes", instead they have one word that it could be and most of them were very negative, such as "jealous".
I will not buy them again.
Cons: Age appropriateness, quality, negative message, not worth saving
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fun but for adults
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
CSwift
 
Please wait while more information about CSwift is loaded.
Additional information about CSwift could not be loaded.
from Winterhaven, CA
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This was an interesting buy based on curiosity and price. It is paper thin and would be more appropriate for adults. We packaged them for a carnival but had to place with another toy.
Pros: Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
What cheap fun!!
PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
treasuredj
 
Please wait while more information about treasuredj is loaded.
Additional information about treasuredj could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for a 5th grade halloween party, as an inexpensive favor, and I was surprised how much fun kids have with it! I had not seen them before, and it is amazing how they move in your hand. The fortunes are a little negative or old fashioned/victorian or mature for children, like jealousy, indifference, fickle, false., but that does not ruin the fun they have with them. They would easily slip into school valentines, and I will do that with the left-overs.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I was hoping for more fun.
PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
MolallaMommy
 
Please wait while more information about MolallaMommy is loaded.
Additional information about MolallaMommy could not be loaded.
from Molalla, OR
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Based on the other reviews I hoped these would be more fun. They were kind of lame. None of the kids or the adults really seemed to like them. Maybe my expectations were too high, but I think these are kind of a rip off. 95% of them curled all the way up, so there wasn't even any mystery to them.
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.