Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great activity
PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about coolcatlady is loaded.
Additional information about coolcatlady could not be loaded.
from Alaska
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this product to do a science experiment. The students really got into it, we compared the size of their sea animal each day and they loved it. The bonus was to get to take it home and show it to their parents.
Pros: quality, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedJune 3, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dazie2 is loaded.
Additional information about Dazie2 could not be loaded.
from Pleasant View, TN, USA
Love these things! The kids will love them, too! We put one in a glass of water and we were amazed at how large it got!
Pros: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good product
PostedMarch 1, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JChristine is loaded.
Additional information about JChristine could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these for my son to pass out at school for his birthday. I was nervous after reading the reviews, but we tried 3 of them and they all grew. The only thing I didn't like was there were no instructions. I added a little sticker to each of them that said, " Put me in water for one or two days. Watch me grow and be amazed!"
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, quality
Cons: no instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good
PostedJanuary 20, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Omiteo is loaded.
Additional information about Omiteo could not be loaded.
from Kent WA
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Good for the quantity that you get. They are really tiny though so they didn't fill the good bag up much. But the kids have fun with them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So dissapointed!
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yessi1 is loaded.
Additional information about Yessi1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These do not grow at all!!!!!!!!!!!!! we left them in water for 2 days and the only thing that we noticed was the water getting dirty. It was such a disappointment!
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 16, 2016
We don’t like that our Growing Sea Life Characters let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No "growing"
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommyCrafter is loaded.
Additional information about MommyCrafter could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I got these to use as surprises inside a craft. I tested them first, though, and they do not grow. I obviously won't be able to use them now. I'm just disappointed I'll have to go find an alternative because there is no time for shipping.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not purchasing this again
PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TerriAustin is loaded.
Additional information about TerriAustin could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Several of them have been in water for 3 weeks now and are still the same size as when they came out of the package. Very disappointed - as was my birthday girl.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 10, 2016
We don’t like that our Growing Sea Life Characters let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they do not grow!!!
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bertascc is loaded.
Additional information about bertascc could not be loaded.
from miami fl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
so disappointed when i left them for 2 days and they did not change size....
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Produce was faulty
PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FamilyRSC is loaded.
Additional information about FamilyRSC could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The item is called "growing" sea life characters however the item did not expand as specified. Even after soaking it in water as instructed, none of the items grew larger.
Cons: quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kids Favorite in Favor Bags BUT...
PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jane1970 is loaded.
Additional information about Jane1970 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were really cute and colorful - perfect added pcs for a Bday Swim Party favor bag however they didn't grow much at all. Mine weren't foam as noted in description but rather a kind of rubber.
Pros: Child's Favorite, bright colors, several different animals
Cons: quality, not material noted, barely grew in size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-08-17 T10:39:33.945-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_58, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.