Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap and easy to break
PostedJune 13, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kobabe is loaded.
Additional information about Kobabe could not be loaded.
from Annandale, VA
Not really worth it. Handle breaks easily in rough toddler hands. Can't really see any magnified items. More a cute theme item but not really useable for more then pretending to use it as a magnifying glass.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Had exactly what I needed for the occasion.
PostedApril 12, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cazie is loaded.
Additional information about Cazie could not be loaded.
from Kingsford, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Everything was good, good service, good and timely shipping, and a product that served my purpose! Thank you!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cheap.
PostedApril 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ELML is loaded.
Additional information about ELML could not be loaded.
from State College, PA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
I bought these for my 1st grade classroom to use as part of reading instruction. They were all broken within minutes. The "glass" breaks off the handle very easily. Even for use with 6 year olds, I expected them to last longer than minutes.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentApril 14, 2017
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Smaller than hoped for
PostedMarch 15, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HRGen is loaded.
Additional information about HRGen could not be loaded.
from Mid-Missouri
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These were purchased as prizes for the winning detectives at our murder mystery team-building event. They were much smaller than expected, but of acceptable quality.
Pros: price, theme
Cons: size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedMarch 5, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AllDayFun is loaded.
Additional information about AllDayFun could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Liked the bright colors and my preschoolers loved them. They were perfect size to place on my valentine cards for my students.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Party favor
PostedNovember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mullins is loaded.
Additional information about Mullins could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Big hit! Used as party favor with treasure maps.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cool idea but cheap parts
PostedNovember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Takepon is loaded.
Additional information about Takepon could not be loaded.
from NH
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The magnifying glasses themselves are fine, but the construction is lousy. There's a thin plastic nub that attaches the magnifier part to the handle, and it is too thin and brittle. One was broken on arrival and 2 more broke just putting them out. Not impressed and will definitely avoid anything like this from Oriental Trading in the future.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Magnifying Glasses let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Price Point for large quantities
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie03 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie03 could not be loaded.
from Temple Hills, MD
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My only complaint is a few of the items were broken or bent handles.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Low price but also low quality
PostedOctober 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSMom715 is loaded.
Additional information about GSMom715 could not be loaded.
from Hoffman Estates, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these in bulk for a Girl Scout "spy" party; the price was great but two were broken upon arrival, many were scratched. Served their purpose but only bought since "improvements had been made for this item". Still more work to do!
Cons: quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute
PostedOctober 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sillyyaya is loaded.
Additional information about Sillyyaya could not be loaded.
from FL
These are definitely small! Perfect for little hands. The colors on the handles are nice and bright.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-06-25 T08:47:18.734-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_701, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.