Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
(45)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Gift Bags
PostedJune 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about redcandice is loaded.
Additional information about redcandice could not be loaded.
from Millcreek, Utah
Needed something small to go in my sons gift bags for his pirate birthday party and these worked great. They are small and simple but for little kids they were great. They loved them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not the best
PostedJune 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AppleChuck is loaded.
Additional information about AppleChuck could not be loaded.
from Nashville, TN Area
Used in VBS. The kids liked them. We ordered two packages - 50 telescopes and probably 10-15 of the "eye pieces" came off. I would expect a few to come off, but this seemed excessive.
But the kids played with them. Would probably look for something else in the future.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and cute!
PostedJune 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Pcarpenter is loaded.
Additional information about Pcarpenter could not be loaded.
from Leland, NC
Just what every little pirate or explorers need.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMay 23, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CFMLofSC843 is loaded.
Additional information about CFMLofSC843 could not be loaded.
from South Carolina
These are cute but definitely cheaply made. Although if I had another pirate party I would order these again knowing the quality of them.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 6, 2017
Hi! Thanks for your feedback on Extending Telescopes. Our goal is to deliver fun, safe and affordable products to make your celebrations and big occasions extra special, and your feedback will help us do that! If you've found that your Extending Telescopes just really doesn't work for you, please give our Customer Service Department a ring at 1-800-228-2269. We will help you out with everything you need!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Item too small
PostedApril 17, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Oceanisle is loaded.
Additional information about Oceanisle could not be loaded.
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I wish this item was bigger. Item. Too small for little kids.
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
cheaply made
PostedFebruary 16, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about harbin is loaded.
Additional information about harbin could not be loaded.
from Augusta, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are very cheaply made. They do not actually magnify at all. I won't use them. Would cost more to return so I'm throwing them away.
Cons: quality, dont magnify
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Way too small
PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EventPlannerCV is loaded.
Additional information about EventPlannerCV could not be loaded.
from Coachella Valley
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these for my sons pirate party. I did read the description but was not clear that extended would be 5" I guess I was hoping they would be 5" and extend beyond that. They are miniature telescopes possibly to put in the candy bags as a favor but you can't see through the telescope its foggy. Its not a bad product it is just not good for my use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great party favors
PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about janiet68 is loaded.
Additional information about janiet68 could not be loaded.
from washington
Occasion:Children's party
These are perfect for kids party favors
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Fine for the price
PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Debrahg is loaded.
Additional information about Debrahg could not be loaded.
from Westchester, ny
Totally fine for the price. One arrived broken. I expect more may break but they will be fine for kids to play with during our pirate party
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
so so purchase
PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BountifulKevin is loaded.
Additional information about BountifulKevin could not be loaded.
from North Salt Lake, UT
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Sometimes the lens part of these telescopes falls off. But the kids love them in the treasure box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-18 T05:51:14.259-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_638, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.