Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Religious Goldtone Medals Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Goldtone Medals are a Super Reward !
PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about scrabbler is loaded.
Additional information about scrabbler could not be loaded.
from Fraser, Michigan
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:Over 18
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I teach two classes of 2nd grade catechism. Each week a student is chosen for best behavior and participation. The child is "ceremoniously" given a certificate for Student of the Week and The Medal!. The medal is not expensive but looks nice especially with the red, white and blue ribbon. I ran out and a child was terribly disappointed. This time I bought TEN dozen!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: shipping is expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Gifts
PostedAugust 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sda7858 is loaded.
Additional information about sda7858 could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
I ordered these for our Church Summer Camp Graduation and the kids absolutely loved them !!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great price
PostedSeptember 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 45acp is loaded.
Additional information about 45acp could not be loaded.
from Victoria, Texas
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
use for awards at Sunday School, They are learning sign language
Pros: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 6, 2016
We appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending our way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great gift for summer campers !!
PostedAugust 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Diva7858 is loaded.
Additional information about Diva7858 could not be loaded.
from Charlotte, NC
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
I ordered these as gifts for my church summer campers . My pastor and his wife absolutely love them.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
cheap price
PostedMay 3, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Love27 is loaded.
Additional information about Love27 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
If you want cheap price AND cheap product - this is it. I didn't expect GREAT but I expected better than what I got, In my opinion, these would not even be good for 3 year olds. I ordered to reward children 3 years through kindergarten and, after received, I didn't use them at all.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 12, 2016
We don’t like that our Religious Goldtone Medals let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
VBS Race awards
PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about hmschlmommie is loaded.
Additional information about hmschlmommie could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Used these to hand out awards for our game time. The kids all wanted one. We just had to untangle them.
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Still a value for the price
PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrannyW is loaded.
Additional information about GrannyW could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Using these for Children's Day at my church so I need something that's affordable. These meet the bill. The ribbons are a bit thin and I'll have to press them to smooth out the ruffles created during shipping. Still, I recommend them for recognitions at church for children.
Pros: Age appropriateness, value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Decent quality for the price
PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about countrygrandmother is loaded.
Additional information about countrygrandmother could not be loaded.
from Milton, PA
Occasion:Other
The medals are plastic but kids would like them. Colors on the ribbon are bright.
Pros: Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
The Perfect Reward
PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Denisecia is loaded.
Additional information about Denisecia could not be loaded.
from Fraser, MI
Occasion:Other
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is my eighth year teaching religion to second grade students. Each week I choose one of the children who earned to be "Star of the Week." It is nearly ceremonious when that lovely medal is awarded to wear. I think the quality is great as is the price. The only place I have been able to find them is at Oriental Trading. As long as they keep selling them, I will be buying them!
Pros: quality, unique
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-23 T02:47:54.625-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_409, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.