Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Growing Dinosaurs Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
(14)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Did not work
PostedSeptember 28, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ashley65475343 is loaded.
Additional information about Ashley65475343 could not be loaded.
Used for a science lab. Kept in water for 5+ days and these grew weird lumps on them and then started to break down. Purchase the bugs or sea creatures instead.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedSeptember 27, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about algebragirl is loaded.
Additional information about algebragirl could not be loaded.
from Louisiana
I have used these growing dinosaurs in my Algebra 1 class for 11 years and have never had any trouble. This year, 3 of my classes used left over dinosaurs from last year and my other class used the new ones I ordered this year. The dinosaurs have been in water for 48 hours. The new ones have only grown maybe 0.2 of a cm. The old ones have grown about 2 cm. Not sure what happened, but wish I could get my money back. I may have to remove this project from my unit. Disappointing since it is a favorite with my students!
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedSeptember 19, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Middleschoolsciteach is loaded.
Additional information about Middleschoolsciteach could not be loaded.
from Illinois
As a science teacher, we have ordered the growing dinosaurs for the last 15 years without issue. This year you beasts did not grow. I checked with two other middle schools that do the same lab and their experience was the same. Our students were really disappointed. Please check your product we suspect the sodium polyacrylte was not added to the plastic so the beasts are not growing. I will give your customer service high marks as they credited my account and apologized profusely.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not Good
PostedAugust 22, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about RexoftheBK is loaded.
Additional information about RexoftheBK could not be loaded.
from Ohio
It took 72+ hours to grow only 2x original size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Lousy
PostedJanuary 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanneK is loaded.
Additional information about NanneK could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These growing dinosaurs did not even grow no matter the temperature of water we used. My 5 year old was disappointed.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't buy these
PostedDecember 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jeap is loaded.
Additional information about jeap could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These did not do what they were intended to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Growing takes forever
PostedNovember 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Ashes2012 is loaded.
Additional information about Ashes2012 could not be loaded.
from phoenix
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:3-4
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Had them in the water for 24 hours didn't grow, put another one in warm water seemed to work better still really small has been another 24 hours for the second one.
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Disappointing
PostedSeptember 23, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about JennyBF is loaded.
Additional information about JennyBF could not be loaded.
from Beaverton, OR
Occasion:Birthday
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It took 3 DAYS of being in water to get them to gain much size, and it wasn't that big of a deal compared to the size at the beginning. They're really underwhelming.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Best purchase and good.quality
PostedAugust 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chik14344 is loaded.
Additional information about chik14344 could not be loaded.
from Cotulla tx.
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
My kids party are awesome they lover the dinasour especially when they start growing this toys.. thanks oriental trading you have a best entertainment for the kids.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great chance to have fun learning math and science!
PostedJune 7, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about 22GrowBeast22 is loaded.
Additional information about 22GrowBeast22 could not be loaded.
from Seattle
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These things grow to their full height after 4 or 5 days. That's part of why they are so cool, giving kids a chance to stick with something and track change over time. You can also grow them in the liquid of your choice and watch to see how they grow differently depending on your choice. So much science! So much math! (For more, search for "grow beast seattle")
Pros: Educational
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-21 T16:02:15.029-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_217, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.