Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
2 of 17(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
2 of 17(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
1.8 / 5
1.8 / 5
(17)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Price 
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Quality 
1.6 / 5
1.6 / 5
2 of 17(12%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
and Cons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Product!
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NikCKF is loaded.
Additional information about NikCKF could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
A lot of tattoos for the price! They smell a little different but glow in the dark great! Will be perfect for the glow in the dark run! :)
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
No glow!
PostedMay 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ThosePeekGirls is loaded.
Additional information about ThosePeekGirls could not be loaded.
from AL
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This product does not glow in the dark!!!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJuly 13, 2016
We don’t like that our Glow-in-the-Dark Everyday Tattoos let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor Quality
PostedSeptember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MistyB is loaded.
Additional information about MistyB could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These tattoos looked really cute on paper but unfortunately they were not easy to apply. The tattoo material would not adhere to the skin. It took 2-3 minutes of pressure to get a portion of the design to stick but most of it remained on the paper. We had success with about 4 of the 20 or so tattoos that we tried to use. I also noticed that the tattoo remnants on the skin did not glow in the dark. I was very disappointed and so were the children in our group.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, did not adhere to skin, did not glow in dark
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Didn't always work well
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lrlin is loaded.
Additional information about Lrlin could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
We had a hard time getting these tattoos to work consistently. Some would not adhere to the skin and peel in half.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Wouldn't stick
PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about sbackman79 is loaded.
Additional information about sbackman79 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Community event
Bought these for a school carnival but they would not stick on kids' skin. I assume it was the glow-in-the-dark coating. They were a total pain in the butt, and I'm throwing them away before next year's carnival!
Cons: couldn't use!
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not glow...rubs off skin too easily
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about rayandkim is loaded.
Additional information about rayandkim could not be loaded.
from Maine
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Does not glow...tattooes were sticky on skin and rubbed off with slightest contact
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Glow in
PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ajc5272 is loaded.
Additional information about ajc5272 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:10-12
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These did not glow in the dark at all!!!
Pros: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Awful, don't waste your money
PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ParenthoodNJ is loaded.
Additional information about ParenthoodNJ could not be loaded.
from New Jersey
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:2
These were terrible. I've bought several types of tattoos from Oriental Trading and they're usually of great quality, lasting for days or more. These were awful to try and put on the kids for a birthday party. There were certain ones that we just gave up on because they fell apart when we tried to apply them. And on top of all that they did NOT glow in the dark.
Cons: quality, don't glow in the dark
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointment
PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Celebratewmom is loaded.
Additional information about Celebratewmom could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These glowed alright in the packet, so the kids were all excited in anticipation of turning the lights out and seeing their tattoos glow. But they did not transfer well at all. Tattoos broke into pieces and kids were left with bits and pieces on their skin, but no semblance of the original tattoo design. What was on their skin didn't really glow at all. Very disappointed. The price was good, but a waste of money since none of the tattoos worked. I ordered another set if tattoos and am apprehensive about whether they will be duds as well.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Don't adhere to skin
PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about chadt is loaded.
Additional information about chadt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They stick to the paper and don't come off well.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-04 T00:05:01.135-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_1469, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.