Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Price 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
15 of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Going Buggy!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
pearlygirl2004
 
Please wait while more information about pearlygirl2004 is loaded.
Additional information about pearlygirl2004 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's Harry Potter party to "sell" at Weasley's Wizarding Wheezes store as a Flutterby. They were a hit as they "magically" grow and reusable. Once water goes away can put them back in water again to grow. Inexpensive item for a gift bag.
Pros: inexpensive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great bugs for little boys!
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
CARMOM
 
Please wait while more information about CARMOM is loaded.
Additional information about CARMOM could not be loaded.
from Charleston, SC
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Family Fun Activities
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used these as giveaways at our son's bug birthday party and they were very well received. Our bugs grew quite large when left in water overnight. Lots of fun for little boys.
Pros: quality
Cons: rather slimy when wet
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Boys loved these
PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer avatar
MyWizard
 
Please wait while more information about MyWizard is loaded.
Additional information about MyWizard could not be loaded.
from Carroll, OH
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Prizes for Easter egg hunt. Put one in a clear jar so the kids could see what they will do. They loved it!
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Growing Insects
PostedJuly 24, 2009
Customer avatar
holgab
 
Please wait while more information about holgab is loaded.
Additional information about holgab could not be loaded.
from Boca Raton, FL
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
This is the second year I am using these Growing Insects in my science classroom. They are a great tool to illustrated variables using the scientific method. They grow beautifully in fresh water and not so well in salt water, which is great for the students to see how variable effect an experiment.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Squeaky2
 
Please wait while more information about Squeaky2 is loaded.
Additional information about Squeaky2 could not be loaded.
from Newnan, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these every year to help teach measurement to my second graders. We measure them before putting them in water, during their growth and when they are finished growing! They love it!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
NinaMisael
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
ninamisael
 
Please wait while more information about ninamisael is loaded.
Additional information about ninamisael could not be loaded.
from brazil
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good product for kids
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
They really grow!
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
DreMom
 
Please wait while more information about DreMom is loaded.
Additional information about DreMom could not be loaded.
from Natick, MA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:2
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:1-2
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Bought these to fill a pinata for children ranging from age 2 to 7 and they loved them. My 5-year-old son has them in a pint container filled with water and he checks on them to see how they are growing, and they really do! Leave them in water overnight.
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Awesome!
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
DGJF
 
Please wait while more information about DGJF is loaded.
Additional information about DGJF could not be loaded.
from Michigan
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Got these to put into the Halloween goody bags for a bunch of 3rd and 5th graders. They really grew! The longer you leave them in cold water (days), the bigger they got. I also changed the water a few times, and they continued to grow. They got enormous! Once you take them out of the water they begin to shrink again. I did have to put directions on each little bug, so the kids would know what to do with them, but that was easy enough to do on the comptuer, and then I stapled the directions to each bug.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
They don't grow
PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
GScheiman
 
Please wait while more information about GScheiman is loaded.
Additional information about GScheiman could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
I bought these for a bug-themed birthday for my son. I tested one the night before the party, and the next morning it was just a little lump in the bottom of the clear pitcher of water. No growth at all.
So I'm down one giveaway. :( Really disappointing.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Kids Loved Them
PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
sestweety
 
Please wait while more information about sestweety is loaded.
Additional information about sestweety could not be loaded.
from Knoxville, Tn
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Family Fun Activities
These were awesome. We used them for our church community fun day as prizes for games. The kids absolutely loved them. We kept hearing about them for days after the event.
Pros: quality, Child's Favorite, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.