Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 20(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 20(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
9 of 20(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Wedding Kazoos
PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
SugarPlum
 
Please wait while more information about SugarPlum is loaded.
Additional information about SugarPlum could not be loaded.
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Our wedding guests used these kazoos to greet my husband and me when we exited the church after the ceremony! It was fun to hear all the hums and the sound lasted longer than bubbles!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Blowing from behind
PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
choppedsueyed
 
Please wait while more information about choppedsueyed is loaded.
Additional information about choppedsueyed could not be loaded.
from Virginia, MN.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Remember that you turn it around and blow in from behind.
Pros: Assembly, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Junk!
PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
sallystar
 
Please wait while more information about sallystar is loaded.
Additional information about sallystar could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought a large quantity of these and only a handful of them actually worked. The kids were frustrated and the adults tossed them aside as junk. Spend a few more bucks and get kazoos that actually hum!
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
soundless kazoos
PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
namman
 
Please wait while more information about namman is loaded.
Additional information about namman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Imagine the smiles on the Kids of a Childrens' "Kazoo Band" in their city's Christmas parade. Now imagine the disappointment when the kazoos don't make enough noise where you can even hear your friend sitting next to you let alone make carols for the crowd watching your frustration. Sadly, test drives of even one and return of the balance is NOT an "Oriental Trading Company" option. You buy 6 dozen and you own 6 dozen, no matter what the quality of the product.
Pros: Age appropriateness, colorful
Cons: quality, performance
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Oriental Trading Customer CareJanuary 27, 2012
Thank you for trying our Shiny Kazoos. Based on your review, we addressed the issue with our manufacturer. Our current stock is functioning as designed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't waste your money
PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
sbradt
 
Please wait while more information about sbradt is loaded.
Additional information about sbradt could not be loaded.
I bought these as a "Treasure chest" item for my classroom and they are AWFUL. They do not work AT ALL!! So disappointed. I ended up throwing them all away. Will not purchase these again.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Bit Confusing
PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Peach107
 
Please wait while more information about Peach107 is loaded.
Additional information about Peach107 could not be loaded.
from Silver Spring, Md
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The product and price sare great but I'm not sure if young kids realize you have to "hum" to make them work
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
shiny cheap kazoos
PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
chill78
 
Please wait while more information about chill78 is loaded.
Additional information about chill78 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
paid little and got a poor quality kazoo
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Buy metal kazoos not metallic ones
PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer avatar
jan6246
 
Please wait while more information about jan6246 is loaded.
Additional information about jan6246 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These kazoos are colorful but really do not produce much sound. We bought them to accompany our band but the kazoos were disappointing. Better to spend a little extra money ($ 4.00 each) and buy a metal kazoo not a metallic one.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Couldn't find locally.
PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer avatar
MissieFaye
 
Please wait while more information about MissieFaye is loaded.
Additional information about MissieFaye could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are nice inexpensive party favors. I couldn't find them anywhere locally and was pleased to find them at such a cheap price from Oriental Trading. Kids love them!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Mertallic kazoos
PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
bthomas125
 
Please wait while more information about bthomas125 is loaded.
Additional information about bthomas125 could not be loaded.
from Putnam, CT
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good sound overall. Some required considerable humming to get the effect. Great favor for the price. Start your own band.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Cons: Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.