Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
22
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
22
Kazoos Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
22
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not a good idea
PostedMarch 19, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mvail3 is loaded.
Additional information about mvail3 could not be loaded.
These kazoos are quite small, and ended up being too small and too insubstantial for my group of 4, 5, and 6 year-olds to handle.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kazoos
PostedJanuary 7, 2018
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DonONE is loaded.
Additional information about DonONE could not be loaded.
from Colorado Springs
My purpose is to teach people how they can sing and harmonize using their own voice with the novelty of the kazoo.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality, the adult day care centers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Go for the price
PostedDecember 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NBcelebrate is loaded.
Additional information about NBcelebrate could not be loaded.
from California
I purchase these every two years or so for an elementary school holiday musical. Since I need 300 plus or minus, I buy these for the quantity and price. Kids love them and the parents are so “happy” when they get to take them home.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Low Quality but Good for Large Groups of Kids
PostedOctober 21, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Kazoozle is loaded.
Additional information about Kazoozle could not be loaded.
We used these kazoos for a large festival for children. The kazoos were not high quality (which is to be expected given they were so cheap and plentiful) but they worked perfectly for our purposes. There were a couple "duds" in each package but overall this was a great buy and the kids loved them. These are a good option if you are handing them out as small goodies rather than trying to actually use them for a musical event.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great value!
PostedOctober 18, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kazookowboy is loaded.
Additional information about kazookowboy could not be loaded.
from Roswell, GA
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I give these kazoos as prizes for correctly answering music trivia questions when I perform at assisted living facilities. There are other kazoos that work better, but these are adequate, the residents have great fun with them, and the cost is affordable for me.
Pros: Age appropriateness, low cost
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Over half of them did not work
PostedAugust 24, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nanjr is loaded.
Additional information about Nanjr could not be loaded.
from Evansville,Indiana
Too many of the kazoo's were inoperable and not playable.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good kazoo for the money
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about humming is loaded.
Additional information about humming could not be loaded.
from McBain
I have used these Kazoos for my Jump Start sensory program for years. The kids are taught to hum into the Kazoo. All of the students eventually learn how to do this. Occasionally, a kazoo will need to be thrown away because it does not have any tissue paper in it or the tissue paper moved and is not completely covering the hole. Sometimes this can and sometimes this can't be fixed. However, for the money enough of the kazoos work to make this a bargain for my program. Oriental Trading company is the only place that I have found that has the quantity of kazoos that I need at a reasonable price.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OK for the price - fun!
PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Songster241 is loaded.
Additional information about Songster241 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
I found these small kazoos to be a bit more difficult to work than the larger, better built models, but they do work fine. Often, the paper membrane is stuck to the holder in a way that prevents it from making the characteristic "buzzing" sound. Using a kazoo, then coming back to it later, almost always will get the paper stuck. However, it is usually easy to free up the paper and get the kazoo to work by giving it a nice rap on a firm surface. Unfortunately, it's hard to teach that to the 70 people who use an order of kazoos!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
All broken
PostedMay 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about afteeze123 is loaded.
Additional information about afteeze123 could not be loaded.
Not a single kazoo worked, I tried every single one. Complete waste of money.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they didn't work
PostedMay 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about csac is loaded.
Additional information about csac could not be loaded.
from Oakland, CA
they didn't work. we offered these at our fundraiser as prizes and had a bunch of kids very disappointed.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2018-05-25 T19:35:10.384-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_64, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.