Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
(8)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Price 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Authentic Reviews Authentic Reviews
Advanced filters
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
and Price
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
  • or
Click on filters to refine your results.
Product ReviewsReview This Product
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Happy Graduation
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about kdiane is loaded.
Additional information about kdiane could not be loaded.
from Lakewood, CA
Occasion:Children's party
Interests:Crafts & Hobbies
Number of Kids:3
Age of Oldest Child:Over 18
Age of Youngest Child:Over 18
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
I thought that the hats looked kind of cheap cause last year I bought the better quality one, but my children that graduated absolutely Loved them. They actually fit the kids better than the higher quality
Pros: Age appropriateness
Cons: quality
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1.0 / 5
1.0 / 5
disappointed
PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about msliz is loaded.
Additional information about msliz could not be loaded.
from Odenton, MD
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Interests:Education Planning
Number of Kids:More than 6
Age of Oldest Child:5-6
Age of Youngest Child:3-4
Caps were very floppy. I expected them to be more rigid.
Cons: quality
No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oriental TradingBy Quality Assurance DepartmentJune 27, 2016
We don’t like that our Red Graduation Caps let you down. Since we like smiles, (smiling’s our favorite) we’re always committed to making you happy and we appreciate feedback that will help us get better. If you are not 100% completely psyched with your order, just give us a shout at 1-800-228-2269 and we will turn that frown upside down with a no hassle exchange or refund. We hope to see you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
OK
PostedMay 10, 2016
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about PepP is loaded.
Additional information about PepP could not be loaded.
from IL
Occasion:Other
Number of Kids:None
Price 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
Quality 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
This will be the first time we use felt hats. I hope they stay on each child without the use of bobby pins. I wish they could have been $1.00 or less in price. They are thin. The red color is good. I could probably write a better review after our graduation.
Pros: good red color
Cons: a bit costly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3.0 / 5
3.0 / 5
You Get What You Pay For
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about KTeacherNYC is loaded.
Additional information about KTeacherNYC could not be loaded.
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
2.0 / 5
2.0 / 5
It's worth it for the cheap price, but in my opinion the quality of the felt graduation caps have declined over the past two years. In 2013 they stopped having elastic in the brims, necessitating the use of bobby pins on the hair, or safety pins to shrink the circumference. In 2014, the "tassel" is held on with only one stitch. During graduation rehearsal, the tassels came detached from 10 out the 50 hats I ordered and had to be hand-sewn back on for the big day. Since graduation is a one-day event, I'll probably continue to purchase these mortarboards for my kindergartners.
Pros: Age appropriateness, Educational, price
Cons: quality, Assembly
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Graduation Hats.....much better quality THIS year
PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about MrsMamie is loaded.
Additional information about MrsMamie could not be loaded.
from Orange, Ca
Occasion:Classroom or daycare
Price 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Last year, we bought the blue hats for our school Graduation and we were so disappointed by the quality, wrinkles and thinness of the felt. I did write a note of complaint and it seems that you do read them. This year we ordered both red & blue and are very happy to say that these hats are well worth the money. The only thing that I might say as a con would be that for a child with a smallish head, the hat does droop down over the eyes. BUT....I would say, Yes, this is a good choice, if your looking for an affordable graduation hat.
Pros: Assembly, quality, Age appropriateness
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
awesome
PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
 
Please wait while more information about ast219 is loaded.
Additional information about ast219 could not be loaded.
Occasion:Adult party
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
Bought these as a party favor/just for fun kind of thing for my graduation party. These caps are awesome, and they fit adults because they're stretchy (which is good because I bought them for adults to wear).
Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
  • 2016-10-01 T02:09:45.915-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_38_114, prod, sort_default
Ratings-Only Reviews
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Price 
5.0 / 5
5.0 / 5
Quality 
4.0 / 5
4.0 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.