Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
20
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
46 of 85(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
20
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
46 of 85(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
20
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
46 of 85(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute
PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer avatar
tchrmargaret
 
Please wait while more information about tchrmargaret is loaded.
Additional information about tchrmargaret could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased these to go in goody bags for a children's party. They are small, but they do magnify which the kids found fascinating. Perfect accesory for our little pirates.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Cute Goody Bag Filler
PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
MsAmieG11
 
Please wait while more information about MsAmieG11 is loaded.
Additional information about MsAmieG11 could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Birthday
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We bought these for my sons 10th birthday party that was pirate themed and they were a big hit! They are pretty small, but that was to be expected. I would buy these again.
Pros: Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect for a treat bag
PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer avatar
sbrot
 
Please wait while more information about sbrot is loaded.
Additional information about sbrot could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A great and inexpensive favor bag option. The dozen we ordered came as a mixture of black and red telescopes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Better Than Expected
PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
SoileauQueen
 
Please wait while more information about SoileauQueen is loaded.
Additional information about SoileauQueen could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They always say you get what you pay for, so @ this price, my expectations weren't very high. I just thought it would be fun for the kids while they lasted. Turns out, they were great fun for my three yr olds birthday goody boxes. Every pirate party needs them. :)
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Too Small and Poor Quality
PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
NicoleM311
 
Please wait while more information about NicoleM311 is loaded.
Additional information about NicoleM311 could not be loaded.
from NJ
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I purchased these for a Pirate / Neverland Birthday Party and when I received them I was not happy. They are extremely small, even for a 4 year old child. They also broke when extending them out to "full size". I would not recommend these unless you're making centerpieces or decor.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Smaller than it appears
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Jhall3304
 
Please wait while more information about Jhall3304 is loaded.
Additional information about Jhall3304 could not be loaded.
from Hartford CT
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:Expecting
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought this product for my daughter's 7th birthday party, which had a pirate theme. While it was a cute addition to the theme of the party, and reasonably priced, the telescopes were very small.
Cons: size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Way to small
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Danigrl
 
Please wait while more information about Danigrl is loaded.
Additional information about Danigrl could not be loaded.
from Oregon
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was disappointed when I opened them that I didn't even use them at the party.
Cons: quality, tiny in size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Real Review: Arrived Broken
PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
RPeden
 
Please wait while more information about RPeden is loaded.
Additional information about RPeden could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for a party bag filler. They arrived more broken than not. Not worth sending back as I only spent $3 on them. Went with plan B and made telescopes using paper towel rolls, paper and washi tape. Big hit!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
not worth the price
PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
JennP13
 
Please wait while more information about JennP13 is loaded.
Additional information about JennP13 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bought these for a pirate themed party. This was the only item that I was disappointed with. They are really small and cheaply made. They "extend" but they don't stay in that position unless you hold it open. Considering tossing them out rather than putting in the favor bags.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Misleading description
PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
ParenthoodNJ
 
Please wait while more information about ParenthoodNJ is loaded.
Additional information about ParenthoodNJ could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Yes they are about 5 inches long but they are TINY. The diameter is barely that of a quarter. I was disappointed because based on the description of the length I thought they would be bigger. So if you want a telescope that a kid can play and pretend with I wouldn't get these.
Pros: quality
Cons: too small
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.