Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
23 of 30(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
23 of 30(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
(33)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Price 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
23 of 30(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun
PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RevLG is loaded.
Additional information about RevLG could not be loaded.
from atl
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
hand these out for amusement at psychic fairs.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
pretty but were not very reactive to body heat. Would get the plainer onces next time.
PostedApril 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about fun4us2 is loaded.
Additional information about fun4us2 could not be loaded.
from utah
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I ordered the upgraded fish with gold markings. They looked prettty byt were less reactive than the plain ones I previously ordered. Not as much fun as the plain ones.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department April 28, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Last 2 orders were bad :(
PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NotHappyinHI is loaded.
Additional information about NotHappyinHI could not be loaded.
from HI
The last two orders of the fortune telling fish have been bad. Seems like the fish are cut wrong so they don't curl as they should (head and tail) or at all.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 28, 2016
We don’t like that our Fortune Fish let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very poor quality
PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mergatroid is loaded.
Additional information about Mergatroid could not be loaded.
from SAN DIEGO
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I have bought these Fortune Telling Fish for 15 years to use in my classes near Valentine's Day, to predict who is 'in love'. The new ones that came (WITH THE HEAVY GOLD WRITING) DO NOT WORK AT ALL!!! The previous model (WITH THE LIGHT GOLD WRITING) worked JUST FINE and were great! They need to go back to using the old model.
Pros: fun!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 15, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
just like I remembered
PostedDecember 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about craftyhalloween is loaded.
Additional information about craftyhalloween could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I loved these as a kid and they were exactly how I remembered. Thin plastic fish in a plastic sleeve. Today's kids weren't as excited, but I thought they were fun and a great price.
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better than expected
PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nyquilgrrrl is loaded.
Additional information about Nyquilgrrrl could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I'm happy with my little fortune fish. They are a crazy-simple "toy" that curl up in various ways when you hold them in your hand. According to how it curls, you can decipher your fortune based on the simple meanings printed on the back. The actual fish is printed with gold ink, which gives this product 5 stars because I've only ever seen cheap and plain "fish" before. Great buy and you get 100!
Pros: quality, quirky
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Always a hit!
PostedOctober 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bsf21 is loaded.
Additional information about Bsf21 could not be loaded.
from Kenosha Wisconsin
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The fortune fish is always a big hit with the kids and adults alike. Timeless entertainment.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The fish did not work.
PostedSeptember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ScienceChick is loaded.
Additional information about ScienceChick could not be loaded.
from Florida
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:15-18
I have used these in my classroom for many years and this is the first time they did not work. They must have been exposed to moisture prior to my delivery.
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Product worked perfectly.
PostedSeptember 11, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Bookwyrm is loaded.
Additional information about Bookwyrm could not be loaded.
from Arkansas
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used the fortune fish in a science activity in my middle school classroom on hypothesis development and experimental design. It worked perfectly and the students were enthralled.
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids love these. Ordered before.
PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pepper718 is loaded.
Additional information about Pepper718 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I will be handing these out at a Halloween trunk or treat at our church this year. The kids loved them when I bought them before. Can't wait to see their faces again when I hand them one.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-30 T15:42:18.905-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_761, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.