Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great for science
PostedAugust 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Koala
 
Please wait while more information about Koala is loaded.
Additional information about Koala could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I used this with my middle school science students. The lesson worked great, and the kids loved them!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
YES!
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
mmmyrra
 
Please wait while more information about mmmyrra is loaded.
Additional information about mmmyrra could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to add to our birthday favor bags, but we tested a few in advance. They grew surprisingly well considering the size.. each are individually packed so that you can separate them however you want. Perfect addition to our dinosaur party favors!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great addition to favor bags...but one small problem...
PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
dinomom2012
 
Please wait while more information about dinomom2012 is loaded.
Additional information about dinomom2012 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
While I LOVE the growing dinosaurs and I think they are a great idea to add to favor bags....I did not like the packaging....or lack thereof. There was no explination what so ever and I was afraid that a child might try to eat it not knowing what it was. I ended up making my own labels to clarify things for the children and parents.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Piece of junk!
PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
BeckyM121
 
Please wait while more information about BeckyM121 is loaded.
Additional information about BeckyM121 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need to be left overnight to grow. Don't work!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not bad for price
PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Elvishprncss
 
Please wait while more information about Elvishprncss is loaded.
Additional information about Elvishprncss could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for the goodie bags for a dinosaur party. Unfortunately, they are individually wrapped but not labeled, so I had to tell all the parents what they were. Fortunately, I had decided to test one out before the party, so I was also able to tell the parents that they need to leave them in water at least overnight if you want them to grow. They need instructions.
Pros: price
Cons: no instructions
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
kids do not have patient...
PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
JRamos
 
Please wait while more information about JRamos is loaded.
Additional information about JRamos could not be loaded.
from Old Bridge, NJ
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Well see how go. I put it today and I'm going to wait 72 hours.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
They take forever
PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
mommyof2boys
 
Please wait while more information about mommyof2boys is loaded.
Additional information about mommyof2boys could not be loaded.
from Erie, PA
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
These are ok if you have patient children/students. They take 1-2 days to grow and then dry out. Then they do shrink again. Pretty neat for the kids to watch though, and for the $... well worth it.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Takes time
PostedApril 2, 2009
Customer avatar
ToniZ
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are really cute but they take 72 hours to get anywhere near as big as they are in the photo. Had I know that I would have gotten different party favors.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Nadine
from Yokosuka Japan
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
There weren't any directions and it takes 3-4 hrs. If I had known that, I wouldn't have purchased.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
No Instructions
PostedFebruary 26, 2009
Customer avatar
MOROKS
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The item itself is good, but they are individually packed and came with no instructions.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.