Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(9)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not what I was expecting
PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer avatar
cicc
 
Please wait while more information about cicc is loaded.
Additional information about cicc could not be loaded.
from Clearwater FL
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:10-12
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought this item for the favor bags and I'm totally disappointed. These are supposed to grow when you put them in water and they do but don't look like a dinosaur. Looks more like a deformed color foam. These were supposed to be the main attraction of my son birthday but fortunately I tried it first at home so after a failed trial I decided to give them away and don't tell the parents to put them in water. They look cute at the original shape.
Pros: good price for qty
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bad packaging
PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer avatar
bzymama5
 
Please wait while more information about bzymama5 is loaded.
Additional information about bzymama5 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
These are cute- but they come in one big bag. So to give them out, no one would know to put them in water to have them grow. It took 24-48 hours for it to grow. I would've liked this item if they were individually wrapped with a piece of paper in them to tell what they are/what they do.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great product!
PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
mishsmitty
 
Please wait while more information about mishsmitty is loaded.
Additional information about mishsmitty could not be loaded.
from Spring Creek, NV
Interests:Education Planning
I love to use these dinosaurs in my science classroom. Students measure their mass, volume, density, length, etc. before and after they have been submerged in water. Great way to practice measurement!
Pros: Educational
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
YES!
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
mmmyrra
 
Please wait while more information about mmmyrra is loaded.
Additional information about mmmyrra could not be loaded.
from TX
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to add to our birthday favor bags, but we tested a few in advance. They grew surprisingly well considering the size.. each are individually packed so that you can separate them however you want. Perfect addition to our dinosaur party favors!!
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great addition to favor bags...but one small problem...
PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
dinomom2012
 
Please wait while more information about dinomom2012 is loaded.
Additional information about dinomom2012 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
While I LOVE the growing dinosaurs and I think they are a great idea to add to favor bags....I did not like the packaging....or lack thereof. There was no explination what so ever and I was afraid that a child might try to eat it not knowing what it was. I ended up making my own labels to clarify things for the children and parents.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: packaging
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Piece of junk!
PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
BeckyM121
 
Please wait while more information about BeckyM121 is loaded.
Additional information about BeckyM121 could not be loaded.
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Need to be left overnight to grow. Don't work!
Cons: Assembly, quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful2
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Not bad for price
PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Elvishprncss
 
Please wait while more information about Elvishprncss is loaded.
Additional information about Elvishprncss could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for the goodie bags for a dinosaur party. Unfortunately, they are individually wrapped but not labeled, so I had to tell all the parents what they were. Fortunately, I had decided to test one out before the party, so I was also able to tell the parents that they need to leave them in water at least overnight if you want them to grow. They need instructions.
Pros: price
Cons: no instructions
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
kids do not have patient...
PostedNovember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
JRamos
 
Please wait while more information about JRamos is loaded.
Additional information about JRamos could not be loaded.
from Old Bridge, NJ
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Well see how go. I put it today and I'm going to wait 72 hours.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2015-07-30T22:07:22.671-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_217, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.