Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
20 of 30(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
20 of 30(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
(32)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Price 
3.9 / 5
3.9 / 5
Quality 
2.9 / 5
2.9 / 5
20 of 30(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Tags
and Pros
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
andCons
  • and
  • and
  • and
  • and
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
not useable, did not magnify, scratches
PostedNovember 13, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about amarvin is loaded.
Additional information about amarvin could not be loaded.
from Dulce, NM
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
they were all scratched up
they did not magnify
I paid $20 extra for shipping
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not very big
PostedNovember 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about teapot16 is loaded.
Additional information about teapot16 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
The kids liked these just wasn't big enough they said.Some of the lens was missing from them also :(
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentNovember 10, 2016
We don’t like that our Colorful Spy Magnifying Glasses let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Not even good
PostedOctober 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about OhMy86 is loaded.
Additional information about OhMy86 could not be loaded.
from L.A., Ca.
Occasion:Community event
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
This item was used for a fun bit to break-up a long exercise. They were all very scratched upon arrival and of very poor quality. I would not recommend anyone purchase these.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Had a few issues w/lens popping out or out when we recieved
PostedJuly 5, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LAW723321 is loaded.
Additional information about LAW723321 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
Customer Service was great on replacing pieces we had issues w/in shipment. For the purpose used it worked out fine. C.S.I. themed Cub Camp for 1st through 5th graders.
Used as Totems to trade w/other Packs (Scout's) who attended the week long twilight camp.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Great buy
PostedJune 24, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about Lcburt is loaded.
Additional information about Lcburt could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
We used them for Webelos Day camp. The boys loved them. Thank you so much for such a great purchase.
Pros: quality
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
The Magnifying Glass worked well for activity.
PostedJune 20, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about CaseyS is loaded.
Additional information about CaseyS could not be loaded.
Occasion:Children's games and activities
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:None
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
I needed Magnifying glasses in bulk for over 100 children, so this worked. They are quite small and many of them were missing the round glass middle. If you need a certain number, order more than you need.
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 24, 2016
Hi! We appreciate your review and we’re always looking for ways to improve our products and your experience with Oriental Trading Company. We’re sad this item did not meet your expectations and we’ve brought the issue to our manufacturer to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Because who likes frowns? Since we’re good at turning those upside down, contact our Customer Service department and a friendly human will do just that with a full merchandise refund or no hassle exchange! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
You get what you pay for.
PostedJune 16, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about columbuswil is loaded.
Additional information about columbuswil could not be loaded.
from Columbus, OH
Occasion:Reunion
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
They are cheap and the quality reflects that. The magnification is distorted but they serve my purpose as a gag for 50th high school reunion. Out of 144 glasses 6 were frames only - no lens and a few lenses came out and had to be put back in.
Pros: price
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 24, 2016
We don’t like that our Colorful Spy Magnifying Glasses let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Small magnifying glasses. Colorful and really work!
PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about LUVChristmas is loaded.
Additional information about LUVChristmas could not be loaded.
from Annapolis, MD
Occasion:Holiday party or event
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:7-9
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
We used these for part of an activity for over 400 women. They LOVED them and of course, their children all wanted to try them out too when they got home. People asked where in the world we found them!
Pros: quality, Age appropriateness, Educational, Child's Favorite
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just Right!
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about gogrannygo is loaded.
Additional information about gogrannygo could not be loaded.
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Just the right size to put on some Bible verse cards I was making. Have ordered these several times and been satisfied with quality. Only two or three out of several hundred had the lens popped out, but could pop them right back in again with no problem.
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
a hit
PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about wytweety is loaded.
Additional information about wytweety could not be loaded.
from wyoming
Occasion:Other
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
I purchased these for a "gift" exchange, and they were a hit; I attached a card that said "take a closer look at Wyoming".
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-12-06 T04:07:52.544-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_39_123, prod, sort_default
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.