Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(16)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Price 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Going Buggy!
PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about pearlygirl2004 is loaded.
Additional information about pearlygirl2004 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I bought these for my son's Harry Potter party to "sell" at Weasley's Wizarding Wheezes store as a Flutterby. They were a hit as they "magically" grow and reusable. Once water goes away can put them back in water again to grow. Inexpensive item for a gift bag.
Pros: inexpensive
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Took a long time
PostedJuly 14, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Dalba is loaded.
Additional information about Dalba could not be loaded.
Occasion:I bought this on a whim
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I bought these for a bug themed week of activities with my son. He was super excited at the colors. Like other comments when we put them in the water they did not grow. No instructions were included so I wasn't sure how long to leave them in the water. I left them over night in a jar of water and by the next afternoon they had grown some, not like the picture shown.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: does not grow quickly or as expected
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Okay party bag favor
PostedJanuary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mommyof2TeacherofMany is loaded.
Additional information about Mommyof2TeacherofMany could not be loaded.
Occasion:Birthday
We had a bug themed party and included these in the goody bags. We tried two out before the party and it took awhile for them to get bigger which for little kids lost their interest. I also had to explain to the parents what they were as they did not say anything on the individual bugs as to what they were to do with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Waiting
PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Rokoko is loaded.
Additional information about Rokoko could not be loaded.
from Central Valley, California
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
The bugs themselves were very cute. I wish there would have been a description or label on the item itself so everyone knew what they were when I put them in a gift basket. Also, it took a verrry long time for them to grow.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
fun for my "insect" unit at storytime!
PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about NanaFun is loaded.
Additional information about NanaFun could not be loaded.
from MN
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:5
Age of Oldest Child:13-15
Age of Youngest Child:6 Months - 1
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Package did not come with directions. Please include them because I forgot how to use them. Thanks
Pros: Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Insects do not grow
PostedApril 7, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Wojo5 is loaded.
Additional information about Wojo5 could not be loaded.
from VA
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:None
Price 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
These insects do not grow. After trying a lot of them, following directions on web site and leaving in water for days and days, I discovered these things DO NOT WORK. There were no instructions included, so I had to go to Oriental Trading's web site to get the instructions. Don't order--you'll be disappointed. I did a live chat with customer service and they were very accommodating and credited my account for the item within one day. Friendly, timely, and wonderful customer service.
Pros: great customer service, timely customer service
Cons: quality, faulty product, no quality control
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
Disappointed
PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Jjeason20 is loaded.
Additional information about Jjeason20 could not be loaded.
from TX
Number of Kids:1
Age of Child:1-2
Sadly, they didn't change much when added to water and you have to leave them in water overnight. Waking up to a tiny but bigger and slimy isn't all that exciting.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Fun, little bugs
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Mellie13 is loaded.
Additional information about Mellie13 could not be loaded.
from Columbia, MO
Occasion:Community event
Interests:Party & Event Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I've bought these every year and they are so cute and a lot of fun
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Squeaky2 is loaded.
Additional information about Squeaky2 could not be loaded.
from Newnan, GA
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:None
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
I use these every year to help teach measurement to my second graders. We measure them before putting them in water, during their growth and when they are finished growing! They love it!
Pros: Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
NinaMisael
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ninamisael is loaded.
Additional information about ninamisael could not be loaded.
from brazil
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
good product for kids
Pros: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-07-26 T01:28:30.747-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_1275, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.