Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.6 / 5
2.6 / 5
(12)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
5 of 11(45%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I really was surprised at the quality of these kazoos-only one of 4 doz did not work!
PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Plam is loaded.
Additional information about Plam could not be loaded.
from Grand Junction, CO
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These kazoos were purchased for my music classes of kindergarteners-K=kazoo in my music alphabet, and only one of the 4 doz I bought did not work-much better than the ones I used to get at a party store....:My students were humming tunes in no time! I will definitely buy these again next year!!
Pros: quality, Educational, worked!
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kazoo Band
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mmtex is loaded.
Additional information about mmtex could not be loaded.
from San Antonio
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these to use at our senior center for our "Kazoo Band" which is such a fun way to express ourselves through music without having to actually play an instrument or be able to sing. Anyone can play a kazoo! The best price for the best quality are these from Oriental Trading Co.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Not noise makers
PostedMay 31, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dhutson is loaded.
Additional information about Dhutson could not be loaded.
from Indiana
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Bought these expecting these to make a lot of noise, they did not at all. Very disappointed.
Cons: worthless
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance Department June 21, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Didn't work
PostedApril 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about emmatula is loaded.
Additional information about emmatula could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They didn't work:(
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentMay 25, 2016
Hello! We caught wind our kazoos may not be kazooing for you. Here are a couple tips for you to try out. Number 1 rule of kazoos: don’t blow, hum! Second, try saying a word like “who” into the kazoo. If you start getting the hang of it and you’re up for a challenge, make the sound of a racecar or moo like a cow. Before you know it, you’ll be playing Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony in no time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
One word "Fun"
PostedMarch 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about BarjeanFL is loaded.
Additional information about BarjeanFL could not be loaded.
from Florida
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for my grandchildren to drive their parents "crazy" for a holiday visit -- It worked!!
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 16, 2016
Just so you know, we have the goofiest grins on our faces right now. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Don't work at all or break after a few toots!
PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Likestosing is loaded.
Additional information about Likestosing could not be loaded.
from Hamilton, OH
Occasion:Other
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Got these for my senior citizens rhythm band. Everyone loved the way they look and most mastered the buzzing technique. They sounded good, too - the ones that worked! Ten out of twenty-four didn't work at all and many of the others broke after ten minutes! I'm contacting Oriental Trading for a refund!
Pros: fun when they work!, fun colors!
Cons: quality, break easily!, many don't work!
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 26, 2016
We don’t like that our Shiny Kazoos let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Many were broken
PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Leitzdown is loaded.
Additional information about Leitzdown could not be loaded.
from New Orleans
Occasion:Adult party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
At least 1/2 didn't work out of every pack purchased (I bought 5 dozen.) I'll never buy them again.
Cons: quality, Assembly
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Did not work
PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ajoyr3 is loaded.
Additional information about ajoyr3 could not be loaded.
Of the entire package, not a single kazoo worked. This was incredibly disappointing.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentFebruary 12, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Kazoos
PostedOctober 5, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NicksGrandma is loaded.
Additional information about NicksGrandma could not be loaded.
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Occasion:Children's party
I love the shinny Kazoos! they work and are colorful
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They didn't work
PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about customer15 is loaded.
Additional information about customer15 could not be loaded.
from Bremerton, WA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
I bought these for the Holy Humor celebration at our church. They arrived promptly and look great, but hardly made any buzzing sound at all. It was very disappointing.
Pros: look nice
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-08-31 T09:17:50.049-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_1507, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.