Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.1 / 5
3.1 / 5
25 of 33(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
andPros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great Buy
PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
kandm1
 
Please wait while more information about kandm1 is loaded.
Additional information about kandm1 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I was very impressed with these binoculars. They actually do work like binoculars do (I wasn't sure what to expect). And they were durable too. Used this for my 2 and 3 year olds birthday party.
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Good for the price
PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer avatar
tinac
 
Please wait while more information about tinac is loaded.
Additional information about tinac could not be loaded.
from Austin, TX
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
For the price this was just what I expected and they held up for what I needed them for. It was a nice addition for the babies to go on a wild animal hunt in our "zoo" class. I (and the moms) watched them carefully to make sure nothing was dangerous. For the few minutes they played with them they were a hit. I was happy with the purchase.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Fun Table Top idea for Safari/Jungle Party...
PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Bretsmom
 
Please wait while more information about Bretsmom is loaded.
Additional information about Bretsmom could not be loaded.
from Federal Way WA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:5-6
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just as pictured and quite colorful!! Using as decor for tabletop for Safari/Jungle Party. Cute plus light construction.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Great VBS Fun Day Prize
PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
PJoy
 
Please wait while more information about PJoy is loaded.
Additional information about PJoy could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Perfect for VBS Fun Day toy prizes.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Poor quality
PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
musicalyon
 
Please wait while more information about musicalyon is loaded.
Additional information about musicalyon could not be loaded.
Occasion:VBS or Sunday School
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these as props for a VBS Musical. They were all broken during rehearsals! We kept trying to glue them back together. I would only recommend these as table decorations...not to really use. They do not last.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Great addition to dramatic play
PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
CCLC25
 
Please wait while more information about CCLC25 is loaded.
Additional information about CCLC25 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids in my class loved using these during our Safari unit. The price is fair for the quality and quantity that you receive. The only con I had was that the kids were constantly coming to me because the strap would have detached or, in one case, the lens broke off on one of the binoculars.
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Wouldn't Recommend
PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
funnybunny76
 
Please wait while more information about funnybunny76 is loaded.
Additional information about funnybunny76 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I bought these for our girl scout camping weekend. The girls weren't particularly hard on them but a couple of the straps kept breaking and one had a piece inside break off. I was hoping for the price they would have been a little more durable.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Good for the price
PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
bearspirit
 
Please wait while more information about bearspirit is loaded.
Additional information about bearspirit could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The price is cheap and so were the binoculars, but the kids didn't seem to notice. Got these for a safari birthday and one was broken. The straps busted on several, but only because those kids kept pulling on them. They do come individually wrapped, but I opted to open them to put in goody bags. Overall, the kids enjoyed them while they pretended to be on a safari looking for wild animals.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Do not buy!!!
PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer avatar
x97lyons
 
Please wait while more information about x97lyons is loaded.
Additional information about x97lyons could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Purchased for a third grade end-of-the-school-year class party for 28 students. Within seconds of the packages being opened, at least 20 of the kids were telling me that theirs were broken. Broken lenses, broken cords, broken casings....Very cheap product!!! OTC did send me more to replace the original broken ones, but I really don't think they'll hold up any better. I learned my lesson though and told the students to wait until they got home to open them.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Bad batch, maybe?
PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Party4Ben
 
Please wait while more information about Party4Ben is loaded.
Additional information about Party4Ben could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
I read the other reviews on these binoculars and based on those, I ordered these for a recent birthday party for my son. When we received them, five of the 12 binoculars were broken. They're pretty cheap. I didn't expect a whole lot...they were party favors not keepsakes, but having so many of the batch broken, I wondered if I got a bad batch, or if these are just cheap? Customer service on my complaint was terrific, however.
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.