Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
22 of 36(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
22 of 36(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
(39)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
4
Price 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
22 of 36(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Perfect Plan
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nothinfner is loaded.
Additional information about nothinfner could not be loaded.
from NC
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We have a new landscape committee for our homeowners association. We want to focus on the positive and creative aspects of taking care of your own yard and garden. I plan to put one of these items on each door with an attached card thanking the owner for caring about the neighborhood, having fun with their yard, and being creative for everyone. LOVE IT!
Pros: quality, Assembly, Age appropriateness, really cute!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Easy decorations that hold up
PostedAugust 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about jcat2323 is loaded.
Additional information about jcat2323 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these pinwheels as decorations for my daughter's garden themed birthday party. The flower heads, stems, and leaves are all separate and have to be put together but was easily done by the 6 year old birthday girl. the plastic stem was strong enough to hold up to being placed in sand, in my planted pots, and in the ground. The only issue I had was that they came stuffed into a box that was a little small so some of the flower 'petals' were bent causing a lopsided look. I had ordered early so 'fluffed' them and left the box open for the weeks before the party. That seemed to help, a few really bent ones were easily fixed by pressing the back of the flower all the way to the front (on the pinwheel shaft) for a few seconds to bring back the original shape of the fins. Overall a bright, versatile decoration that held up to our party.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
great value
PostedMay 30, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Noodleboysmomma is loaded.
Additional information about Noodleboysmomma could not be loaded.
from Catawba, NC
Very satisfied with item purchased. Was correctly described and as shown. Good buy!
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun
PostedMay 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Peace4U is loaded.
Additional information about Peace4U could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: fun for kids of all ages
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Most were non functioning
PostedApril 15, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about cnebettencourt is loaded.
Additional information about cnebettencourt could not be loaded.
from Middlebury, Vermont
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I purchased these for my twin's 5th Birthday party. They do not come already assembled, and most of the head pieces had bent petals so they did not function properly. Thankfully there were enough in the box that I had enough functioning items to give to the children who came.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 25, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Flowers
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Patty727 is loaded.
Additional information about Patty727 could not be loaded.
from Kentucky
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They were what I expected. About half actually work to spin but for the money I can't complain.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I was disappointed in this product.
PostedMarch 22, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GrandmaJR is loaded.
Additional information about GrandmaJR could not be loaded.
from Beaver Dam,WI
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:3-4
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Many of the pinwheels were bent because they were packaged tightly.
Pros: Assembly
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You get what you pay for =\
PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ohWest is loaded.
Additional information about ohWest could not be loaded.
from pittsburgh, pa
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I got these pinwheels for my son's Easter Party at his daycare. I wasn't impressed with the quality of these pinwheels; 36 of them came in a box un-assembled. I didn't mind putting them together (sliding the leaves onto the stick and pushing the spinny head part onto the stick), but i wasn't happy that almost all the spinny parts were smashed or bent, so now they all are misshapen/bent/mashed from being backed and smashed into the box; and half of them don't even spin like a pinwheel should. I've gotten many supplies/goodies from Oriental Trading and this by far my least favorite and worst quality item.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Very Poor Quality
PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KathyPage is loaded.
Additional information about KathyPage could not be loaded.
from Ogden, UT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
We bought these for our clinic. They were all smashed and only about half of them will actually spin. The plastic is not manageable at all. We tried to bend the petals so they could spin ( kids get excited about pinwheels, not so excited if they cant spin) I would recommend getting something else.
Cons: quality, Assembly, over half didnt work
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 13, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Good for decoration, but they don't spin!
PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chefjillbur is loaded.
Additional information about chefjillbur could not be loaded.
from San Francisco Bay Area
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:15-18
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These are really cute pinwheels, but unfortunately, the way they are constructed - they don't spin! That was the reason I bought them was for the pinwheels to whiz around in the breeze. Oh well.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-10-01 T00:07:21.239-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_15740, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.