Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(54)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
24
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
23 of 51(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(54)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
24
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
23 of 51(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(54)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
24
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.4 / 5
2.4 / 5
23 of 51(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Super fun!
PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about musubi is loaded.
Additional information about musubi could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for noisemakers at work, but there were so many I took them to a (small) restaurant and handed them out to the other customers so they could hum happy birthday for my mom's 86th birthday dinner! They were bright and loud and everyone loved it!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kazoo Happy
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about DisneyMama is loaded.
Additional information about DisneyMama could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
My students loved these - they are always asking to have more math activities etc to earn rewards so they can get a Kazoo. Big hit item.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Got what paid for
PostedOctober 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Phantomrose is loaded.
Additional information about Phantomrose could not be loaded.
from IL
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I knew for the price these were not going to be high quality, but I did hope that the kazoos would at least work. It takes quite a bit of manipulating humming to get them to make sounds. If you are just needing something for a novelty, these are perfect! If you are needing actual kazoo sounds, pass on these.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful
PostedOctober 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Arenica is loaded.
Additional information about Arenica could not be loaded.
from New york
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:6 Months - 1
I got the kazoos and they don't make any sound. Worst purchase I ever made.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I was hoping for
PostedSeptember 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about musicteacherABCDEFG is loaded.
Additional information about musicteacherABCDEFG could not be loaded.
from FL
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I am a music teacher and bought these after reading another music teacher's review saying they were purchased for a concert. I tried out a couple of them and the sound quality is just not what I was hoping for. You have to push out a lot of air just to get any kind of sound and it's very quiet at that. You don't get the classic "buzzy" kazoo sound, just a muted version of your voice. I'll have to go another route for our holiday concert.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Kazoos let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Not bad
PostedJuly 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Msyclark is loaded.
Additional information about Msyclark could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had to teach kids how to use them. You have to blow through the large end and make the noise with it...some kids couldnt make it work. But still good overall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
worth the money
PostedMay 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Hyphenfarms is loaded.
Additional information about Hyphenfarms could not be loaded.
from pennsylvania
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought the least expensive of the kazoos, because they were to be used at a one-off event. There were a couple that were no good, but a relatively small number, about what I'd expect.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Made a lot of kids happy
PostedMay 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AbbyVT is loaded.
Additional information about AbbyVT could not be loaded.
from Garden City, KS
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am a music teacher, and I needed 160 kazoos for a program! I didn't need anything fancy...so this kazoo did the trick. It really only has a few good plays in it before the paper gives out. However, they do create a buzz...and you get what you pay for! They are also great for prizes!!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't bother
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TradingBuyer is loaded.
Additional information about TradingBuyer could not be loaded.
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They didn't work at all. I thought the price was too good to be true...and I was right. You could get the same "effect" by humming into a plastic straw. Save your money and get more quality ka-zoos.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Meh.
PostedMarch 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CAARS is loaded.
Additional information about CAARS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
A good amount of them didn't work! The wax paper in a bunch of them was shifted.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-07 T16:13:44.601-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_64, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.