Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
(21)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
2.8 / 5
2.8 / 5
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
jumping frogs
PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LaRoMor is loaded.
Additional information about LaRoMor could not be loaded.
from Montana
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:5-6
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I saw these used in a music teacher's work shop along with a song about jumping frogs. I just had to get my own pack. Children need a little play in their school day. Our activity also adds a practice in math.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational
Cons: none
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for kids
PostedOctober 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CNA114 is loaded.
Additional information about CNA114 could not be loaded.
from Boca Raton, FL
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I bought these frogs for my daughter's to hand out to her classmates for a school project. Some were broken or bent but mostly all were fine. Kids enjoyed the a lot.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for small festivals and science activities for our preschool.
PostedSeptember 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about HFYcdc is loaded.
Additional information about HFYcdc could not be loaded.
from Akron, Oh
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
As a science project, these are amazing. Kids can see so many cause and effect activities. They are also great for decorating if your theme is animals or jungle.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentSeptember 2, 2016
Just so you know, we have the goofiest grins on our faces right now. Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality, flimsy
PostedAugust 11, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lissa6914 is loaded.
Additional information about Lissa6914 could not be loaded.
from Kingman AZ
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these frogs for a toy box in our medical office but I'm embarrassed to even have them in there because they are so flimsy and cheap. They don't "jump" and the plastic is about 1/2 the thickness of any flip frogs I've ever seen.
Pros: very cheap
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 18, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Cheap Frogs
PostedJuly 29, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LutheranPastorChris is loaded.
Additional information about LutheranPastorChris could not be loaded.
from Bridgeport, MI
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Interests:Sunday School/VBS Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I needed as many tiny, cheap frogs as possible, and I needed them next week for our 10 Plagues VBS that I wrote myself. These frogs were exactly what I needed - I bought more than 2,000 of them, the kids loved the frogs and learned the lesson.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great for frog-themed events
PostedFebruary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dorilynn is loaded.
Additional information about Dorilynn could not be loaded.
from California
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Reviewing two items: Our Singles Ministry had a "LEAP YEAR" Lunch & Game Day Party. We played the game Spoons using the frog clappers instead of spoons and it was a hit! The frogs have googly eyes on both sides which shake when clapper in motion so you couldn't help but laugh. We also purchased the 2" jumping frogs (bag of 144) for another game we played (Left Center Right) and used them as "tokens" instead of the chips that came with the game. The adults actually ended up having "leap frog contests" with these little critters across the table which was hilarious! Pushing on the frogs tail didn't travel far but if you pushed on his head, you got great distance. We also used these frogs to decorate our food tables, check-in area, dessert area, etc. We also purchased the frog plates, napkins, etc. and used the acronym F.R.O.G. throughout the event for "Fully Relying On God". Great success!!
Pros: great for our needs; not all frogs could jump.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Waste of money
PostedNovember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about monkeymomfour is loaded.
Additional information about monkeymomfour could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:7-9
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These frogs are supposed to jump, but only some of them do; and not very far at that. These are poorly made and a waste of money.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These frogs don't jump
PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about elvistoons is loaded.
Additional information about elvistoons could not be loaded.
from Princeton, IN
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
These are real thin plastic and they do not jump like you would expect.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not what they use to be.
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Donscns is loaded.
Additional information about Donscns could not be loaded.
from Socorro, NM
Occasion:Other
I have bought these jumping frogs for years as prizes in plastic eggs at Easter time for our Nursery School. The quality has fallen drastically from what they were. They are not a good "prize" any more.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Excellent for the price
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about iloveotitems is loaded.
Additional information about iloveotitems could not be loaded.
from iloveotitems
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Amazing number of frogs for the price! The frogs are good sized and are perfect table decorations, prizes for children's carnival games, and Halloween treats. I would definitely purchase this item again. The frogs were better quality than expected for the price.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-08 T10:06:24.985-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_14, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.