Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
36 of 45(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
36 of 45(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(49)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
36 of 45(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Smaller than I expected
PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nana2twoboys is loaded.
Additional information about Nana2twoboys could not be loaded.
from Malvern. PA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
My mistake thinking 4 1/2 inches is big- tee hee, but I'm still satisfied. No broken ones, no scratches. Will make great favors/ props for our spy scavenger hunt for the young ones at a birthday party. The colors are bright which is what I wanted instead of those boring clear ones. lol The kids will love 'em and that's what counts.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Party favor
PostedNovember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mullins is loaded.
Additional information about Mullins could not be loaded.
from Illinois
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Big hit! Used as party favor with treasure maps.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cool idea but cheap parts
PostedNovember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Takepon is loaded.
Additional information about Takepon could not be loaded.
from NH
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The magnifying glasses themselves are fine, but the construction is lousy. There's a thin plastic nub that attaches the magnifier part to the handle, and it is too thin and brittle. One was broken on arrival and 2 more broke just putting them out. Not impressed and will definitely avoid anything like this from Oriental Trading in the future.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 9, 2016
We don’t like that our Magnifying Glasses let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good Price Point for large quantities
PostedNovember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie03 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie03 could not be loaded.
from Temple Hills, MD
Occasion:Reunion
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My only complaint is a few of the items were broken or bent handles.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Low price but also low quality
PostedOctober 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GSMom715 is loaded.
Additional information about GSMom715 could not be loaded.
from Hoffman Estates, IL
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these in bulk for a Girl Scout "spy" party; the price was great but two were broken upon arrival, many were scratched. Served their purpose but only bought since "improvements had been made for this item". Still more work to do!
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cute
PostedOctober 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Sillyyaya is loaded.
Additional information about Sillyyaya could not be loaded.
from FL
These are definitely small! Perfect for little hands. The colors on the handles are nice and bright.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great item .. Put in goody bags
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jewel526 is loaded.
Additional information about Jewel526 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great little magnified glass. None were broken, perfect condition! These were used as part of a favor for a Barbie spy squad party. Both my kids loved playing with them.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good party favor
PostedAugust 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PPPP2 is loaded.
Additional information about PPPP2 could not be loaded.
from Richmond, VA
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
I purchased these items as a party favor for a murder mystery party at work. Everyone thought they were cute as they went around trying to look for clues and solve the mystery. I would recommend purchasing these as a little trinket for adults and kids.
Pros: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Touchable Bubbles and magnifying glasses were perfect for our science fair! Excellent products!
PostedMarch 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ABC17 is loaded.
Additional information about ABC17 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Touchable Bubbles and magnifying glasses were perfect for our school science fair! Excellent products!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, science theme
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This was a complete disappointment.
PostedMarch 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Partyplanner82 is loaded.
Additional information about Partyplanner82 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The magnifying glasses are all scratched and do not magnify anything.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-03 T11:46:39.714-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_701, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.