Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(81)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
64 of 77(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(81)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
64 of 77(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
(81)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
64 of 77(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great purchase
PostedApril 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Georgiegirl62 is loaded.
Additional information about Georgiegirl62 could not be loaded.
from Arab Al.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Kids will enjoy these in their treasure box .
Pros: Educational
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Gold Coins
PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about dprn35 is loaded.
Additional information about dprn35 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
THESE ARE JUST WHAT I WANTED FOR MY MARCH SCHOOL BOARD.
Pros: Educational, quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good buy
PostedFebruary 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Shenan is loaded.
Additional information about Shenan could not be loaded.
from Iowa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I used these in the classroom and the students loved them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
worth the money
PostedJanuary 10, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about grandmalam is loaded.
Additional information about grandmalam could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Used in office sales contest. Put in black plastic treasure chests (also from OT). Employees collected treasure for production. Bought prizes. Cheap and lightweight; good for what we needed.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful coins!
PostedDecember 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wizard1 is loaded.
Additional information about Wizard1 could not be loaded.
from Goodlettsville, TN
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful coins, useful for re-enactors. Very shiny and visible from a great distance as a gold coin.
Pros: Educational
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
very authentic looking, as I picture something that would have been used in the time of Jesus's birth
PostedDecember 6, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GAPech is loaded.
Additional information about GAPech could not be loaded.
from Maine
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Saco Ward of the LDS Church is having a "Walk through Bethlehem" activity. Each family attending will be given a drawstring pouch with the gold coins for purchasing food items at the various tents (classrooms in disguise) as they pass through Bethlehem.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Worked for my need.
PostedNovember 17, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lfgeorge is loaded.
Additional information about lfgeorge could not be loaded.
from Richmond, VA
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Used these to help decorate for a book fair with a pirate theme. I stuck the light weight coins to tape and put them in a treasure chest near the top to be seen.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Exactly what I was expecting
PostedSeptember 27, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about AlyLeo is loaded.
Additional information about AlyLeo could not be loaded.
from Atlanta, GA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these in the "treasure box" goody bags for my restaurant's Renaissance Night event. The kids loved them. Quality was as expected for a kids toy.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 28, 2016
You’re what super cool looks like. Thanks for the love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
My students love these tokens!
PostedAugust 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mozie is loaded.
Additional information about Mozie could not be loaded.
from Houston
Occasion:Other
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I reward my students with coins when they answer questions or participate in class and allow them to shop for the latest Oriental gift to buy from the pirate treasure chest.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wonderful gold coins for panning for gold
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Happy5ec is loaded.
Additional information about Happy5ec could not be loaded.
from Tucson, AZ
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are a good price and good quality. We used them in a VBS wild west setting where the kids panned for gold and found these gold coins. We also used some as table decorations for family night ice cream social. They were a good price for the quantity available. Much fun.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-02-27 T14:17:46.451-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_525, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.