Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
8 of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they do not grow!!!
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bertascc is loaded.
Additional information about bertascc could not be loaded.
from miami fl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
so disappointed when i left them for 2 days and they did not change size....
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Produce was faulty
PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FamilyRSC is loaded.
Additional information about FamilyRSC could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The item is called "growing" sea life characters however the item did not expand as specified. Even after soaking it in water as instructed, none of the items grew larger.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great activity
PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about coolcatlady is loaded.
Additional information about coolcatlady could not be loaded.
from Alaska
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this product to do a science experiment. The students really got into it, we compared the size of their sea animal each day and they loved it. The bonus was to get to take it home and show it to their parents.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kids Favorite in Favor Bags BUT...
PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jane1970 is loaded.
Additional information about Jane1970 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were really cute and colorful - perfect added pcs for a Bday Swim Party favor bag however they didn't grow much at all. Mine weren't foam as noted in description but rather a kind of rubber.
Pros: Child's Favorite, bright colors, several different animals
Cons: quality, not material noted, barely grew in size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty Cool
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PrettyCool is loaded.
Additional information about PrettyCool could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality; does what it says it will do. My only suggestion is to include instructions in the packaging. We weren't sure if they had to be submerged in cold/hot water or for how long.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
a big hit
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheParkLady is loaded.
Additional information about TheParkLady could not be loaded.
from brooklyn, ny
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
A huge hit! And the price is right.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Slow and steady....
PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PasadenaMom is loaded.
Additional information about PasadenaMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These take hours to expand - the description says that but little kids don't have much patience. :)
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Lots of fun for my 5 and 7-year-olds
PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PenneyWise94 is loaded.
Additional information about PenneyWise94 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We gave these out at the end of school party for my first grader, and the kids loved them. I affixed a sticker to the plastic (the creatures are individually wrapped) saying "Growing Sea Creature; Leave in water overnight for best results." It would have been nice if that information was already with the little guys, but it wasn't hard to remedy the situation. My kids have already watched a turtle, crab and starfish grow. It's not instant satisfaction, but my kids love checking the glass every hour to see how it's progressing.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Will have to wait for feedback from parents and kids
PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Nana2twoboys is loaded.
Additional information about Nana2twoboys could not be loaded.
from Malvern. PA
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Got these to put in favor bags for upcoming birthday party for my grandsons. Guest kid ages will range from 1 year to 12 years with 24 kids so we figured this was a great buy. Had planned on giving 2 per child, but we're 1 short- only 47 in the bag. No big deal since we will have so many other favors in addition. I would recommend just based on the price, alone. Plus, I can just tell the kids to soak them overnight. We've gotten this type of product from our dollar stores, so we're aware how long it takes for the items to expand. But Oriental Trading beats the dollar store with the price for this amount of goods.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Craft for Kids
PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Troop is loaded.
Additional information about Troop could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids enjoy watching them grow!
Pros: Educational, Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-08-31T14:49:46.041-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_58, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.