Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
14 of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
14 of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
14 of 18(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great fun!
PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer avatar
SarahF
 
Please wait while more information about SarahF is loaded.
Additional information about SarahF could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I am a science teacher and use these for labs -- great for scientific method in middle school!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
a big hit
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
TheParkLady
 
Please wait while more information about TheParkLady is loaded.
Additional information about TheParkLady could not be loaded.
from brooklyn, ny
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
A huge hit! And the price is right.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Slow and steady....
PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
PasadenaMom
 
Please wait while more information about PasadenaMom is loaded.
Additional information about PasadenaMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These take hours to expand - the description says that but little kids don't have much patience. :)
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of fun for my 5 and 7-year-olds
PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
PenneyWise94
 
Please wait while more information about PenneyWise94 is loaded.
Additional information about PenneyWise94 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We gave these out at the end of school party for my first grader, and the kids loved them. I affixed a sticker to the plastic (the creatures are individually wrapped) saying "Growing Sea Creature; Leave in water overnight for best results." It would have been nice if that information was already with the little guys, but it wasn't hard to remedy the situation. My kids have already watched a turtle, crab and starfish grow. It's not instant satisfaction, but my kids love checking the glass every hour to see how it's progressing.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Will have to wait for feedback from parents and kids
PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Nana2twoboys
 
Please wait while more information about Nana2twoboys is loaded.
Additional information about Nana2twoboys could not be loaded.
from Malvern. PA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got these to put in favor bags for upcoming birthday party for my grandsons. Guest kid ages will range from 1 year to 12 years with 24 kids so we figured this was a great buy. Had planned on giving 2 per child, but we're 1 short- only 47 in the bag. No big deal since we will have so many other favors in addition. I would recommend just based on the price, alone. Plus, I can just tell the kids to soak them overnight. We've gotten this type of product from our dollar stores, so we're aware how long it takes for the items to expand. But Oriental Trading beats the dollar store with the price for this amount of goods.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft for Kids
PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Troop
 
Please wait while more information about Troop is loaded.
Additional information about Troop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids enjoy watching them grow!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun to watch as they slowly grow!
PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer avatar
ShellyKM
 
Please wait while more information about ShellyKM is loaded.
Additional information about ShellyKM could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I give them out as rewards to children. I tell them to see how big they can get them to grow by putting them in a large bowl or container of water. I have seen them grow to about four inches.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Sea Life
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer avatar
SE80
 
Please wait while more information about SE80 is loaded.
Additional information about SE80 could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for my daughter's luau party and they ended up changing size in about 5 hours but were soooo slimy and gross. I would not recommend these.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
didn't work
PostedJune 20, 2010
Customer avatar
herman
 
Please wait while more information about herman is loaded.
Additional information about herman could not be loaded.
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
bought these as favors for beach wedding welcome bags. they come individually packaged so people thought they were candy or erasers or something. there's nothing to tell people that they grow. Then, i put it in a sink and left overnight and it didn't even GROW! just got a bit slippery-slimy. would not recommend. total waste.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Zabala78
 
Please wait while more information about Zabala78 is loaded.
Additional information about Zabala78 could not be loaded.
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The Sea Characters do take quite a while to grow in the water. Not joking when they mean hours. Over night would be a nice time lenght. Great size once they increase.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.