Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
I Love Reading Tattoos Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(10)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
DON'T BUY - Read Reviews Before Purchase!
PostedSeptember 30, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MaryMoW is loaded.
Additional information about MaryMoW could not be loaded.
from Oakland, CA
Having purchased 2 packages of these for my school's Family Reading Night, my dreams of kids showing up the next day with matching I Love Reading tattoos were squashed because these little things do not stick! I've tried multiple ways to adhere the tattoo, none have been successful. Perhaps a magic wand was to be included?!? Bummer. $10 down the drain.
Cons: quality, don't stick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Garbage
PostedMay 26, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about lcbdz is loaded.
Additional information about lcbdz could not be loaded.
After 5 minutes of constant pressure with a soaked paper towel, 25% of the tattoo still wouldn't stick to the skin. Useless.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Cannot Recommend. Do not buy, despite the great price.
PostedMarch 7, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about spk33 is loaded.
Additional information about spk33 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for the annual Family Reading Night event at our elementary school. I got nothing but complaints about them from our students, parents, and middle school helpers. They did not stick well at all. I do not believe it was user error because we had helpers and parents stationed at the tattoo table to help with application. The few people who were willing to wait 4 or 5 minutes for the tattoos to soak onto their skin were able to make them work, but for most people, they wouldn't even come off the paper. Huge disappointment for many.
Pros: theme
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMarch 13, 2017
We don’t like that our "I Love Reading" Tattoos let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Many students liked the matching stickers last yr; now they can get a tattoo.
PostedAugust 26, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sla5 is loaded.
Additional information about sla5 could not be loaded.
from sla5
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Their stickers sometimes got misplaced. Tattoos will be visible all day & even when they go home. Encouraging READING is a Great Thing!! :)
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Horrible quality, do not stick to skin
PostedAugust 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TWagner is loaded.
Additional information about TWagner could not be loaded.
from Ozark MO
Occasion:Community event
These tattoos were of horrible quality. I'd say 25% of them actually transferred to skin. Very disappointed in this product. We decided to offer temporary tattoos instead of face painting at our free backpack giveaway to try to get the kids excited for school. Too bad these were a total flop :(
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Students Loved the Tattoos
PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jean1 is loaded.
Additional information about Jean1 could not be loaded.
from Arizona
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:13-15
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Purchased for a reading celebration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun and easy
PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Midgradewriter is loaded.
Additional information about Midgradewriter could not be loaded.
from idaho
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:15-18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I'm an author, and I love sending these reading tats to young fans who reach out to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for Reading Programs
PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TrayJ is loaded.
Additional information about TrayJ could not be loaded.
from Mechanicsburg, PA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to give out to elementary school students for the Read Across America program. They were a big hit and cost effective. They go on easily and stay on. Will be ordering more!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We use these tattoos year-round
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about EIUPanthers is loaded.
Additional information about EIUPanthers could not be loaded.
from Rochelle Illinois
Occasion:Other
I work with a Public Library. At almost all of our public events, we give out tattoos and stickers. While the "hot topic" items are popular, we had been looking for not garish, good message reading promotion items. These tattoos and the matching stickers are the greatest. Good for children and adults.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect!
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about TTESPTOMOM is loaded.
Additional information about TTESPTOMOM could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Perfect for our Read Across America Event for students! Easy transfer and color and design of tattoo is exactly as pictured on the website.
Pros: Educational, quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-22 T14:06:42.985-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_2201, prod, sort_default
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.