Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Bright Binoculars Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
(19)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Cheap, but cute and served their purpose
PostedOctober 2, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about tarnish158 is loaded.
Additional information about tarnish158 could not be loaded.
from Philadelphia, PA
These are cute, but VERY cheaply made. My son asked for a Wild Kratts themed birthday party (and of course there isn't any pre-made stuff), so I had to get creative. These binoculars were great, along with the pith helmets. On theme, age appropriate, and a huge hit with the kids. But... 3 of 12 in one package arrived broken. One was missing an eye piece, on another the string was only attached on one side, and the third was actually attached to the packaging and unsalvageable. I had to find something similar locally (which was a lot more) to substitute for the broken items because there wasn't time to order a replacement.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
You get what you pay for. Good overall
PostedJuly 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about bpen15 is loaded.
Additional information about bpen15 could not be loaded.
from Georgia
We used the binoculars for a kids camp to give each kid, and because we needed them in bulk, buying these binoculars worked out great. They do look a little cheap-- obviously because they're inexpensive and kid binoculars-- but you get what you pay for. The quality was good for the price, and the kids enjoyed them without destroying them easily. We'd definitely reorder them if we needed to, so overall it was a good purchase.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fantastic!
PostedMay 11, 2017
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Woodstock54 is loaded.
Additional information about Woodstock54 could not be loaded.
from Culver indiana
These were just what we were looking for! And they actually do magnify! Kids are gonna love them!
Pros: Age appropriateness, Assembly, Educational, Child's Favorite, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun toy
PostedNovember 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about nicknametaken is loaded.
Additional information about nicknametaken could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
These binoculars make things appear only a little closer, but for the price, they worked just fine and the kids enjoyed them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great gifts
PostedAugust 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about GeorgiaJesusLover is loaded.
Additional information about GeorgiaJesusLover could not be loaded.
from Cedartown, GA
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
These are great for boys up to age 14. Small and lightweight and lots of fun.
Pros: Age appropriateness, quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Glad I didn't pay more than I did.
PostedAugust 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Countrygirl1 is loaded.
Additional information about Countrygirl1 could not be loaded.
from CT
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
The binoculars broke or came apart within the first few minutes that the children played with them.
Pros: Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Many of the binoculars came broken, too junky.
PostedAugust 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mojoshmojo is loaded.
Additional information about Mojoshmojo could not be loaded.
from New York
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Other
Number of Kids:4
Age of Oldest Child:10-12
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
The kids were not happy when some of the binoculars were discovered to be broken upon arrival.
Cons: quality
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentAugust 15, 2016
We don’t like that our Bright Binoculars let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good choice to purchase
PostedJune 1, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Buttercup1994 is loaded.
Additional information about Buttercup1994 could not be loaded.
from Berea, KY
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
The children will enjoy them at VBS
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Straps and components so cheap
PostedMay 25, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about mferron is loaded.
Additional information about mferron could not be loaded.
from Colorado
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
straps broke when the kids started running with the binoculars around their neck. Circular components to adjust magnification broke on several pairs of binoculars. Magnification was weak too. Barely brought anything in closer
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality, Assembly
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 7, 2016
Hello, hello! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight into ways we can improve your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We are 100% committed to delivering fun, safe and affordable products that make all your celebrations and big occasions extra special! If you would like to speak to a friendly human, simply give us a ring at 1-800-228-2269 and we’ll get you squared away with a no hassle exchange or full merchandise refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
fun
PostedMay 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about APT4 is loaded.
Additional information about APT4 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
One of these was broken but was easily fixed with bonding glue. My kids have had lots of fun with these. We'll be bringing them outside (if it ever stops raining.....lol).
Pros: Age appropriateness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2017-10-23 T15:39:11.477-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_139, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.