Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 18(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 18(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
(18)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
9 of 18(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great activity
PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about coolcatlady is loaded.
Additional information about coolcatlady could not be loaded.
from Alaska
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used this product to do a science experiment. The students really got into it, we compared the size of their sea animal each day and they loved it. The bonus was to get to take it home and show it to their parents.
Pros: quality, Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
So dissapointed!
PostedAugust 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Yessi1 is loaded.
Additional information about Yessi1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These do not grow at all!!!!!!!!!!!!! we left them in water for 2 days and the only thing that we noticed was the water getting dirty. It was such a disappointment!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 16, 2016
We don’t like that our Growing Sea Life Characters let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No "growing"
PostedApril 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MommyCrafter is loaded.
Additional information about MommyCrafter could not be loaded.
from North Carolina
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I got these to use as surprises inside a craft. I tested them first, though, and they do not grow. I obviously won't be able to use them now. I'm just disappointed I'll have to go find an alternative because there is no time for shipping.
Pros: cute
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not purchasing this again
PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TerriAustin is loaded.
Additional information about TerriAustin could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Several of them have been in water for 3 weeks now and are still the same size as when they came out of the package. Very disappointed - as was my birthday girl.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 10, 2016
We don’t like that our Growing Sea Life Characters let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
they do not grow!!!
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bertascc is loaded.
Additional information about bertascc could not be loaded.
from miami fl
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
so disappointed when i left them for 2 days and they did not change size....
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Produce was faulty
PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about FamilyRSC is loaded.
Additional information about FamilyRSC could not be loaded.
from Los Angeles
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The item is called "growing" sea life characters however the item did not expand as specified. Even after soaking it in water as instructed, none of the items grew larger.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Kids Favorite in Favor Bags BUT...
PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jane1970 is loaded.
Additional information about Jane1970 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These were really cute and colorful - perfect added pcs for a Bday Swim Party favor bag however they didn't grow much at all. Mine weren't foam as noted in description but rather a kind of rubber.
Pros: Child's Favorite, bright colors, several different animals
Cons: quality, not material noted, barely grew in size
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Pretty Cool
PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PrettyCool is loaded.
Additional information about PrettyCool could not be loaded.
from Texas
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great quality; does what it says it will do. My only suggestion is to include instructions in the packaging. We weren't sure if they had to be submerged in cold/hot water or for how long.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
a big hit
PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TheParkLady is loaded.
Additional information about TheParkLady could not be loaded.
from brooklyn, ny
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
A huge hit! And the price is right.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Slow and steady....
PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PasadenaMom is loaded.
Additional information about PasadenaMom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These take hours to expand - the description says that but little kids don't have much patience. :)
Cons: Age appropriateness
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T02:10:28.167-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_58, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.