Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
22
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
22
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(52)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
22
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super fun!
PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about musubi is loaded.
Additional information about musubi could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for noisemakers at work, but there were so many I took them to a (small) restaurant and handed them out to the other customers so they could hum happy birthday for my mom's 86th birthday dinner! They were bright and loud and everyone loved it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kazoo Happy
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DisneyMama is loaded.
Additional information about DisneyMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My students loved these - they are always asking to have more math activities etc to earn rewards so they can get a Kazoo. Big hit item.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good kazoo for the money
PostedAugust 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about humming is loaded.
Additional information about humming could not be loaded.
from McBain
I have used these Kazoos for my Jump Start sensory program for years. The kids are taught to hum into the Kazoo. All of the students eventually learn how to do this. Occasionally, a kazoo will need to be thrown away because it does not have any tissue paper in it or the tissue paper moved and is not completely covering the hole. Sometimes this can and sometimes this can't be fixed. However, for the money enough of the kazoos work to make this a bargain for my program. Oriental Trading company is the only place that I have found that has the quantity of kazoos that I need at a reasonable price.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
OK for the price - fun!
PostedJune 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Songster241 is loaded.
Additional information about Songster241 could not be loaded.
from Indiana
I found these small kazoos to be a bit more difficult to work than the larger, better built models, but they do work fine. Often, the paper membrane is stuck to the holder in a way that prevents it from making the characteristic "buzzing" sound. Using a kazoo, then coming back to it later, almost always will get the paper stuck. However, it is usually easy to free up the paper and get the kazoo to work by giving it a nice rap on a firm surface. Unfortunately, it's hard to teach that to the 70 people who use an order of kazoos!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
All broken
PostedMay 9, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about afteeze123 is loaded.
Additional information about afteeze123 could not be loaded.
Not a single kazoo worked, I tried every single one. Complete waste of money.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they didn't work
PostedMay 6, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about csac is loaded.
Additional information about csac could not be loaded.
from Oakland, CA
they didn't work. we offered these at our fundraiser as prizes and had a bunch of kids very disappointed.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Got what paid for
PostedOctober 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Phantomrose is loaded.
Additional information about Phantomrose could not be loaded.
from IL
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I knew for the price these were not going to be high quality, but I did hope that the kazoos would at least work. It takes quite a bit of manipulating humming to get them to make sounds. If you are just needing something for a novelty, these are perfect! If you are needing actual kazoo sounds, pass on these.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful
PostedOctober 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Arenica is loaded.
Additional information about Arenica could not be loaded.
from New york
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
I got the kazoos and they don't make any sound. Worst purchase I ever made.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I was hoping for
PostedSeptember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about musicteacherABCDEFG is loaded.
Additional information about musicteacherABCDEFG could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am a music teacher and bought these after reading another music teacher's review saying they were purchased for a concert. I tried out a couple of them and the sound quality is just not what I was hoping for. You have to push out a lot of air just to get any kind of sound and it's very quiet at that. You don't get the classic "buzzy" kazoo sound, just a muted version of your voice. I'll have to go another route for our holiday concert.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Kazoos let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not bad
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Msyclark is loaded.
Additional information about Msyclark could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had to teach kids how to use them. You have to blow through the large end and make the noise with it...some kids couldnt make it work. But still good overall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-21 T20:23:49.344-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_64, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.